218141 User submitted reviews online!!
Bass Haven Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (850) 892-4043
CGID12392

Bass Haven Campground

Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
April 2013
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   5   8   10   6   7   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$15
See June 2012 review for more info. This CG is no 10, but is a very good value with Passport America. We paid $12 plus $1.50 for cable (a pretty good lineup appx. 65 stations) and tax so it was $29 for 2 nights. The Wi-Fi was very good. The area is not the best and the town like many others does not offer much. The CG itself has lots of old dated trailers, but we had no problems. Everyone pretty much keeps to themselves here. There are two sites that have side but side hookups and no sewer. The one facing the pond is not bad. We were in the other and very close to the sites on either side. These are the pull through sites and the largest. Not very big rig friendly so I would not recommend it for anything over 38'. We would stop again if passing thru the area. Overall a solid value with PA and a not a bad place for a night or two. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$12
Rate paid was with Passport America. Very nice little park with the friendliest owners that we have every met. Mostly permanent residents in the park with only four overnight spots. Very clean restrooms and showers. Laundry was very reasonable. Loved the park and would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2013
$10
Nice little park along Juniper Lake. The biggest draw back is all FHU are filled with very long-term “perms”. This leaves E/W hook ups for travelers. The Passport America book states they have 5 of these sites. We saw 2 that are usable; as the other 3 seem to be used as extra storage or parking for the “perms”. These 2 are “pull-thru” and back to back to one another. One faces the water and the other faces the rear of a very permanent trailer. Shared power pole contains 1 – 50 amp, 1 – 30amp and 1 – 20amp that must be shared. They do have a dump station. Everyone is super friendly and helpful. This area of the lake is more swamp than lake, so fishing from the bank is not really an option. Bath house is clean and updated. Washers and Dryers are located in the bath house, 2 in the ladies and 1 in the mens. Cost is $1.00 per unit. The biggest draw back here, the local men seem to use the washer and dryers in the ladies room. I am sure most females would find this practice very unnerving when attempting to take a shower. Cable is $1.50 per night. Internet is free. Cell phone service was fair. I would not rate this park as big rig friendly. We are 35 ft plus toad and maneuvering to get to the site was extremely tight. You are in the country here and wild life is in abundance: ducks, bees, frogs, snakes, gators, etc. Rate shown is RPI. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$12
Rater reflects Passport America discount. When first entering the area you may be put off by the numerous trailers, many of which are empty, but this is a little gem of a campground 5.2 miles off of Rt. 10. Campground is mostly permanant residents, but they keep their sites clean and neet as well as being very friendly. The owners are also very friendly. We got a pull through site that had no sewer, but they have a dump station. Seems most sites have FHU with only a few without sewer. Electric was good, water presure was good, cable TV was so so.. Wifi was completely useless. We camped here for 3 nights and using it as a basecamp to see Panama City, Destin and Pensacola. It was very quiet and relaxiing stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$30
I think they created a spot for us but we needed it and it was very nice. We were very close to another RV but he was on the non-lake view side so we had the advantage. Very, very friendly and very helpful hosts. We only stayed one night as it was only for a stop-over but we will stay longer next time. Very clean and nice showers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2012
$13
Very nice people in an old - a bit dog eared CG on a lake that needs lots of rain - down about 3 feet. A bit tight for our 37 footer, but drive thru site fit well and level. About 6 miles from I-10. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$20
Nice park with easy access to Interstate. Very nice people running the place. Lots of seasonal type residents and working residents. Lake is nearly empty and thousands of tree stumps are showing I guess due in part of lack of rain. Restrooms were clean. Good spot for an overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$12
Cement pads, lots of trees and FHU. Rate shown reflects 7 day PA discount. ($83). Several full time residents but very friendly. Owners were nice and also friendly. It is by no means new but was a very pleasant stay. Had a washer and dryer which we used. Everything was clean and the town had lots of beautiful old houses. Our WiFi worked well and cell phones had good reception. Good satellite and local antenna TV. We didn't use the cable connection which is $1 a day. We would stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2011
$10
We stayed here from mid January to mid April and really liked this park! It's right on Juniper lake which was picturesque and the sites are roomy with lots of trees. The camp hosts were fantastic and would do anything for us. We paid the monthly rate which included everything. The sites were concrete pads so no problem leveling. The Wi-Fi worked very good and the cable TV was great. We highly recommend this park and we'll definitely come back if in the area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com