206704 User submitted reviews online!!
River's Edge RV & Cabins Resort was rated 6 out of 10 based on 15 user reviews. Phone: (307) 234-0042
CGID12475

River's Edge RV & Cabins Resort

Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$19



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   1   3   8   5   8   6   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$19
This campground is in an industrial area on the east side of Casper, along the North Platte River. Flights of geese were passing overhead. The gravel spaces are level, each with astroturf pad and picnic table. The restrooms are in good shape, two “home style” restrooms in the office building, then a separate building with group shower/restrooms. The host was friendly & helpful. The campground was almost entirely full of with pipeline workers employed on a nearby project. In spite of this (and the fact it was a Saturday night), the campground was relatively quiet; the only noise was from the midnight shift at a nearby industrial building. It rained steadily during the night. I did not try the Wi-Fi. Cell phone reception was good. We stayed in an Aliner popup on September 14th, 2013; the rate (with a Good Sam card) was $19. We’d like to go stay again when the weather is better and the campground less crowded; it would be a good place to stay if you were floating the river. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
I come to Casper annually to fly fish on the N Platte. I've stayed at each of the RV parks in this area. Lacking in mature trees this park is still by far the best. Yes, there are many semi permanent spaces. They all come here because there is a lack of housing. The staff is friendly. A lot of places to walk your dogs. The sites are level and clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2013
$41
Not what I consider a nice place to camp. The facilities are non existent, except you can get Direct TV reception. No internet that worked and more dust than I have ever experienced. There is NO grass or even weeds. The noise from the oil pipe fabrication factory next door is 24/7 and very loud. There are only 3 spots available for travelers as 47 of the 50 spots have permanent resident trailers. I would like to say something nice and that is the staff were very nice.The park is not suitable for most big rigs unless no other options. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2012
$33
Large all gravel parking lot. No shade. Next to oil field fabrication plant working 24/7. Almost constant high level noise. Trains delivering fab plant material. Park is clean and would make a good overnight stop if not for the noise. Staff very pleasant. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$32
Clean and well maintained. Everything worked. Nice lady runs the place. A fair amount of long term spaces. Wasn't a problem for me. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$25
Good for overnight stay on our way from Teton to Custer S.D. More or less a gravel parking lot. Full hookups with fair cable. Lots of campers look like they lived here. Fab shop near by, that works 24 hours, so there is noise at night. We would stay again if passing through again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
Friendly staff at registration. Good level gravel sites. Wi-Fi and cable TV were good. Park is next to North Platte River about 5 miles east of Casper. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2012
$40
Rate was non-negotiable. There are so many work campers there, the owners really don't worry about filling their sites. There were only about 4 sites out of 50 available for RVers. The park was one big gravel lot. Owners did attempt to improve visual aspect by planting 1 tree per site; artifical grass was around each lot's picnic table. Wi-Fi was OK. Other indoor amenities were very good (nice office, work out room, TV room, etc) RV park is located in a highly industrial area (oil refinery close by and all businesses relating to oil production). Not a destination site, but a good location for getting supplies in a city. We might consider staying there again over night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2012
$35
A brand new park with problems. Sites are gravel and level, adequate but not spacious. Laundry, showers common recreation areas all are very nice. Big minus for us was the noise level. Although a mile from I-25, it's located on a busy access road with train tracks. Seems to be near a construction staging area as there was much back and forth semi traffic. OK for an overnight stop, but wouldn't want to linger. Check-in was difficult. Only park where we've never been given a map of the facility. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$40
Clean, well-run campground. Sites level, good hook-ups, artificial grass at each site. Good wi-fi. Park was full, mainly local oil field workers. Friendly staff and other campers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$39
Nice campground. Sites are gravel. Wi-Fi was good and fast. Cable TV was somewhat restrictive. Only news channel we could get on the cable was FOX and ABC. Could not get CBS or NBC. Seemed odd. Maybe we are in redneck country. Anyway, a great stopover with good sized sites and friendly office staff. We got our news on the Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$35
This is a new park that never got finished before it got overrun by construction workers who could find no other place to stay. That being said it has potential with reasonable space per site as well as large turning areas which make for easy in and out. The dust may be a problem at times. This still is a good place to overnight with all facilities. The manager is trying hard to please everyone and certainly is doing a good job of it. We would overnight here again We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$39
Pretty new campground close to interstate (but not noisy) and Casper with spacious sites, easy to get in (trees will grow). No speed bumps! Good place to stay overnight with full hook-ups, free cable TV and free Wi-Fi. The staff was very friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
This is the first campground you run in to as you come in to Casper from the east. We were told it is just one year old. As such, trees and things like that are all new and growing. There is no grass (astroturf at each site to make up for it.) But it was a good place to stay for the night. For the price you got full hook-ups, free cable and free Wi-Fi (although we could never make the connection and used our cellular connection instead). The staff was very friendly and helpful and getting in to our site was pretty easy. We would stay here again if we ever find ourselves in Casper again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2011
$35
Mud! Mud! Mud! Mud on our trailer, mud on our car, mud in our trailer, mud in our car, mud on our dogs. We chose this park on the basis of their ad in our camping guidebook. The facilities are new, staff friendly, but there was nothing to compensate for the mud that was everyplace. Everything is dirt with a very sparse scattering of gravel. There are artificial grass pads at each site. We arrived after 6pm and the office was closed - no info on how to connect to Wi-Fi or where a dog run was. If there was any real grass for dogs, we could not find it. We should have just gone on, but we had driven 8 hrs in the rain and the next campground was in Douglas. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com