214850 User submitted reviews online!!
Sunset RV Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (512) 632-7878
CGID12436

Sunset RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
37
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   7   9   9   7   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$30
We stayed here because it is so close to Star Hill Ranch. It is a nice Park with very nice, and helpful management. There was an attendant that took us to our space. That really means a lot after arriving at any park hot and tired. The spaces aren't paved, but are gravel and level. The trees and bushes are trimmed so as to get Satellite and not scratch your rig trying to park. The attendant even helped us unhook our toad. That means a lot! The Texas Hill Country is so pretty. LBJ ' s Ranch and birth place was very interesting. Also, Verde's restaurant and Carmela's were with 3 miles. Great places to eat. Heads up - it's 20 miles to the nearest Walmart. We would definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$35
Very nice park but sites are a little difficult to park in. Trees need to be cut because one branch was so low that it cut the top of our camper and we needed to pay a lot of money for repairs. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$30
First of all, this park served our needs and although it is mostly filled with long-term renters, it is very clean. My personal peeve, and I know that I need some professional help to get over this, I don't think that you should put "Resort" in your park name unless you offer more than a nice spot to pull your RV into. No swimming pool, hot tub, recreation hall, shuffleboard, horseshoes....nothing. They claim to offer Internet. I was able to pick-up a faint signal on my iPhone, and it kept kicking me off, none was available on my iPad. Now, with all that said, we got everything out of this park, minus the Internet, that we were looking for. It was a great location to a family wedding that we were involved in. And it offers big rig (ours is a 40 ft. 5th Wheel) access with an easy pull-through and full hook-ups. They met us as we pulled in and escorted us to our site and then left us alone to set-up our rig. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$24
We needed to find a place to stay for our grandson's graduation party at Star Hill Ranch. Tried all hotels/motels on 620, 71, and I35, but all were booked. I found this on this web site. It was right down the road from Star Hill Ranch. Check in was quick and our site was gravel, but large and very level. Our 40 foot fifth wheel and 2 cars fit easily. Also had a picnic table. Didn't use them, but the laundry room and restrooms were clean and had AC. Nice landscaping. Very close to the Hill Country Galleria for great shopping. Lots of full timers, but it was very quiet. It was great for us. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$30
This is a nice clean well landscaped park. Site was level gravel with concrete pad next to RV. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2012
$30
Nice park very conveniently located in the Bee Caves area about 20 minutes north of Dripping Springs. Quiet place on a hill, very clean and well run. Staff was always available and very busy keeping things cleaned and well maintained. Laundry room was very clean with new machines. We had a pull-through site on top of the hill near the laundry/bathroom building. Lots of full time residents, but all had clean sites and all we came in contact with were friendly. Good electric, water and easy sewer hook ups. No cable but were able to get all the Austin TV stations over the air with no problem. Convenient to shopping in Bee Caves area and tons of restaurants. Near Pedernales Falls state park and Hamilton Pools park. About an hour or so from Fredericksburg, and close to Austin. We used it as a base while visiting friends in Drippin and will likely stay here again on our next trip to the area. Access is best from Hwy 71 or Hwy 12 from the south. Hamilton Pool Road west of Hwy 12 gets very narrow and twisty and not very accessible for larger trailers or motorhomes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2012
$30
We enjoyed our stay. It was convenient to everything we wanted to be near. Grassy/cement pad at our site. Clean, safe. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2010
$30
We had no problem accessing our site. We were visiting friends so we did not spend any time at the park except to sleep but it was nice and quiet when we were there. They have rental cabins that looked very inviting. They had a few long-term residents but the sites were tidy. We would definitely stay here again due to it's proximity to Austin and Lakeway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com