220693 User submitted reviews online!!
Temple Hill Resort RV Park and Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (435) 835-2267
CGID12489

Temple Hill Resort RV Park and Campground

Camp Information
Sites
235
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   3   10   8   6   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$16
Our nightly rate is a Passport America discount; The new owners have done an amazing job switching this from a Jellystone Resort to a beautiful place to stay. They are friendly, helpful, and the perfect hosts. They will be reopening the restaurant in the future. Since half of this park is long established, sites with Large established trees and lush grass are available. These are front to front, back to back sites with 20/30 amp full hookups. They have a new 20/50 amp section with Log and Wide sites. Will be wonderful when fully landscaped. This park is on the north side of the Temple. This is a very family oriented park with pool, volleyball, horseshoes. Everyone who RVs in Utah needs to make this a stop! Even if you don't RV, they have a cabin that sleeps 8! If you are going to the pageant next June, make reservations now. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$32
Weekly rate. This is a hard one to rate. It is certainly not a “resort” just because it has a pool. Maybe one day. The new owners are most friendly and working hard making improvements. Very few sites have 50 amp. Most are 30 amp with water and about half have sewer. This is not a large park so reservations would be recommended. There is good grass with most sites that share utility boxes. Also large fields for tents. Winds do create bad dust throughout the Park. Wi-Fi was very slow with frequent disconnects. But we did like the park. It sits right below the Temple with a view of the beautiful valley. Easy walk into town. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2014
$30
An old Yogi RV Park that has been let to run down. You will be camping in the rock quarry that supplied the rock for the Mormon Temple next door. Do NOT pull in if the ground is wet or will be during your stay as it turns to slop real fast. The new owners are friendly but do have a long way to go to make this RV Park a resort its name implies. The power pedestal we 1st connected to had "reverse polarity" so I connected to the next lots outlet. Therefore be careful. Pool was close and the restaurant were closed but it was April. In short the place needs lots of repairs and is very muddy. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2013
$14
The rate cited was with Passport America Discount. This park has new owners. They were friendly and told us about places to go in the area. The onsite restaurant will be open soon. Pool, playground and dog walking trail were nice. We only stayed one night, as we are on a schedule to drive back to Florida. If we had more time we would have stayed longer. We were here off season, so the state parks were open, but empty. I am sure that the summer it is very busy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$33
For climbers, may be best place to stay to access Maple Canyon. Friendly staff and pretty well park. Restrooms could use some freshening, but very adequate and clean enough. A LOT of ATV's coming and going, particularly on Fri-Sun. Yappy dogs are, unfortunately, tolerated. Sites close together, but adequate grass and some GREAT trees. Internet usually works well, and Sprint signal fine for phone, sketchy for data. Rate Wi-Fi at 8 for out here somewhat isolated. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$25
We chose this park because of the excellent sale their website made and other reviews on this website. Don't let their website fool you - this is not a "Resort" but it is a fine place to stop overnight with nice staff who were very unorganized in office. Their property does connect to the beautiful Mormon temple but you can only see the 2 spires from the campground. If you climb the hill in the back of the park, you still cannot see the whole temple (warning: mosquitoes are terrible on that hill). The volleyball court is not sand but very fine gravel. The campfire pits are nice to have but don't plan on grilling your food over them; there are no grates. Bathroom/showers were in need of cleaning and had bothersome flies. You can see the road from some of the spots, but we were not bothered by any road noise. Level site. Fields adjoining campground were watered all night long with a constant loud ticking sound like a clock you couldn't turn off. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
We went during a peak time. It was during the Manti Pageant and it was quite crowded on the weekend. Sites were well spaced and well taken care of. Clean restrooms and showers. We were in a non shaded space so it got a bit warm but not too bad. Close to town and ATV trails. Staff was very friendly and courteous. Space was level and power was 118 volts. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$27
We found the staff to be very friendly. The site is close to the town of Manti, which has a magnificent Temple. Site is located on the historic Heritage Highway 89 in Manti. There is a swimming pool and covered hot tub. The Wi-Fi was not very good. Ideal for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com