219848 User submitted reviews online!!
Catherine's Landing was rated 9 out of 10 based on 84 user reviews. Phone: (501) 262-2550
CGID12426

Catherine's Landing

Camp Information
Sites
133
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   10   9   8   5   9   10   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
We enjoyed staying at this beautiful resort, however it is not all golden. The good news is the management could fix the problems if they wanted to. You will see another reviewer said that maintenance is a problem. This is absolutely true. When we arrived most of the grassy areas between the site pads had tall grass shoots between 1 and 2 feet tall. One day during our stay I did see maintenance people mowing the lawns. However they were not able to get very much done because they were using a hand push mower. Then I witnessed two campers mowing their own grass around their sites! I talked with both of them. One guy said this is an ongoing problem and in the months he's been staying here he brought his own mower out of storage to use. The other guy borrowed the maintenance people's push mower when they went on break. One guy told me that the reason for the poor mowing maintenance is the park's mower is broken and corporate management won't let them replace it. This would be a beautiful majestic park but the mowing problem creates an eyesore. The laundry room has four washing machines, two of which are out of order. The park bathroom I used was clean and nice, one of the better I've seen. The bark park is largish, not the worst I've seen, but they have so much land here they could find a bigger and better spot. The river/lake-side location is beautiful. The pool is good-sized and warm. We enjoyed it a great deal. Another reviewer complained about it closing too early. We didn't find the dusk closing time too early. Each night we left before anyone came around to kick people out. Nice place, but either the manager isn't doing a good job, has his hands tied by corporate silliness, or both. It could be better. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$50
Great place to stay right on the lake. We were first time RV'rs and the staff was amazing. We arrived late, picked up our check--in packet and easily found our site along the lake. The campground offers plenty of amenities with a pool, game room, boat rentals, boat ramp and very clean restrooms with showers. The other campers were friendly and observed quiet hours. There was a previous post with some concerns about the grounds and everything proved otherwise. A great place to stay and would recommend to anyone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$45
This park is one of our favorites and is truly a 10 10 10, as Good Sam has rated it. Yes, the grass was a little high in places, but it rained buckets while we were there, making mowing a bit difficult. Wi fi and cable are excellent, pool and exercise room are great, room for kids to play video games; yes two washers were out of order as previous posts have mentioned, but I suspect they were fixed soon. We had to move out of our beautiful waterfront site into a pull through. We were surprised that the pull through with no shade or scenery cost more. Be sure to reserve a waterfront site ahead of time as they go fast. Country quiet but only minutes from the main drag of Hot Springs. Caution: Do not let your GPS direct you to this park. We were warned about this by office staff. It will take you places where you do not want to take an RV. Get directions from staff or use Trailer Life Directory. We have been here several times and plan to come back. Rental cabins are very nice, according to what people told us--did not personally see them. Staff was extremely pleasant and accommodating. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$42
A great campground with beautifully landscaped leveled sites. Very clean campground as the sites are cemented with picnic table on grass. Very friendly and helpful staff. Wi-Fi is the best of all the campground we've been to. Did not rate it a 10 is because two out of the four washers were out of order during our visit. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$48
New park with paved sites. Utility hook-ups all work. Nice park for a longer stay. Landscaping could use some TLC. The grass is knee high around the site and full of bugs. Rest rooms are very nice and clean. WiFi is strong and the cable is good. We were just here for an overnight stay so probably would not return as it is a long way off of the interstate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$60
We have stayed here previously and really enjoyed it. On this trip the campground was not well maintained. The grass was at least a foot high at the campsites and the landscaping had not been done in weeks. Grass and weeds were out of control, and insects (gnats, flies, and fleas) were in abundance. Office and maintenance were very short handed (we were told that 4 employees had left the campground recently and not been replaced). We have serious doubts about the motivation of employees as far as the rental boats as we were told there were none available but at least one remained at the dock. We were not the only campers who were disappointed. This place is certainly not run as well as the one in Sevierville, TN (owned by the same company). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$41
Beautiful and very quite campground. Top 3 of the campgrounds we visited in 3.5 week road trip in the deep south. The only 'bad' thing we can think of that it's a long walk from one side of the campground to the other. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$46
Catherine's Landing is definitely a one-stop RV resort with plenty to do and plenty of fun! The "residential street" approaching the park may make one wonder, but the excellent access road confirms a great experience ahead. Asphalt roads with concrete RV pads, excellent hook-ups, and beautiful sites - what else is required? How about a great pool, a dock on Lake Catherine, and boat/kayak rentals? Plus the historical town of Hot Springs, Arkansas and the National Park just minutes away? Great fun! We will definitely return! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$38
Catherine's Landing is one of the best campgrounds we've stayed in in the past 3 years. It was a dairy in it's previous life and we even met the previous owners at the pool. What a nice family. The grounds, pool, and the staff were all excellent. We were here at a rally and the pavilion came in handy for our potlucks. The trees are relatively news, so there is not a lot of shade at the sites but in a few years the grounds will be beautiful. We were lucky with a river site and couldn't have been more happy. The campground is close to Hot Springs which surprised me with it's interesting history. We'll definitely come back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$42
This campground is immaculate. The showers/bathrooms are top notch and they are even air conditioned! Blacktop roads with concrete pads. A well-kept, clean pool as well. The only short side is there is very little shade if you are not along the riverfront. It appears they put every penny earned back into this campground. We would definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$40
Positives: Good Wi-FI, cable and water pressure. Sites were wide enough and long enough to fit our 39 ft rig. Garbage pick up at site. Very clean. Staff helpful. Roads were wide enough to get around. Negatives: No shade at all. No community there. But we think due to the time of year. Lots of families groups. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$35
I don't hand out 10s, but this definitely is one. It's probably the nicest park I have stayed in. Layout of the park is good, giving large sites, all concrete pads with good grass surrounding. Location is perfect, in town but feels secluded in a wooded area. It was quiet at night. Facilities are first-class and clean. They have a covered area for group meals, would be a great place for a rally. The only thing they need to improve are the laundry rooms - too small for the size of the park and some machines out of order. Verizon phone worked well, Internet OK, just 2 bars. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$35
Clean sites, beautiful location, minutes from Hot Springs. All he hook up were good. We had problems with our cable hookup but the campground host immediately came out and fixed the issue. The pool was just redone so it looks great and is very well maintained. Great river views. My only complaint is such a large RV park should have recycling. We loved it so much here we canceled at another park and came back a week later. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$36
Catherine's Landing deserves the 10 rating it has at the Good Sam site. I can't think of a negative. The park is well laid out and inspires you to get up and take a walk. Setting up on the concrete pads was no problem. It was quiet when we were there in April, but at that time they were only maybe half full. Wi-Fi and cable both worked good. Trash was picked up twice a day at the site. Sites were ample in length and width. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$37
Ample room getting the camper around. Sites are level, long and concrete with asphalt everywhere else. Park setting with some shade, but mostly open to the skies. Good water pressure, electric power up to spec and easy hookups. BBQ pit and table was on concrete at our site. Nice neighborhood. Two lane road to the front gate, but not too scary. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$28
Price was a group rate. This is one of the finest RV parks we have visited in a long time. The sites were clean, level, and spacious, and egress to the park and sites was effortless. The sites on the river were shady and inviting. The bathrooms were exceptionally clean and the staff members were hospitable and accommodating. We would visit this beautiful park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$33
Extremely quiet peaceful location with wide level concrete pads, large grassy areas between sites, very good Wi-Fi, convenient utility connections, good Verizon signal. Great walking trails and loads of activities on site. Rate reflects weekly stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$40
If you are coming here in a rainy period you want to be in the middle of the campground. The water runs downhill away from the office and puddles under and around your camper. The laundry room appears to be an afterthought. The Wi-Fi is strong and the restrooms are very nice. Showers are clean and large. The place is fairly new and is still nice. It is corporate owned so we'll have to see if they will put the money into it to keep it up! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2013
$40
We stayed in a spot on the river - very scenic. The park is well maintained, friendly staff, and nice landscaping. Cute little cabins and yurts are available too. They also rent kayaks and canoes. Very nice - we would definitely stay here again. This is very close to Garvan Woodland Gardens too. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
Beautiful park, staff very friendly and helpful. Large paved sites. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
Very nice park, layout made access to each site easy, offices and staff professional and helpful. The bathrooms and showers were among the very best I have seen at any RV Park. We will visit this area again and will definitely stay here. Highly recommend to any traveler that wants a top notch RV park experience. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
The park is very nice, it was very quiet and has many amenities. Very natural setting with lots of shade trees along the bank of the river. Slots are very well organized and easy to access with plenty of room between slots. The boat launch and dock are well maintained as are the grounds. The only problems that we had were the internet was slow and not many channels to choose from on cable. We will come again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$38
[Deferred Resubmission] of {Exceptional park} Well maintained exceptional park. Restrooms & showers very clean. Park looks fairly new. Would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
This was our second stay at Catherine's Landing and we love this campground. It's quiet and a great natural setting, but has excellent amenities. The Wi-Fi and cable are acceptable, and each site has a level cement pad, fire pit, charcoal grill and picnic table. We love the waterfront sites, and found that we had great satellite coverage even in those sites (Dish satellites). The laundry facility leaves a bit to be desired; the machines are showing their age but got the job done. We will definitely stay here again and again. We love this campground and we love the beautiful Hot Springs area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
This is really a great park. All the previous comments are accurate. We were in site #49, which is a great site. It is on the end of the row, one row back from the river. The river sites are really difficult to get satellite because of the big trees on the edge of the water. The only negative I have about the park was the length of the grass. Maybe the maintenance workers were short staffed, but the grass at my site was about a foot tall. After a few days there, worker on a riding lawnmower did zip through, but only did a fair job. It is still a great park, and I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$44
After reading all the reviews about this park we decided to give it a try. Great decision on our part. Everything was very clean, staff was very friendly. We camped in site 124 which is on the river overlooking the boat docks. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$45
“We couldn't have picked a better location to start our new RV adventures!” Catherine’s Landing was beautifully designed, landscaped and laid out. The location was remote, but not too remote. The staff was courteous and very helpful on the phone answering my many questions about "can we...?", "will we...?", "should we....?" like the novices that we are! They took it all in stride and had easy-going answers for me.

 Plus, very affordable, considering the amenities include a great saline, chemical-less swimming pool, laundry facilities, game room, guest kitchen, gift shop/lodge with some drinks and beer products too! They also have a huge pavilion with fire pits for larger parties, complete with ice machines, and bath houses. Kayak, canoe, party barge and bike rentals were also for the taking at reasonable rates.

 We are already looking forward to our next stay! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
This is a 5 star resort. I concur with all other positive posts. Catherine’s Landing sits on 400 acres of what use to be pasture land for a large dairy farm. There are currently 120 RV sites and 13 cottages with a great pool and general store. The bathrooms and showers are kept spotless, and garbage is picked up twice daily at your site. I talked with the general manager and he is personable and eager to meet your needs or solve any problem you might have. I suggested it would be a good idea if RV resorts had ladders available because many RVers don’t carry them. He said “we have one in our maintenance shop; I can have someone bring it over to your site if you like”. And get this, it’s okay to wash you rig at your site – UNBELIEVEABLE! There is even a recommended mobile wash or wax guy you can call if interested. I was so impressed with the operation I extended our stay another week. My only ding during my stay is the dirt and grass that was blown up all over the place when the maintenance people were using their riding lawnmowers and trimmers: Not sure how you solve that problem, but I don’t appreciate having a cloud of dust blanketing my motor home and toad. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
Get Space #124. It cost a little more, but is well worth it. It overlooks the boat docks and has a great view of the lake. The lake is cold and if the wind is right, you get a nice cool breeze off the water in the evening. We loved our stay here. The whole place is a 10. The staff was friendly and recommended a fishing guide that we loved. We are fairly new to RVing and have stayed in about 10 different parks. Catherine Landing was the best by far. The restrooms are as nice as being at home. It's only a few minutes from all the Hot Springs attractions. They offer boat rentals, but they are pricey. We paid the same amount for a guided fishing tour. Everything was clean and well maintained. They have a really nice laundry room and offices. We will stay here again, next time we are in Hot Springs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
Our stay at this campground was an absolute pleasure! The park is spotlessly clean and all facilities are well maintained. The restrooms and showers are clean and modern. The pool area is very inviting and the staff are all polite and helpful. Everything is positive with really no negatives. We would stay here again in a heartbeat. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$38
Nice neat park. All level, LONG concrete slabs. Facilities and pool all look clean and well maintained, staff friendly and helpful. Bathhouse is nice as seen anywhere. Thought the rate was very reasonable for amenities. WIFi was strong and had strong Verizon service. Hookups well placed and all condensed onto attractive poles, all matching throughout whole park with night-light on poles as well. Can always tell a "Corporate owned" park from the family owned because they have the money for these little goodies! Also had very nice cabins and Yurts available. Liked self service bulk ice machine which was available 24/7. Would definitely return if in the area, and would likely try some of their other locations. Only critique is it needed a little more frequent mowing in sites, although other common areas were very neatly maintained. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
Nice, clean park. However, satellite availability is dependent on where you are parked. If you are on the west side there is a row of very tall trees on the perimeter of the campground. We could not get reception even though the personnel that signed us in said it was a good site for reception. Seems to be run by young adults who don't know North from South! Also, the campsite behind us was occupied by what looked like permanent campers -- lots of stuff stored around the camper -- bikes, ATV's, boat, propane tanks and lots of junk - not what I expected from this park. Laundry had 2 working washers and dryers. One was out of order and no change available for machines. Machines were very small. There was another laundry near the main office with more machines. No garbage bins available. Garbage is picked up AM and PM but nowhere to get rid of food garbage during the day. There are too many flies to leave it outside. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$38
Easy to get to following the park's instructions. New park with fresh plants. Not much shade for those who like it. Paved interior roads and sites. Sites are very level. Office staff was friendly with quick check-in. Sat TV was easy to get because of the lack of tall trees. Verizon cell had 3 bars. Free WiFi was strong and fast. Maintenance crews were busy during our stay keeping the park in top shape inside and out. We stayed in a back-in site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$15
Excellent park. Staff friendly and very helpful. Rate based on monthly rate. Be careful of site location, some were like swimming pools after heavy rainfall. Trees on Shady Grove Rd. need trimming. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$39
Wonderful destination park for cooler weather. Shady sites are available around the perimeter and are level and paved. Amenities are consistent with resort description. Showers are among the nicest in our experience. Very convenient and pleasant for visiting Hot Springs National Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$40
This newer park is just fabulous. The clubhouse and pool are beautiful. The staff was terrific. The grounds are well maintained and immaculate. The showers are the nicest I have seen in a resort. The scenery is beautiful, and you can get a back in site along the river. You can rent a pontoon boat to take out in the lake. They have a massive pavilion for groups. Shopping is close by. When we are back in the area this would be our choice of places to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$39
We met the GM at the Dallas RV Show. After visiting with him and receiving information on the park, we decided to stop for one night on our way to Elkhart, IN. Super friendly staff and nice level pull through. All facilities worked, and the campground was clean. We would return again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$25
We arrived just as rain started. Everyone of the sites are concreted, some level and some not so level. The grass seemed to me that it was a little too high. A lot of sites were "underwater" do to poor runoff. Everyone that worked there was great, friendly, and helpful. Some even swept the water off the sites. The restroom/shower areas were spotless. We will definitely come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$42
This is one of the nicest parks we have ever stayed at. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The sites are clean and large. Beautiful setting. Wish they would do away with the fire pits. Inconsiderate neighbor filled our coach with smoke!. GPS is wrong, use 545 Carpenter Dam Road and it will take you right to it. About 15 minute ride to downtown Hot Springs. Will definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$40
New campground. Paved sites. Extra clean restroom/showers. Definitely return to this campground and would try this chain in other locations. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
This was a very nice campground right on Lake Catherine. Nice big and level sites. Easy to maneuver within the park. Easy access to attractions we were interested in seeing. Pool was clean and refreshing on the hot days. We stayed here 4 nights. It did rain our last night here and there were no puddles in the morning. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$36
Absolutely fantastic. No shade in the "introductory" sites, but plenty of shade in the "premium" sites. Bathrooms/showers were absolutely the best I've every seen! Clean and huge. I would gladly return. Peaceful, and beautiful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$38
Great spot, with very friendly staff. Convenient to all the attractions in Hot Springs National Park. Lots of water recreation opportunities nearby, along with lots of shopping / dining within just a few miles. Easy to get to, with decent roads for a big rig. We came off of I-30 onto US 270W, then 70W, then Rt 128 (Carpenter Dam Rd) then Shady Grove Rd. Shady Grove was the only road that we were unsure about (weight/height restrictions) but it was fine. Beautiful facilities, great big sites with plenty of room. A fair price. Would definitely come here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$37
Very, very nice campground with lots of amenities. New, clean and well kept with a very friendly staff. Heated pool, playground, rental cottages and yurts, and a well-stocked store on site. The campground seems like it is in a rural setting, but is actually within 2 miles of plenty of shopping and restaurants. We chose a waterfront site, which naturally is a back in. The sites are angled and spaced well, which allows a bit of privacy and are easy to back in. Sites are level with a nice patio area, picnic table, fire pit and charcoal grill. There is also a nice dock area with rental boats and kayaks available. Our rate is 1/7 of the weekly rate. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$13
This RV resort is by far the nicest in Arkansas. The staff is very pleasant and the epitome of professional. The resort has anything you could ask for, their web site is accurate no disappointment here. Everything is spotless and works perfect. Will definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$35
This is an excellent park. Paved sites and roads. Sites aren't wooded, but it is wooded all around the outside of where RV's are parked. It is easy to get in and out, and all the sites are pull-throughs. It is well kept and clean. We would definitely stay here again. We stayed 3 nights. It has a large dog park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$37
The Park is a year and half old with paved road ways and cement pads. It is designed for all sizes of RV's and it is easy to get into and out of the sites. The back in sites are angled making backing in easy. The pull throughs are also wide enough to avoid cutting corners on the grass. The sites are long with nice room between. They have many rental options for your recreation pleasure while staying at the park. The staff is great and very helpful (even mailing me an item I left behind). It is a great destination park with lots to do for adults and kids. We will be back again well worth the stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$28
This is a new RV-only campground laid out on the banks of Lake Catherine. The park is well designed with a large park office/store on a hill facing the pool and campground. The wide park roads are all paved making access with larger rigs easy. Our son and family stayed in one of many 1 bedroom & loft bedroom (very low ceilings which kids love) cottages for rent which are very nice. There are also yurts for rent but we did not tour them. The park is located a few miles from Hot Springs in a very private rural setting. This park is part of a network of RVC camping resorts with others in NC, TN, Fl and another being developed in CO. They are a rental rather than membership network. The spacious bathrooms are gorgeously tiled and kept very clean and, of course, are rarely used since RVs using the park are self contained. All sites are paved and pull-through with a leveled concrete pad for the unit and a concrete patio with picnic table, barbecue grill and campfire ring. Water, cable, electricity, and sewer are appropriately located on the left side of the trailer. Although the Wi-Fi was always strong the Internet connection was slow. The pool looks gorgeous but it was way too cold to use it (I think they open it April 1st). We enjoyed all of the employees we have met. They seem eager to help and pleased to work here. Sites are generously spaced but there are no bushes or anything between units to provide any privacy. Verizon 3G cell coverage was good. They must have a satellite TV system as the quality on some of the channels was poor. Although their park brochure listed the channels, I was unable to find an online guide to provide program information. (I really wish park owners would provide include information for finding out what is on TV.) This is normally a very quiet setting where about all you can hear are the crickets chirping. There are a number of park vehicles moving about during the day that could be more adequately muffled. Our rate is the weekly rate for a non-waterfront site. This is an excellent RV resort in a nice setting and with a great staff. It appears well run. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$30
New park with spacious sites and very clean. Staff was very friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$30
A well laid out new park, only open about a year. Vegetation between sites is small but it appears that it will fill in over the next few years. Mostly full timers who work in the area and horse people (Racetrack is nearby). Staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. Didn't find much to do in Hot Springs. The National Park is a few city blocks away and well worth it to go up the tower. A fantastic view of area. We used this park to unwind and unpack after 2 full days on the road. Stayed 4 days. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2012
$29
The staff was very helpful and welcoming. It was really too cold to utilize much of what this campground has to offer. We were in the area to visit the Quapaw Spa, which was excellent. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2012
$37
Loved this new RV park. Nice wide sites, almost all are pull-through. Great access for water sports, fishing etc. They have a dock and rent equipment too. Very friendly staff. Very quiet too. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$37
Catherine's Landing is one of the prettiest campgrounds we've stayed in. Our site, as requested, was right next to the river with plenty of shade. The campground is well kept with some construction continuing. A boat ramp and dock are also available with kayaks available for rent. The overall upkeep of the campground shows the dedication of the staff. There's a swimming pool, large under cover area for groups, and many long pull-throughs. The river sites are back-in which is sad since it would be nice to actually look at the river. We camped in Oct. 2012 and stayed for 1 week. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$37
Outstanding park! Rate reflects winter prices for a lakeside site, but we got a free night because we stayed a week. Restrooms/showers were super; wi-fi and cable were good. Pool was lovely and heated; even though it was Oct. it was very nice to swim in. Great fitness room. Trash pickup twice daily at your site. My only suggestion would be to have some rolling carts in the laundry to move clothes from washer to dryer. This is one of our favorite parks, and we plan to come back. Country-like setting with no noise at night (no trains) but close to restaurants and town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$26
Rate reflects 1/7 of a weekly rate. This is a wonderful Park. All paved streets, full concrete & level sites with patio extensions. Full hookups for all sites. Shower/restrooms are clean & modern. Cable works well as does their free Wi-Fi. Satellite access might be compromised a bit if parked in the shady sites along the river. We will definitely return when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$41
Wow! In 2.5 years of full-timing, this is the nicest park we have been in! New, clean, well-designed, friendly staff. The bathrooms/showers (at least the ones we used at the office/pool), were as beautiful and clean as a Four Seasons Hotel. Crystal clear pool. Level concrete pads. Close to all you would want to visit in Hot Springs. These rates reflect waterfront 50amp (most expensive) at the AAA/Good Sam rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
This park was spectacular in every way, and I would not change a thing. We are extremely particular about our RV parks, and there was just nothing to not like or appreciate. First, the sites are level and paved in white concrete (stays cool). We stayed on the waterfront, and they are equipped with standing charcoal grills and fire pits. The facility is brand new, so the picnic tables are pristine. Hookups are easily accessible, and the sites are far apart so you don't feel like you are living with your neighbors. The park itself has a well-paved road, wide enough for the biggest rigs. The park was literally carved out of 400 acres, so you are far away from busy, noisy roads. Their pool is saltwater, and you feel like you've just been to a spa after spending the day in the pool. It's large, and heated in the winter according to the park info flier. What's so special about this park is all the amenities that remind me of hotel living - trash pickup twice a day at your site; excellent security, concierge at the front desk, a conference room to do business, fast and always accessible wireless that I had absolutely no problem picking up; and basic supplies available to put on your charge account at the front desk. I think if I'd had asked them to plan a birthday party for me, they'd have said, "Yes m'am!" Sweet, helpful people. Also interesting is that this park is both children and retiree friendly. The park has a lot of big rigs with retirees, but also has some smaller campers (but somewhat out of the price range of the popuppers) with children. In that the park is big and well-spaced, no one was bothered by the children. The moving traffic through the park is very slow and careful, making it a good environment for kids. Showers and bathrooms were pristine clean, and large with what looks to be mexican tile on the floors and walls. Laundry was clean with big washers and dryers. The facility also has easy access and affordable boat rental, with five or six new docks and a put in. The boats and kayaks and canoes looked brand new. I talked with about five or six big riggers (half a million and up), and the consensus was that this is one of the top five parks in the southeast. Quite frankly, they loved the place. It is also seven minutes from the city of Hot Springs and the horse races, 10 from downtown Hot Springs and the historic baths, and 20 minutes from the crystal mines. Highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$41
Our camp site was a 10 #124. This is great campground and in a beautiful location. Easy big rig access with pull through and back in sites. Very clean and fairly new. We traveled through AR and enjoyed out stay in Hot Springs. Easy access to historical Hot Springs. My brother had some electrical problems with the 50 amp service discovered by the mobile RV tech. When we contacted the corporate office, two nights were refunded to off set the cost of the RV tech. Good customer service. The public facility is outstanding. Huge private showers / dressing rooms and a big saline pool. Pool needs more shade available there was only a couple of umbrellas / tables. Great place for a corporate facility. We will be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$36
This park is brand new. It has beautiful large sites with concrete slabs large enough for both the RV and Patio. (We are 43 feet.) It comes with charcoal grills and a fire ring and picnic table all roads are paved. the owners have put a ton of money into the park and it shows. It has a beautiful kidney shaped pool, small exercise room, very clean tiled bath rooms and showers, laundry room, boat rentals and a friendly staff. The only reason I did not give it a 10 is that the park being so new does not have the matured trees and landscaping other parks have that have earned a 10. In a few years time the park will get a 10 but for now the landscape needs to mature. It is close to Hot Springs and has plenty of golf courses near by. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$31
Nice place but it is not a "10, 10, 10" as Good Sam rates it. Their choice of landscaping plants is very poor, and the open space looks like an unkempt weed field. Sites are great, flat, and long. Roads leading the campground were narrow and lined with trees that needed trimming. The picnic table at my site needed new wood and was not usable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$32
We found Catherine's Landing to be one of the nicest parks we have ever stayed at. The park was very clean and well organized and the staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. The pool area and bathrooms were all very clean and modern. We brought our boat with us and was quite excited to see we could put it in Lake Catherine right from Catherine's Landing without having to look for a public dock. There is also a well made fishing dock with boat slips for staging your boat while you go back to your trailer to eat or rest. We will definitely make a special trip to stay at this resort again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$42
This park is about 2 years old and you can tell they have put a lot of thought and effort into being something different than your standard RV Park or Resort. This is a full vacation destination in and of itself. Not only do they have the RV parking spaces, they offer cabin and yurt rentals - which is fantastic for the RVer wanting to vacation with their non-RVing friends. Also onsite is a beautiful saline pool overlooking the entire complex, a game room, a small gym, a huge covered pavilion with outdoor kitchen, frisbee disc golf course and boat/kayak dock. The RV Parking Area: While their RV area is not as bad as a typical RV Parking Lot style, it's not that much better either. The spots are right next to each other, however because of the 'curved' shape of the area leading down to the waterfront - each spot seems to be thoughtfully positioned so that your direct view is not of your neighbor's RV. So that was a definite plus over most commercial RV Parks that tend to be nothing more than a parking lot with pedestals. The spots were wider and more spacious than most RV parking lots, but not nearly as spacious and private as something you might get at a public campground. Also, there is almost absolutely no shade in the RV area, or privacy between spots - they have planted small trees, but it'll be nearly a decade before any of them provide shade or division. When you walk around the land they own, you start to wonder if there might have been other possibilities for laying out the RV lot to make it seem more like a campground. Especially when you check out the cabin area, where they have laid them out quite nicely with ample space and division between the lots. (Of course, after our walk through the woods and frisbee disc golf area, we found several ticks on us - so perhaps it's not a bad thing after all!) On the positive: Each site is super easy to get into - they have provided ample angling space that even a novice RV driver should have no trouble getting into. We witnessed no one needing to give their approach a second try. And each space is spot on level. Each site provides a picnic table, BBQ Grill, fire pit, 50 amp electric service, water and sewer. All were strong, in great shape and modern. We did have a bit of trash on our site - mainly cigarette butts. We were given a premium waterfront site for our stay there - and the views of the water were quite nice. While we had a direct view of the water, just as soon as we walked outside our RV we felt no privacy whatsoever from our neighbors. The amenities: Since RVC goes to great lengths to sell you on their amenities, we're going to be brutally honest about them. 1) Wi-Fi. On their website, they advertise 'Free & Reliable Wi-Fi' throughout property. Yes, the signal is there and their basic Wi-Fi service is free - which the welcome page says is ample for checking e-mail and some light browsing. If you want W-iFi capable of streaming video, you're asked to upgrade to their premium service. The standard free Wi-Fi was barely usable for even checking e-mail, so we decided to upgrade for $4/day. The process to upgrade was insanely difficult, and once we did - our speeds actually DROPPED!!! We called customer support with Single Digits (their Wi-Fi provider) and were on the phone with them for 35 minutes trying to diagnose it (they were pretty inept), to no resolution. They promised to have a more senior tech call us by the end of the day, but that never happened. They didn't reverse our $4 charge either - we've now had to put it in dispute with our credit card company. We posted a Facebook status update about our troubles with the Wi-Fi, and Catherine's Landing did respond (kudos for the active social media guys!) and admitted that they only have a 1.5 MBPS pipeline coming in for the entire park to share. That's ridiculously little bandwidth for advertising reliable Wi-Fi. They said they plan to double that soon, but in our opinion - that's still not enough. Thank goodness we had good AT&T and Verizon 3G signal here.. so that we could continue to get our work done! 2) The Pool. The pool is gorgeous, and we really appreciate the saline instead of nasty chlorine. However, every time we went to use it - it was a kid-stew. And usually unsupervised kids. This park is a FAMILY vacation destination, and the kids were running all over the place while we were there. We tried to relax in the pool one evening just before closing time (way too early at 10pm if you ask us), and the kids were still overruling the place. And we were there on a weeknight, and the park wasn't even half full! We would have loved to make more use of the pool - perhaps some adult only swim hours are needed to balance the needs of the guests? 3) Gym & Wii Room. We checked out the gym, and it has 3 pieces of equipment. They appeared to be modern and in great shape - but hardly what we call a gym. We didn't check out the Wii Room, as again, it was full of kids. However, what really stood out to us was the codes they issue to use these rooms. It's 12 digits long!!! We really don't understand why a 12-digit code is needed. This location is so off the beaten path, it's not like folks from outside the resort will be wandering through. So why inconvenience your guests with such a ridiculously long code to use the amenities they are paying an arm and a leg for? Wouldn't an easily remember-able 4 digits suffice? All of the other amenities looked great - the baths & laundry facilities are conveniently placed throughout the facility, and are very clean, modern and sizable. Laundry was a very reasonable $1/load. The pavilion looked like a fantastic place to gather, and would be ideal for a rally or large meet up. There is even an ice machine if you need to keep your cooler filled (although at $3/bag - you may be better off going up the road to the convenience store.) We didn't use it, but they also rent kayaks and boats. If we had been there longer, the lake looked like a great place to kayak. Would we return? On our own, probably not. When we're passing through Hot Springs, we really enjoy bath row - and have loved our previous stays at Gulpha Gorge campground (run by the NPS). It's nearly half the price for a waterfront spot with electricity, and a nice shaded 1 mile hike to the bath houses. The 7 mile drive & traffic to go take a bath from Catherine's Landing was a bit much to be relaxing. And on our own, we're just not drawn to family vacation destinations, so this isn't our ideal 'get away' spot .. and at $42/night, it's outside our normal comfort zone for a routine stay. However, we would not hesitate to attend a rally here. This location seems ideal for hosting such an event, and very much provides the amenities and layout for keeping a nice community feel and providing plenty of onsite activities. And for someone seeking a family vacation - this is an ideal location. So please don't let our description dissuade you if that's what you're looking for. We write this from the perspective of a full-time, remote working on the road, child free tech-nomadic couple... who was asked by the resort to come check this spot out for our own needs (disclaimer: they comped our stay, and asked us to write this brutally honest review). Our review is intentionally 'brutally honest' at the request of the staff of Catherine's Landing - we really do appreciate their social outreach, and asking for honest feedback on what they offer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$33
Sites were spacious and each spot had a fire pit and a grill. We weren't able to get a waterfront site, but the way the park is laid out, we ended up with a water view. They had a short trail, and a boat ramp as well as storage on the way into the park. The place was pretty quiet despite the crowd, and it was easy to park the rig. Price reflects a 10% Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$38
Other than the lack of grass or anything else green at this park, it's a nice place. The landscape mesh around the river is required by environmental laws and will be there until they get grass to grow! It protects the river. I hope they have plans to install an irrigation system soon. Nice dog walk, pool and other amenities on site. Follow the "RV friendly" directions provided by the office or you may end up going through a subdivision. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$38
We stayed here 5 nights. We really enjoyed the peace and quiet at this park. The family enjoyed the saline swimming pool which was nice because when you got out of it you didn't smell like chlorine. There is a little recreation room where you can watch movies on their big TV. My wife and I did this when she washed laundry across the hall. The exercise room was a nice perk. Unfortunately, the camp store didn't carry little necessities like milk. We were close to Hot Springs which was good. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$38
We did enjoy our stay at this campground but felt that the place is over-rated and over-priced. I guess if you needed to use their bathrooms/event rooms/pavilion, then maybe the ratings/prices would be justified. They looked very nice. But we didn't need/use any of those. Based on the high ratings on this website, I picked a "waterfront" site. It wasn't really what I'd call waterfront. You couldn't really access the water from your site. You could see it and were much closer to it than the other sites, but they had a black mesh barrier between the sites and the water (rather ugly thing). The rate was actually $42 but they took the standard 10% off for Good Sam. This is a dry year for the area so grass was brown and crunchy underfoot for most of the park (maybe they should consider using sprinklers!? Almost all their plantings looked dead too). We found the people who worked outdoors there to be very friendly, but the people inside varied. The gal who helped me on check-in was not exactly the most friendly or smiley person I've run into. And they'd run out of their "brochures" so no campground map or info for us. It's in a good location - off the beaten path enough to be quiet and pretty but still close to freeway access/shopping/etc. And thank you to the previous reviewer who mentioned Garvan Woodland Gardens. It was very nice. The Anthony Chapel (outside of the area you have to pay for) was the best part!!! But you have to be sure they don't have it closed off due to weddings, etc. Overall, I'd give it a higher mark if all the other places we'd stayed at in OK and AR weren't as nice or nicer and HALF the price!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$41
This is a really nice campground. Tight roads going in, but the facility was plenty big enough. Excellent pool and main lodge building. Ample camp store. Spaces were level. We had a lake site. Very pleasant. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$32
This is a fairly new park (open about two years), but super nice. It has a small boat ramp for small fishing boats or house boats/party barge type boats, and four or five boat slips. Love that they have a fenced in dog area. Restrooms were super nice and clean. There are restrooms in three areas that I saw, plus more at the pool. There are two laundry areas that I saw, but I did not utilize them or even go inside. There is a great pavilion with picnic tables and a long prep table area with double stainless steel sinks on both ends. There are big 10 blade ceiling fans in the pavilion. There is a set of restrooms in the pavilion, as well as an ice machine (the kind where you put money in and can pick two different sizes of bags to fill up), and there is a soda machine. The pool was warm and nice and clean. No hot tub. There are currently 10 cabins and 4 or 5 yurts. Our friends stayed in a cabin and said they were very nice inside. I've never heard of a yurt - but they are a permanent tent structure; round like a tepee, but has a hinged door and a small a/c unit and a round skylight in the top of it. They plan to put in a Frisbee golf area and more cabins with RV sites beside them. The grounds are a former dairy pasture, so they are still working on getting the grass nice and pretty. All of the sites have a patio area with a picnic table, and a fire pit. Very quiet when we were here, with about 20 or so other RVs on the grounds. Would stay here again if we visit the area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$24
All sites are concrete and roads asphalt. We had a great pull through site with a view of the lake. The park is new and adding landscaping. Sites are level and easy in and out. WiFi was good. This is one of the nicest parks that we have encountered. Staff was friendly and helpful. It is close enough to most attractions without being in a congested area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$29
Very nice RV Park in an excellent location. Close to everything in Hot Springs and right on a beautiful river. Spotless showers, two nice laundry rooms, huge Pavilion, nice office with the necessities and friendly staff. Great pool. All sites are long and wide with great hookups. Good Wi-Fi without extra dollars and great cable. They do need more landscaping but they were working on that the week we were there. Price is weekly rate. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$38
Easy access to Hot Springs attractions. Lots of amenities onsite, including pool, covered group meeting areas, boat docks and boat rentals exercise room. Easy access for large rigs, level sites. Good Verizon cell coverage. Not a lot of trees to interfere with satellite service. We loved this campground. We would love to return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$24
Beautiful new park. Long, level, back-in and pull throughs. Paved streets and pads. Good utilities. Brand new clean private showers and rest rooms. Pet friendly and has dog park (needs more work but fenced). Lake front sites on inlet to Lake Catherine. Boat docks (not at each site). Large saline pool, heated (sometimes). Open all year. 2 levels of Wi-Fi (free and $$ for higher speed). Cabins and yurts. 5 mins to shops and restaurants. Quiet residential area. Trees and landscape has been planted and getting there. Introductory rates for back-ins, and weekly & monthly rates. Great value for the price. We will definitely return when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2011
$99
Cabin was new and excellent. Well equipped. RV sites are very good also. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$35
A good spot for exploring Hot Springs in the off season. A large campground with very easy access around the grounds. Very little vegetation due to the newness of the site but trees have been planted that in time will provide shade. Lots of empty spaces due to the time of year and good facilities for laundry. Do not use GPS off the interstate as it takes you the wrong way. Phone the site and get their instructions. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$35
This is a very friendly well kept park. It is very big rig friendly. There was a Newmar Rally being held, and it looked as though everyone was having a good time. We want to rent a party barge next time and see Lake Catherine. There is a lot to do in Hot Springs. There's Historical Bath House Row, The Belle of Hot Springs on Lake Hamilton, The Alligator Farm, Oaklawn Race Track and Casino. We highly recommend this park, and plan on going back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$33
Great park with great amenities. New park in the finishing stages getting the grass to grow and other minor stuff. Very friendly staff and very well maintained property. Lot 104 was a back in spot next to the lake. They have both pull through and back in. Awesome restroom/showers. Will definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$37
Catherine's Landing has potential. Open since April, and with some heavy rains, the grounds are a bit of a mess. Grass is patchy, soil is washing through sites, and the landscaping is barely there. The management told us the owners will be spending considerable money to fix this during the winter. With the excellent facilities, I hope so, for a park like this is a pleasure. The pool and gym were welcome, though more equipment is needed in the latter. The pavilion is ideal for clubs, and the meeting room was in daily use while we were there. Showers and restrooms are beautiful and clean too. Our biggest complaint? The noise from some permanent tenants with a yappy, disobedient, off leash Dachsund. The ongoing calls "Duke! Duke! Duke!" woke us up each day, and the barking was ever present. This was punctuated by the work crew buzzing through the campground on 4 wheelers picking up trash at each site. For gosh sake, please get an electric cart to do this! We would use this park to visit Hot Springs again, and hope for improvement. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$30
Fabulous!! A new park that is already great and working hard to be even better. Right on the water with a boat ramp and new docks, and sites sporting wide level concrete pads with fire rings, barbecue pits, and picnic tables. The cable service is very good and the broadband Wi-Fi is free and fast. Trash is promptly picked up at your site (no searching for and hiking to the trash bin). We came here for a week and decided to stay for two weeks. The staff is quite helpful and so very courteous. Southern hospitality is alive and well at Catherine's Landing. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$38
We were on one of the lake lots which gave us easy access for fishing, birding and just relaxing. The park is kept is very good condition, has excellent bath facilities. If you have friends without an RV who need accommodations, the Yurts are really cool. The park just recently opened and they are still in the process of putting in hiking trails. It is close to Hot Springs-the racetrack, historical Bathhouse Row and other lakes. We recommend it! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
This park has excellent facilities, concrete pads, paved roads, a huge pavilion, very nice meeting room and kitchen for small groups. Strongly recommend the lakeside sites in the summer. In the evening you get a cooling effect off the water. The only problem I noted was a lot of dirt between the sites and on the pads. The manager mentioned that the grass had just started growing the last few weeks, so time should take care of that problem. We will go back again, probably in the late fall or spring. We have camped at over 100 campgrounds and we would certainly put this one in the top 4 or 5 we've been to. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$1
The website makes this new park sound wonderful. That wasn't our experience. The potential is certainly here: cement pads, large picnic pavilion with grills and sinks, modern restrooms, private showers, laundry, pool--all on a lovely lake. But the reality was disappointing. The cement pads were covered with up to an inch and a half of sandy soil washed down from the surrounding area by past heavy rains, making it impossible not to track soil into our rig. Dead trees and shrubs abound. At a site near ours a fallen tree was lying on its side across the top of the fire ring. The site next to ours had trash strewn about, including a plastic soda bottle and metal cans and wrappers, all faded as if they'd been there a while. The sparse grass was unmowed and a foot high in places, growing in scraggly tufts in the sandy soil along with tall weeds, even inside the fire rings, giving the entire park a seedy, unkempt appearance. At 4 PM the bathrooms were in need of cleaning, with waste splattering one toilet bowl, trash on the floor, and soap scum in the shower stalls. The laundry had soap spilled on the floor in several places and one machine out of order. The pool was supposed to be open until 10 but was locked at 9:30 and the bathrooms were still in need of attention. Perhaps all this could be explained if the park was busy, but we saw about 12 other campers and there are over 100 sites. The next morning the bathrooms were still dirty and the staff mowed our site while we were there, stirring up dust. When they brought out the blower my husband told them to stop to avoid an even bigger dust cloud. The free, strong Wi-Fi signal, nice buildings, pretty surroundings and good layout don't make up for the lack of maintenance and upkeep, and don't justify the cost, even with a Good Sam discount. We spoke to the manager on our way out, and after multiple attempts to justify the issues we experienced, he offered us a full refund. This may be a great park someday, but we will seek other options. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$45
Wow, you can tell this park is brand spanking new, but by the time we arrived, things looked like they were coming along nicely. Their giant pool was open and it was very refreshing, especially during this awful heat wave! The pool is a salt system, which was a nice change from the usual chlorine we're used to. They had a spacious pool deck that overlooked the entire property and a beautiful stone waterfall too. Our waterfront site came with no problems and a gorgeous view of Lake Catherine. Lake Catherine is a bit small compared to its sister lakes in Hot Springs, but it is quite clean and clear (and a bit cold!). The bathrooms and laundry facilities we used were fairly close to our site and huge! Not to mention very clean and rather luxurious looking for an RV Park. We were pleasantly surprised. Overall this was a great experience for us. The General Manager was very friendly and helpful. (We even got a personal escort down to our RV site by one of the front desk girls!) Everything was very well kept up and the landscaping was tasteful. We will probably be coming back in the near future. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$25
Brand new RV park - rate reflects 50% discount as they are finishing development. Sites were good size, plenty of room for slideouts and awnings. Each site had a fire ring/BBQ grill, picnic table, and concrete pad. Blacktop roads throughout, good street width and all sites are angled with an easy approach for large 5th wheels and motorhomes. Sites were level, good power & water pressure. Nice boat launch and docks, good fishing on Lake Catherine. Bathrooms and showers were very nice and very clean. Huge shaded pavilion with picnic tables and fans, good setup for groups or rallys. Lodge was very nice with meeting room, laundry, exercise room, and some kind of game room. Wi-Fi was free and had good signal strength and speed. Landscaping still needs to be finished, but overall this is going to be a very beautiful property when finished. I rated it an 8 as there's some dust & construction going on, but when it's finished I would easily rate it a 10. Will definitely come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2011
$25
Park is under construction and rates were reduced by half. Pool is not open yet. Paving and landscaping underway so there is much noise, dust and traffic. Very friendly staff. Great future potential. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com