218707 User submitted reviews online!!
Trails End RV Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (828) 421-5295
CGID12453

Trails End RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
41
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   8   9   10   7   10   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$16
Price shown reflects seasonal rate. This park is a little piece of paradise, up the road from the Jonathan Valley. Normally, I would not give a park a "10" rating when it doesn't have a pool or even a bathroom or showers, but we are having such a good time here, I have to give it my top rating. It's not fancy, but it feels like home. It is a peaceful, quiet environment far enough off the major roads to avoid the sound of traffic, but not so far as to be out in the middle of nowhere. We had no trouble getting our 39-foot rig up the road or into the park. At about 2400 feet altitude, the nights are cool and the days are warm (it's the middle of July and we haven't had the air conditioner on yet!). The view of the mountains all around is breathtaking. The park is landscaped with beautiful flowers and plantings and the owner and camp hosts are constantly improving and sprucing up the park. They are responsive to any problems or requests. Convenient to shopping in Waynesville and Maggie Valley and it's only about a 40-minute drive to Asheville. There is no end of places to visit within a two-hour drive, mostly less than two hours. There are some true big-rig sites and some more suitable for smaller trailers. The owner frequently hosts cook-outs and ice-cream socials in the clubhouse and also arranges for motorcycle outings and lunch runs to scenic areas. Today, I realized that it is less like he is running a RV park and more like he has invited 75 of his "cousins" to spend the summer and he wants them to have a good time. Mostly permanents and seasonals but there are spaces for shorter stays. Everyone is extremely friendly and welcoming. Very pet friendly (and if you don't have your own dog, no worry.....Duke and Blizzard - the park dogs - will adopt you). Good places to walk dogs and a big open area for throwing balls. Strong Wi-Fi, cable, water pressure and electricity. Sites are very level. Two washers and dryers in the club house. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$25
Park is nicely landscaped. Hosts/management are very friendly. The sites are somewhat small for a big rig (no parking in the site for a tow vehicle). If the park was full, tow parking would be a big issue. The WiFi did NOT work well for us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$42
This park has beautiful landscaping and beautiful mountain views. It is well off the highway, so it's very quiet. Residents are mostly seasonal, and the park was mostly full when we were there. The sites still available were neither as large nor as level as those already taken. Our slides were against a tree on one side, while the awning was against a tree on the other side. Cable and Wifi worked well. We also had ATT cell coverage, not real common in the area. Rate quoted is full rate; Passport America is available weekdays. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$35
Had a wonderful time in the Waynesville area and at Trails End. The campground was very quiet as most of the campers were long term (month or more). Nicely landscaped and very clean. Hosts were very friendly and accommodating. Close to Waynesville, Maggie Valley, Cherokee and Great Smokey Mountains NP. Will definitely be back there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$13
If you want to stay in a beautiful, quiet, peaceful, scenic RV park surrounded by mountains and operated by friendly people, this is the place for you. The flowers and grounds are beautifully maintained. There is a small creek running alongside the property and you can hear the sounds of the small waterfall all day: absolutely wonderful! We camped here for a month and will definitely return. The owner and his assistants, were absolutely delightful and did everything to make our stay pleasant and comfortable. The rate was a monthly rate with electricity being an additional cost. I highly and heartily recommend Trail's End RV Park! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$37
This campground is a bit on the spartan side but the views and surrounding countryside are spectacular. This is a wonderful spot for some quiet and tranquility. The owner is friendly and helpful and quite interesting to talk with. At the time of our stay there were no laundry facilities but I believe there were plans to add them. It seems a bit pricey for the amenities (or lack thereof) but we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$42
Clean and scenic. Am looking forward to an extended stay next season. Owner/manager very personable and accommodating. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$35
Park is actually closest to Maggie Valley, and our favorite in the area as it is off the main noisy roads. It has improved over the several years that we have been staying here. Some sites are next to a creek. They have recently added some pull through sites which helps with our Toyhauler to get bikes out and in. Nice folks and they will work with you to make you happy. Rate is $35-41 and they have monthly rates. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$30
A very relaxing, beautifully kept property. Owner is "green" and very diligent. Location is bucolic: way of the main road but still easy to find because of signage. Worth a retrip. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$42
Very nice, clean park. Gorgeous views of the mountains on all sides. Small stream through property, new landscaping. Close to Maggie Valley/Asheville. Very nice management. We definitely will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com