221563 User submitted reviews online!!
Polson Motorcoach & RV Resort was rated 9 out of 10 based on 31 user reviews. Phone: (406) 883-2333
CGID12480

Polson Motorcoach & RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
61
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$75



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   10   10   5   9   8   9   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$75
What can I say? Nicest Park I have ever stayed in. Very nice sites will killer views of Flathead Lake. The resort is limited to Class A motor homes and the lots are individually owned. All have nice views, but some have added firepits, outdoor kitchens,etc. No pressure to buy. Very professional staff. The resort is located next to the KOA and owned by the same people. They will honor KOA value cards and give you 10% off. If they were closer to my home I would buy a lot! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$65
We were only here for a couple of days and this was not enough time! We will be back many times in the future. The staff are all wonderful and very friendly. The park is beautiful with views of the lake and mountains from most sites. Everyone of the RV owners that we met were friendly and welcoming. We attended a Tuesday night campfire that was very fun and entertaining. We want to return and stay a month or more. We highly recommend the RV resort. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$60
This is the perfect park that we always dreamed of staying at. No hassle, beautiful sites and view, helpful and friendly people and lots of chances for socializing. We had wonderful advice on touring, restaurants, and repairs. In fact, we loved it so much, we bought a lot! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$67
It gets a ten because of the neat and clean sites. Great excersice room. Almost too sterile but a great view. Definitely the best in town. 10%off for KOA because they own the KOA next door. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$60
In Aug 2012 we camped here and the propane fireplace blew up on our space! This year we arrived to an arrogant and irrational parking valet who steered us wrong and did damage to our coach. He wanted to fight about it and would not leave us alone. We left without camping there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$45
This rate reflects a monthly stay. This is an exceptional destination park. The sites are beautifully landscaped and maintained. The view is fabulous and the owner and staff could not have been more friendly and accommodating to us. It would not be possible to improve on any aspect of our stay. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$60
We stayed a week at this park because all the other RV parks with 50 amp sites were reserved for this time period due to local festivities. We had a graveled site. The sites are all either back-in or drive in forward and back out. Our site had the sewer hook up pipe so far out the ground it was almost higher then my RV discharge. Small detail but not expected at these prices. For all back in or back out the streets were a little narrow for swing room. Pull-through sites would be much more desirable for ease of parking. Adjacent to the local airport and planes leaving at daybreak right in front of the RV was not conducive to a good nights rest. Cable TV was not very clear but free Wi-Fi was very fast. Very wide terraced sites and of course well maintained. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$80
We stayed here over the July 4th weekend for 5 days. Very nice motorcoach resort, right next to the KOA which they also own. Both very nice. Excellent facilities, great store, beautiful view of Flathead lake. Phenomenal, friendly helpful staff. The owner and his wife are always there and very friendly. We rented a privately owned site with outdoor fireplace and grill area. Gorgeous. Campground is right on the Polson Airport and it was fun watching the occasional small plane or jet take off and land. Ultra clean park and well laid out on a bluff above the lake, but back a mile or so. We loved it here. Made great new friends. Highly recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$69
This campground is in a rather unique situation. The developer actually owns an adjacent KOA campground. The office and pool are shared facilities, which seems a bit odd given the caliber and price of the Class A resort side. I believe that there are future development plans for a separate clubhouse/pool, but as yet, no actual work to that end. The resort side is meticulously maintained with paved roads, level gravel sites (some owner lots have been improved to include concrete paving/furniture/fireplaces, etc) and picnic tables. Most of the lots have a good to great view of the Flathead Lake. Some lots are too close for comfort to the landing strip. Staff is friendly and helpful. Laundry and showers are very clean. Dog walk area is fenced and sodded. Nice camp store at office. Great restaurants nearby. Would definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$60
Stayed here for one week. The park is very nice, with very large sites and site widths. Well kept and clean.Views of the mountains and Flathead Lake. Higher sites (164-181)have better views. Excellant wi-fi. the pool is small and it can be crowded since it is used by both this resort, and the adjacent KOA. There are social activites and get togethers. The Polson airport is right in front of the resort. Airplane noise is most notable on weekends and holidays.Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$65
Tough to rate. The views are fantastic. Flathead Lake and the mountains. Excellent dog park, first class work out room. They meet you at the entrance and escort you to your site. Many of the sites are owner owned and these are very nice. The class A park shares the reception building and pool with an adjacent KOA campground. Not an issue but a bit of a surprise. Most of the sites are classified as lake view - but there is a very different view from those "up the hill". Many of the sites are gravel - nice gravel but the concrete sites are primarily owner sites. We initially had a site we were not please with so they moved us with no issue. What was a surprise was the airport that is immediately adjacent - the runway is about 100 yards from your windshield. When the first private jet landed it was very noisy - the upside is there is not a lot of airport traffic. Sites on the lower end of the facility have a view of the airport hangers so try to get as far up the hill as you can. For a "10" rating for a class A resort I expected more social events and interaction. This was very limited. Certainly not what we have experienced in other Class A only resorts. If you are going there for access to Glacier Park - it is 90 miles to the gate - then however far you are traveling for the day. If I were going just for Glacier NP - I would pick a campground much closer. The travel makes for a very long day. Overall very nice - but for the price I expected more and my rating reflects. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$57
Very nice high-end resort. Owners very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed our stay and would certainly stay again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$61
Class A only and age/condition is checked. Sites are concrete pads, terraced and the streets are wide. All sites are back in and are very generous in width/length. The resort sits below a KOA and you enter through a different road where you unhook and are then escorted to your site. Great views of the lake and mountains out your windshield. The pool is small and the hot tub adequate and it is shared with the KOA. However, there is a nice but small fitness center for the resort. I stayed 7 days and loved the experience of the resort and Flathead lake. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$67
WOW: this is the way you would hope it would be. Escort to the site. Check in after you are settled. Manager greets you at your site with gift bag. Daily news paper delivered to your coach. Trash pick up 2 times per day. Wine and cheese mixer on Friday. Breakfast on Saturday. Shuttle to farmers market. Great views. Attention to detail. Clean with lots of space. Don't miss this one!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$64
Beautiful park. Friendly owners and staff and big spaces. Only problem was the cable TV. Blurry and/or full of static. We stayed in two different spaces and the cable was bad in both. However, our satellite worked just fine so poor cable wasn't such a big deal to us. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$47
This is the nicest Motorcoach / KOA Resorts in the entire country perhaps the world and universe. Montana is beautiful, this place lets you enjoy it fully. You MUST check out this beautiful, unique and high quality place on beautiful Flathead Lake.From the minute you arrive, you know you are home and in a place where 5 Star treatment begins. Each and every Polson RV Employee,as well as the owners are the nicest people in the world and make sure you have anything and everything you need to be comfortable, and happy.Each fully equipped spot offered a million dollar view, with the benefits of the full comforts of a fine resort. Our 7 kids loved the pool, the putt-putt, as well as the dilish pancake breakfast. Our entire visit was a great experience, and we are thinking about buying our own piece of heaven.Oh yes, we were able to do all our holiday shopping in the awesome gift shop. Thank you so much for a beautiful Montana experience. We will be back soon! Scott, Vicky and the kids We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$72
The nicest RV place we've stayed at period. Note that there are "owned" individual sites as well as those owned by the resort, and they're only for Class A rigs less than 10 years old. The owner sites are nicer with amenities (paved driveways, gas outdoor fireplaces, etc). The sites owned by the resort are smaller & generally just gravel driveways. It's worth it to get an owned site for a little more $ for the stay if you're going to be around for more than a few days. One down side is there are no shade trees, unlike the KOA which is just above the resort on a hillside which is nicely shaded. They'll schedule a mobile wash service to come out & give your rig a top to bottom scrub including the roof: our cost was $85. It was worth it. Overall a nice place, will definitely consider coming here again if we decide to come back to the Flathead Lake/Glacier NP area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$65
This is hands down the best RV park we've ever visited. Went for a week and stayed for a month. The sites are not pull through in order to take advantage of a spectacular view of Flathead Lake with mountain in the background, from the edge of one of the tiers facing the lake. But they are easy to get in and out of and the park is easy to find. Sites are large, facilities are clean and very well kept. Lots are available for sale or lease. Not all sites are paved, as owners usually like to select their own finishes, such as stamped concrete patterns. If you lease an owners lot, you'll likely get the best views and often additional amenities, such as outdoor kitchens, fire pits, dining and living areas. The staff is excellent; very friendly and helpful. There is plenty to do in this area. Glacier National Park, the Bison Range, lake activities and a sporting clays range are all nearby, along with several nice communities to explore. During the summer, the owners' little girl will come and walk your dogs for a small fee, if you are going away for the day. But perhaps the most unique aspect is the sense of community the resort seems to have achieved, with the owners holding regular social activities and going out of their way to ensure you meet other occupants and regularly checking to see if you need anything. We will probably be spending our summers at this resort from now on. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$50
We stayed in the owner sites up front (Class A only) and got the best site there, with a view to die for. The staff is marvelous, the park is first rate -- luxury sites, many with patio furniture, barbecues, sinks, etc. Ours had a two-tier paved living section and we loved it so much we extended our stay. Views of Flathead Lake and the Mission Mountain. range, plus the sunsets and stars at night over Polson -- we had a full moon during our stay -- AMAZING. We will definitely stay here again if we are lucky enough to return to the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$63
This is a very nice park. I don't give a 10 easily, but the owner works hard to earn it. This is a terraced resort with 4 levels. All have a view of Flathead lake, the higher the terrace, the better the view. Many of the lots are owned and rented back, so the amenities at each lot will vary. The park is impeccably clean, the landscape is trimmed and healthy, and the staff is friendly and helpful. There is a new fenced dog park with lush grass next to a large fountain. An espresso shop is next to the office and Sunday breakfast is served on the large wood deck for a small fee. A local newspaper is delivered to your rig every morning. The owner personally delivered a "welcome bag" the first day, as is his custom to all new guests. The only negative I could find during our one week stay was the small private plane airstrip that is is positioned between the park and the main road. 95% of the time the airstrip was a non issue. One morning at 7 AM a small plane took off and circled the airstrip 4 or 5 times before heading off. Most of the time the air traffic is light and hardly noticed. This park is not cheap, but the nicest resorts usually aren't. I would highly recommend this resort, and I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$40
We stayed 31 nights and plan to return next year. The view of mountains and Flathead lake are awesome. The facility is perfectly groomed, the staff always cheerful and 100% willing to help in any way. The roads are paved, extensive grass, excellent pet area and Irvine Flats road that runs behind it is great for walking with hills and low traffic flow. The town of Polson has lots of shops and good restaurants. Numerous day trip possibility's from Glacier NP in the north to National Bison range to the south, trips around beautiful Flat head lake and excellent local museums. The owners do all those little things to make your stay enjoyable for a day or month. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$65
We really, really liked this "home base" for our adventure in Polson. The sites are wide and spacious; the landscaping is lush and gorgeous (but without annoying trees to block satellite, etc). Grounds are meticulously maintained; trash is picked up curbside, and the local newspaper at your door every morning. The owner of the resort is friendly, knowledgeable and one of the hardest-working people we have ever met. The lake and mountain views from our site (156) were spectacular! The private airstrip next door was a "plus" for my plane-enthusiast husband. It is not a noisy place to stay, however. In fact, there are no negatives to this resort that we could see. Hubby wanted to give it a 10. I give it a 9, only because I think the rate is a tad too high. This is a spot for big rigs; most have their own laundry, showers, etc. This is basically a level, well-maintained parking space with a nice view. A pool & spa would have made the $65 reasonable. However, the rate won't stop us from returning. In fact, we won't stay anywhere BUT here in Polson! Swanee's across the street has good food, on the water. The owner gave us lots of other good suggestions as well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2011
$26
Nightly rate reflects a negotiated monthly rate; we would not stay here at the higher nightly rate. If we had not paid a month in advance upon check in, we would have left. Labeling a campground as a "RV Resort" does not make it so! The resort is laid out in four tiers, with 20 sites per row. The bottom row and top row is back in only. The resort sits beneath a KOA campground overlooking Flathead lake and an airstrip. We were located on the bottom tier and found it to be hot, noisy and with no view of the lake. There is only one bath house for the resort area located on the second tier, so to use it, you must drive up or walk up a steep hill. There is no separate pool for the resort part of the campground, nor workout facility and only two washing machines. We are allowed to use the KOA showers and wash area but it is located at the very top of the campground and is very crowded. Having stayed at other resorts, I find this one sadly lacking in amenities associated with using the adjective "resort." The staff are very friendly and helpful, the office area is nice and if I were in the KOA part of the park, I would like it better! It's shaded, you have a wonderful view of the lake and you don't have to climb a steep hill to reach the facilities. If you are coming through the area and have children I recommend staying in the KOA campground and by passing the so called "resort." We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$65
Amazing 10 star park!! The owners are helpful and extremely friendly. The park is just beautiful. Lots of open space and green lawn. We had a view lake lot. We would recommend this park to any Class A Motorcoach. You will not be disappointed! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$65
This is a very beautiful owner's resort that still offers rental lots. The views are magnificent, overlooking Flathead Lake and Mission Mountains. Lots are large and private. Host and his staff were friendly and helpful with recommendations for things to do and places to eat. We visited Glacier National Park from this location, which was about 45 minutes away. There's a small airport with a runway just in front of the park, but the planes take off and land only a few times a day, not at night while we were here. It's so great to see the small planes and there was really no noise to speak of. Beautiful resort: we would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$50
Exclusive for Class A Motorcoaches with panoramic views of Flathead Lake and the Mission Mountains. Owners of the adjacent KOA have developed this First Class park. We checked in for 2 nights and now plan to stay a week. Enjoyed day trips to some of Montana's most beautiful countryside and wilderness. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$53
This park has wonderful views if you pay for a premium motorhome site. We stayed in the motorcoach only section. It is nice, new, clean, with a friendly staff. We cannot give this park a 10 because it is not complete. Also, it is very expensive, no security, site un-paved and facilities are shared with the KOA. (Why do some rate this a 10? If there is room for improvement then it is not a 10.) They are working on this park and the owners are doing it with great care and attention. We would recommend this park and we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$65
A great location with wide, landscaped lots and views of Flathead Lake and the Mission Mountains. Owner is very accommodating and the staff provided an escort to our site. Daily trash pick-up and free WiFi is included. This is a 'do not miss' resort in a first class location with an easy drive to tour Glacier National Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$65
This is our third year coming to this beautiful resort. The first two years, we were a renter but this year we are an owner. The staff here is very friendly and knowledgeable and always around to help when needed. The restrooms, showers, and laundry facilities in the resort are spotless. The cable TV works great as well as their Wi-Fi and they even pick up the trash at your site every day. And, as an added bonus, they make the best pancakes on Sunday mornings that we have ever had. We plan on spending the entire summer here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$64
As stated in previous reviews, this is two parks: a KOA and an upscale motorcoach resort. The resort will one day, be an amazing destination resort. However, at this point only about 45 sites are finished and/or sold, and the planned clubhouse, tennis courts, and pool seem to be on hold. Sites are being offered for sale and then it appears, go in to a rental pool (like Outdoor Resorts, Sunland, etc.) Be sure to request a pull-in with a view of Flathead Lake (I like sites 154 thru 158 and 172 thru 181). All sites are huge concrete pads with a large grassy area and many of the sold sites are beautifully upgraded. It's important to note that you will have an outstanding view of Flathead Lake, but in the foreground you will have a small airport. We love watching the planes take off and land (not too busy) although some may not. A huge plus for us is the daily site trash pick-up and newspaper delivery. The Wi-Fi is fast and solid, and there are about 60 cable channels. When this place is complete, you will not find a better resort in all of Montana. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$64
I guess this is the right place to review the condo park that is attached to the KOA, but they really are 2 separate parks. We rented a space at the condo park, not the KOA. This is truly a first class RV park. Granted it is very new and the landscaping is still filling in in places, but it is great, nevertheless. The people were very friendly, the sites are beautiful with a distant view of the lake. Verizon broadband air card worked beautifully. Wi-Fi was good, too. Cable had 60 or so channels - just a first class park! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com