220250 User submitted reviews online!!
Bushman's Camp was rated 8 out of 10 based on 6 user reviews. Phone: (903) 894-8221
CGID12411

Bushman's Camp

Camp Information
Sites
97
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   9   2   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$29
How this park got a 10-10-10 from Good Sam's is beyond me. Spots had pavement strips for wheels; had to put a board down for jacks to settle on. Never could get my RV level. Staff was not very friendly or helpful. There was ample room between spaces. No cable TV, no trees, and no views. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$26
The nicest RV park we have seen in East Texas!! Excellent utilities, good free WiFi - higher level service available for fee, superb bathrooms/shower rooms, great rally facilities, gated security, nice grass, concrete roads and 2-track sites, 2 cookout areas, tables at some sites, nice dog runs, concrete walkway to lake & to celebration center, campground employee met us at site with 2x10 boards to put across the concrete tracks for our leveling jacks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$32
Overall, a great RV park! Like others said, it's a little hard to find the entrance the first time. Don't turn on FM2493 slightly south or you'll drive 3 miles to a narrow turn-around. My rig is 59' nose-tail and I managed the interior CG turns, but I wouldn't do it in anything longer. Pull through sites were about 75' long, and maybe 30' wide. Heated pool and hot tub a plus. No cable TV. All concrete roads and concrete parking strips. Lots of long termers with families here but they were a friendly bunch. 10% off rate shown for Good Sam. A good place to visit Tyler. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
December 2012
$24
Park is in excellent shape with concrete pads and roads, good hookups, good facilities, and generally good asthetics. However, the sites are very small and very close together. A pull-through might be OK, but we had a back-in site for our 5th wheel and it was much too small. There was a paved pathway next to our site and the path was closer than our utilities! The road was very nice but narrow so there was no place to park the truck except in an empty campsite. When I hooked up to leave I could not do so without completely blocking the road for the entire time until I finished, and I could not pull out without running my truck front wheels onto the grass on the opposite side of the driveway and turning carefully past the camper there. I would not stay there again nor would I recommend it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$40
Sights are two cement strips which is ok but you have to walk in the grass to do anything outside. If it's wet: well you get wet. The only problem I had with this park is the lack of signage. If you do not know where it is you will drive right past it. I did twice until I saw the Good Sam sticker on the side of their sign. Their only sign faces the highway so you can see it until you are in front of it. You drive into a tunnel of trees then through a building. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$24
We're here visiting the wife's folks and I found a real treasure. Bushman's Camp is a park that opened at the end of last year. Everything is new and first class. A full month was under $500 including electric. This place has the nicest everything we've ever seen, heated indoor pool, hot tub, laundry there's a brook shires grocery less than a mile away, and out of 96 sites he only has 4 rented at this time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com