214974 User submitted reviews online!!
Red Bay Self Service RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (256) 668-0526
CGID12363

Red Bay Self Service RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
10
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   6   5   9   7   10   7   6   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2013
$20
This just a place to park. Water, power and sewer nothing else. Gravel, with white dust when dry and white mud when it rains. Beyond VERY noisy. This place sits directly on the main road through town. Heavy traffic with lots of trucks and plenty of motorcycles. But this is the only game in town except for the service lots at Tiffin. Which is the same as this park, dust, mud, WiFi doesn't work but it has a laundry. Would I stay here again, guess so no other choice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$20
Easy access in the city of Red Bay very near the Tiffin factory. They don't take reservations, but I called a couple of days in advance and was told they would try to hold a site, which they did. All sites are gravel and close to level. Utilities were very good. Pay cash or check in unattended office. Easy back-in sites with plenty of room. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2013
$20
If Allegro campground is full for Tiffin service, this is the overflow. Put your check in the envelope for the nights you'll stay, and that's that. Level, space for toad, full hookup, gravel surface. You can walk to the store. No restrooms or showers at this location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$20
Very nice, clean, small CG. no amenities and truly self service. You self register, place your money in an envelop and leave it on the counter. You get what you pay for. LOL. We will return We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2013
$14
The rate shown reflects the weekly rate of $100. We stayed here for a week while we came for service for our motor home. The park is bare-bones, but adequate. There is an unattended "24-hour" office, where you can fill out an envelope with your information and deposit your campground fee. Tiffin Service Center will work with you if you need to stay here due to their campground being full. The campground is gravel, with a clear shot at the sky for satellite. It does get at little muddy after a heavy rain, and the sites furthest from the road are the quietest. Would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$20
When compared to the runway, with it's dust and noise at the Tiffin factory service area, this place deserves a 10. No amenities, but clean, well maintained, very easy to navigate for parking in a gravel lot. Since the price is the same as Tiffin's, we plan to return on our next trip for service, since the tech's come here also. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$20
Clean and convenient. Lots more space between coaches then at the service center. Still a lot of friendly Tiffin owners, even though we were in a SOB. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2011
$20
Basic parking lot for the Tiffin overflow, gravel, just off Main Street, full hook ups, very quiet. We are so glad that we chose this spot, so much quieter and less crowded than the Tiffin campground. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2011
$20
We were aiming for the Tiffin RV Park, but it was full. This is the only other campground in Red Bay but it is very comparable to Tiffin's runway. This campground has great full hook-ups located in a gravel lot just a mile from Tiffin. There is no attendant or service at this park. Money (the same cost as Tiffin) is placed in an envelop and dropped in a slot - cash only. Markers indicate whether a site is available in case you are having repairs during the day. The gravel lot gives easy access for large RVs. The sites are spaced to allow slides and awnings. Obviously this is not a long term park but is suitable for the purpose. Good satellite views but no cable. Located at 88.14818W and 34.44964N We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com