217661 User submitted reviews online!!
McClain's Camp Site was rated 6 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (940) 498-4363
CGID12459

McClain's Camp Site

Camp Information
Sites
168
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   5   1   7   5   10   8   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2013
$25
Okay for one night. Highway and train noise was terrible. Site was large enough, but has the personality of an RV dealership, not a resort. Would not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$18
Rate reflects weekly rate of $125 including electricity. Definitely a good weekly deal as it was very hot and the a/c ran almost constantly. This is an easy in/out park with large sites and all utilities worked well. Definitely no 'frills' and I'd say most of the RVs here are workers of some sort because they would leave early in the mornings starting at about 4:30 a.m. Definitely a quiet park in a wide open field with no shade. We had a terrible case of ants while there, so I'm not sure if it was our site, the dry/hot weather, or what. I've NEVER had ants in any rig we've had over the last 15 years, so it was frustrating but after about 3-4 days we got a handle on them, but it made for a miserable few days. This campground has an RV dealer in the front, so if in need of service, this would be better than closer in to Dallas. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
This RV park has a serious infestation of ants, they have totally invaded my RV, I stayed here on a monthly basis due to my job, I have never encountered ants at any other RV park like this!! The monthly rate isn't bad, but once you add the electric and all the money you have to spend to combat the ants it is very expensive. Staff says they will spray; however it doesn't help if they really do it! They have a banquet hall they rent out on the weekends, and the music is so loud, you can hear it over your AC and fans until very early hours of the morning, even though they say quiet time is at 10 PM for the campers. They don't weed eat around anything, they just spray weed killer, so there are brown spots everywhere. Staff gives off the attitude they don't care, all they want is money!! When our company moved to this area there was numerous sites obtained but after dealing with this ant infestation we have all moved out!! I found ants everywhere in my RV including the refrigerator. I have thrown away more food and spent a small fortune on ant poison!! I honestly believe the ants is what caused the power box to burn up in the middle of the night, burning my RV cord and plug. I would never stay at this park again, I would travel a larger distance to get a nice park!!!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$25
Big, wide open park. No frills but a good place for a night or two. The lady in the office was very nice and helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2012
$25
This is a Texas size park with large spaces and wide open sky view of the stars at night. The lady that checked us in was very friendly and helpful. It is close to lots of food places. They have everything except cable TV but lots of local channels on antenna. Would for sure recommend this park for anyone. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$25
We stayed at this part several years ago. The change is very good. The landscaping, new buildings, and repair shop make this a campground to go to. We have been looking for a shop to work on our generator for the past week... all we heard was: we are one, two, or three weeks out. I called to make an appointment and was told no problem, just get registered and we will send a tech to your site. The service was quick and well done. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$20
We stayed at this park enroute to Houston. Pull through site was great since we were pulling an enclosed trailer. We decided while here to have some minor work done. Staff was friendly and was able to recommend some great eating places in Sanger. Seemed to be quite a few perm residents, but sites were kept clean and orderly. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
No playground for the kids. Good in-ground swimming pool. Clean park, good gravel driveway and pads. Park sits behind RV Sales location. Lots of extended stay workers from the surrounding area. Easy in/out for an overnight stay. Access from I-45 frontage road, but way off road so you don't hear traffic from Interstate. Good 1 night stop. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$25
New ownership by McClain RV. We've been here now for almost an entire month - job move. The Campsite is cleaning up very nicely under new management. All sites are extremely long and all are 30/50 with full hookups. Not much shade, but other than that it's a really nice park. A few long term, but with so many sites it's not very noticeable. Great showers and new laundry facilities. Second facility soon to be open. Oh, and with McClain sales and service on site it is easy to get service. Our water heater went out and they were fast and courteous and made the claim on our warranty too. It's just off I-35 South. Take View Rd. Exit 481. The Campsite is just past View Road up a slight elevation in the road on your right. Slow or you'll miss it! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com