218896 User submitted reviews online!!
Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park was rated 5 out of 10 based on 50 user reviews. Phone: (985) 542-1507
CGID1249

Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park

Camp Information
Sites
374
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   2   5   8   7   5   2   3   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$10
Rating is due to no hot water in the shower room, no Wi-Fi at the site (repeater problem), and a washing machine was missing it's lid. Nothing was fixed in the three nights I was there. I was self-contained but the people in tents had to be uncomfortable. Other than that the park was good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2014
$60
We stayed at Yogi Bear Jellystone Park for a weekend. At the time of our visit, it was the park's off season, yet they still had fun activities for kids. Volley ball courts, art and crafts, mini golf, and nature trails were just several of the many things to do! In addition to our camper, we rented a "loft". The small, shed-like cabin was very dirty and seemed to have a roach problem. There was dead bugs scattered throughout the loft. All the cabins and even the park was outdated. We did have an electrical problem, but the park ranger was there to fix it in less than five minutes. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2013
$20
The rate cited reflects a Passport America discount. This was once a nice resort park but has fallen into disrepair. The Wi-Fi does not work, the vending machines mostly were out of order, the mini golf are was dirty and parts rotted and the water features were green and stinky. The pools were dirty and the store was unorganized and the clerks didn't even know the price of items. The roads were gravel and loaded with golf carts being driven by drunks and children causing excessive dust, one small child almost hit our rig while were sitting next to it. Radios were blaring all over the park as well as people yelling early in the morning. The spots were old broken concrete and very narrow to maneuver into. Would never stay in this over priced run down park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2013
$10
The rate cited is the Coast-to-Coast member rate. The park needs major updating of utilities and facilities. Weekends are busy with lots of locals, golf carts running crazy, driven by all ages, and loud wild drinking parties. Many sites are short and hard to maneuverer with larger rigs. Rating the park a 5 is being very generous. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$17
This looks to be a destination park with many activities. We stopped here at night because we needed a quiet place to sleep. The 30 amp were easier to access so we took one. The power was low. We could run the frige safely, but nothing else. Power looked good but any load over 10 amps quickly fell to low voltage. Didn't use the water or sewer, but they were placed correctly. Did use the dump station in the morning. We notified the management of the power on site 12 and they noted it. Price paid reflects Passport America rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2013
$41
Our second Jellystone park in as many nights, in a Class A towing a car. Lady at the office was very nice and knowledgeable. Quick checkin. She said if we didn't like the site she gave us, just pick one out: we did. Lots of rain had flooded several sites, so we moved down a couple. Cement pads. Pull through. No TV where we were and WiFi was non-existent. Next morning when we left, the heavy rains had flooded a lot of the rest of the campground. We liked the campground and would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2012
$10
Nice park, although spread out with private “permanent” lots in the center. All sites appeared to be full hook-ups. As we were here the first week of December, all activities and portions of the park were closed for the season. Wi-Fi is available throughout the park for free. No cable; television is via satellite or antennae. No problems with cell phone service. Sites are average in size with grass, tables, and some concrete patios. Laundry facilities were difficult to locate, in a cul-de-sac out of the way. Although they advertize fishing, we saw / caught none. Can see it being a great summer stop if you have children. We stayed here for the Louisiana Renaissance Festival. Rate is C2C. Would consider staying again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2012
$75
I hate this place! RV trash resort. This place is over run with golf carts, unsupervised kids, smokers, and dogs. Camped here 15 years ago in a tent, not too bad then. Now it is chaos, everything seems to be not included in your stay. Water slide is a complete rip-off. Carts rent for $100/day, here it is all about the dollar. Save your money, buy your kids a Yogi Bear coloring book and camp where it's affordable. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2012
$66
Old nasty park. Used by locals as well as campers. They need to reinvest earnings as it is a bit rundown. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2012
$50
If you value your equipment do not stop here. This is an old, old, park in desperate need of updating and with much, much deferred maintenance. The trees have not been trimmed for several years (I inspected them). They will knock things off your top and scratch your sides. We even called ahead and asked about tree problems and turns and Satellite reception and were told NO PROBLEM. The park is used mostly by locals with seasonal or annual sights as a get-a-way spot. They also cater to kids as a day rate and a water park. We were the only RV checking in. But with each kid needing a wrist band in front of us took 30 to 40 minutes. Only one receptionist for 336 sights and she was rude. They appear to not cater to RV'ers. The pads are concrete but all broken up. The roads are gravel and graded, no wholes but gravel is sparsely added creating a dust bowl. They accept Passport America but only in "OFF SEASON' they offer no discounts (Good Sam, FMCA. AAA ETC and we paid $50. for one night. We would have paid $100 to avoid the park and all the tree scratches. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2012
$55
VERY disappointing park. We booked about three days in advance and they told us how great the activities were, etc., but when we got there, they told us that the activities did not begin until the Monday after we checked out. Yet, they charged us the FULL rate. Then, they bussed in SEVEN buses of inner city kids to use the pool while were there. Nothing against inner city kids, but I paid full rate and did not expect the general population to swim with me. The staff was less than helpful, and didn’t really care about our claim that we paid full rate for basically no activities. This, in my experience, is typical of Yogi Bear parks. Again, VERY disappointing. I will NOT stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2011
$70
We stayed at Yogi Bear over the Thanksgiving Holidays. I think it is fair to say the good things about the place. It is very kid friendly, many activities for the kids to do, and the staff is very nice and helpful people. The campers were there having a good time, enjoying life. NO complaints about that part. The bathrooms were pretty clean and the park really did not have any rubbish or other trash laying around the place. With this being said, for the price point (we stayed in a cabin and my parents stayed in a travel trailer), the park could use some maintenance and general housekeeping. The mini-golf was covered with pine needles and leaves and had obviously not been blow off is quite some time (these were not "fresh" leaf or needle droppings). it was hard for the kids to play golf because of this. The statue by the flag pole same issue and this is a photo spot. The pool was not open cause of the time of the year but the concrete around the pool needed resurfacing. Some bare feet would get messed up, cut or hurt with the cracks and rubble there. I have no issue with the place making a profit, but Yogi was trying to get in your back pocket for everything. A golf cart rental is $95 per day, $125 for 2 days and so on. If you bring your own golf cart a permit is $30. This is not a $70 per day RV park, nowhere near that standard IMHO. Extremely overpriced. A lot of gravel, not a many concrete pads, no fire pits (people just made a fire anywhere near there camper that they wanted). Again, I cannot stress enough that the staff were great people and fun with the kids. That is why I am giving this park a 5 and not a little lower score. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2011
$10
Being Snowbirds we generally stay here for a week under Coast To Coast on our trip to Texas. We have noticed a marked decline in maintenance over the past 6 years. This used to be a nice park, but now it's appearance makes you shudder as you enter. As far as Wi-Fi is concerned this is without question the worst I have ever encountered. 1mb/sec is just not acceptable in today,s world. There were times when I could not even get into e-mail. I mentioned this to the office on two occasions, nothing happened. I think we have had our last stay at this park. It is still a great family park, judging by the numbers of kids of all ages riding bikes and golf carts. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$60
Yogi is our favorite campground close to home. It's very family friendly. The three pools plus kiddie pool and water sprinkler park all in one location make it this momma's favorite. There is also mini golf, canoeing, paddle boats, kids play ground, fishing , kids activities , and a band all included in the price. Manager has went out of way to ensure customer service. Bath house was clean. Grounds were also clean. There is also a small cafe where you can have lunch with yogi for $5.00 a person. Easy and inexpensive option for lunch. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2011
$60
We stayed at Jellystone one night on our way to Gulf Shores, AL. Upon making our reservation I requested the best pull through site they had. The manager stated it was no problem as they would not be busy on our requested date. The park is badly in need of maintenance that has be deferred for many years. The paved areas are very narrow, and there are obstructions that just don't make sense in an RV park. The trees are extremely overgrown, and there is no way to avoid the low hanging branches. Just trying to exit the park will earn you plenty of scratches. The concrete pads are unlevel, broken, and narrow to the point that you may have an inch of concrete on each side when you pull in. which will put you right in the muddy swampy grass when you step outside. The best pull through site they had to offer was one of the worse I have seen. The girl who checked us in was uninterested and seemingly couldn't care less about her job. No cable, no showers, neglected restrooms, nice amenities for the kids, but definitely not worth the 60$ a night price tag. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2011
$60
The campground is very overpriced. 95% gravel/dirt roads. There was no water for about 3 hrs. Plenty of pets without a leash. The Rangers were not policing the young children driving golf carts. The campground needs plenty of improvements for the amount being charged! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2011
$60
This is a very, very, very over priced park. The ranger did not enforce quiet time. There are golf carts everywhere. The check in staff (teen age girls) were rude. The only reason we will return is because the kids loved the playground, canoeing,and mini golf. For 60 bucks a night they should at least have cable, clean restrooms, and some one to monitor the golf cart riders and to enforce quiet time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
February 2011
$50
Our family has visited this campground several times, I hate to say this was our last. Our first night there we camped on the north side of the park. It was raining when we got there and preceded to down pour all night long. Needless to say when we woke up the next morning, we were literally in a lake, and i am not kidding. All of the drainage canals couldn't handle the water and backed up into the park. Our ice chest floated several RV sites away. Our golf cart charger burned up and our portable satellite burned up. My husband rode on the golf cart looking for some of the sewer pipe which floated away as well. My father has his truck parked next to our RV and literally had trash from the "flood" waters in his trucks tailpipe (he drives a Ford 4x4)! I spoke with the owner regarding checking out early and had him give us a credit for the next time we visited. Never said sorry, never offered any help whatsoever; just think he could have been a tad more empathetic. The roads are gravel there at the park and I think the drainage could be improved with more gravel and grading, and the ditches cleaned out. Overall I like Jellystone due to all the activities for the kids, the great gift shop, and that you can ride your golf cart around in the park at night and listen to your music along with the other campers. Just hope the owners can upgrade the gravel sites to help with the water issues. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2011
$10
As of Jan 2011 this is a coast to coast park affiliate and we payed 1000 points a night to stay here. This amounts to about 10 bucks a night. The park is pretty big and there is a lot of kids activities here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2010
$35
We were disappointed in this campground. The office staff did not direct us properly to the site, they did not know that the restrooms in the area they put us in were closed, they did not know anything about the Wi-Fi, sites were small and worst of all there was trash strewn all over the park, including beer bottles, soda cans and all sorts of junk. The cabins looked nice but we will probably not stay here again. The Wi-Fi did work well. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2010
$35
It's been several months since my family and I have visited. Let me first say that it's an overall decent campground. They offer a lot of activities for the kids, like miniature golf, boat paddling, playground, etc. We like visiting here just due to the fact that our children have a great time. However the managers need to do some major upgrade work to this park. Gravel sites are uneven, the concrete ones are all broken, weeds all around the ponds, the arcade gameroom had at least 50% of the machines broken. These are just a few issues this park has. Many of the buildings need a good coat of paint and overall "building" improvements. One eye sore are the permanent campers on the north side of the park. My feelings are if you want to leave your camper here permanently fine, but don't put cheesy fences around it, portable buildings and a forest of potted plants on the RV site. This park is booked constantly for major holiday events, so why don't the owners reinvest some of the money back into the park? Would make this park GREAT, not just okay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$60
We don't live too far away from this park so, its a convenient stay. Overall its decent park, the staff is very nice and friendly. The park itself could definitely use a little TLC. Some of the pads are concrete, some are gravel. The gravel sites could use some sprucing up, some were under water due to the big rain that came through. The pool area is decent, they need to seriously overlay the concrete decking and give the pool itself a new coat of paint. They offer a lot of fun activities for the kids, my children had a blast. Its a good park that could be great if they would do some landscaping and site overhauls. Hopefully the owners will read these reviews and catch the hint. Would I visit again? Yep. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2010
$65
I want to begin by stating this is not personal, only factual so people will have some much needed info that I was not privy to prior to my visit. We visited primarily for my 3 year old grandson. On that note, he had a wonderful time playing mini golf, swimming, canoeing, playing in the pond and with the characters walking around the park. What was good? Our spot was tidy on a corner right next to a little shallow pond. It appeared promising when we arrived. There was an electrical issue on the pad that caused the breaker to trip repeatedly. Though reported to management, it was never fixed. What was bad? The park was run down, easy to tell a minimal amount of income is reinvested in the facility. The park rules looked like they covered most of my concerns, had they been enforced but they were not. The weekend turned into the equivalent of bringing children to a bar room. The vast majority of visitors walked around openly consuming alcohol and in various states of inebriation. From the pools to the common areas and worse yet, driving golf carts around. I'm not a fuddy duddy, but I grew past this kind of thing around age 18 or so. I never would have brought a child here. I also assume that most others visiting were totally cool with the environment so take that for what its worth. Now, the first night we spent unable to sleep because of the radio and drunken cursing from a bout 4 people across the street who made no effort to hold down their loud banter. Grandson and ourselves up all night, at least till the people shut up and turned off the radio at 5 am. I would have confronted them politely if it were not apparent just how drunk they were. So I didn't, nor did I report it until the next morning when I was told that the quiet time started at 10pm and that they would take care of it. The party across the street the second night continued till we passed out, from exhaustion the following night at 3 am or so. Saturday, I stopped by the adult only band gathering in the Yogidome only to find it crowded with children surrounded by hard partying adults. Again, more of their own rules they do not enforce. We could not pack up and get out of here fast enough the next morning, never to return. It was an expensive and restless weekend for the 3 of us. If you are into the kind of things I described in this review, please by all means go. If you RV for the reason we do, quiet and to get some quality away time with your loved ones, you might want to pass. I cannot stress enough the amount of drinking that seemed to define that entire weekend and the shear number of rules that are not enforced. They should consider not marketing their park so hard as family friendly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$65
We have camped here sporadically for ten years and the biggest addition has been to the price. Originally the campground was considered a resort style campground, but has been declining over the years. Keep in mind the sites are all narrow, no pavement, no cable hookups, only one playground: the old ones if you can spot them have been for a long time in deterioration. There is also no barefoot beach as stated on the web site, the programs used to be an added value program for the campsite, they are now just part of the great fleecing campaign by the current owners so don't expect anything extra, everything has a price. Be also wary of the pools for water quality, especially the un-heated hot tub and kiddie pool: kids have become sick in the past. Basically if you can get past the price, you may possibly enjoy your stay if camping with little ones. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$10
The price reflects a Coast to Coast rate. This park is a great one for kids. Has lots of activities. There are actually two sections and we were put into the back section with concrete patios and long, big pull throughs. Has a lot of small lakes and ponds. For us it was just two nights. It was close enough to go to New Orleans for the day. Even with arriving on Friday, and here on the 35th Celebration weekend, all was organized and not a problem to check in or park. Staff was friendly. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$60
The park is somewhat outdated but overall it was a good stay. Plenty to do for the younger kids. Price does include use of all pools, put-put golf, the paddle boats and canoes in the pond and some children activities during the day. Not much on nature/bike trails, everyone here gets around in golf carts and they even provide rentals if you don't bring your own. Not cheap, $95.00 1 day and like $125 for two days. Pools were clean and there is a nice splash park and kiddie pool. Camping spot was shady and it had water,sewer and electric. Had trouble catching a few channels on the digital antennae but we did have some bad weather also. The waterslide at front of park is not owned by Jellystone and cost additional for kids to enter, $5 per hour or $12 all day. Only one slide. Did see a few people fishing in one of the ponds up front and the small lake (pond), but with all the other activities for the kids, didn't have time to fish during our two day stay. Would come back, but too expensive to make it a habit. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2010
$44
Tough to rate. The park definitely needs work. Not big rig friendly, limited 50 amp slots, but great for the kids. Lot of golf carts. 3 miles off I-12. Good pizza place up the road. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2009
$65
The campground needs to be updated and in need of repairs. The staff is not very friendly, and they are very confrontational. The campground is too commercialized. It is very pricey- $65/night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$55
A very nice kid oriented park with tons of stuff for kids to do. Other review comments are right; there are LOTS of Golf Carts at this location. It needs some cosmetic improvements. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There was a band for entertainment and it was good (Kosmic Kowboys). There is plenty of pool space with 3 pools that we saw and heard of more. It is a nice shady location with plenty trees. There is a nice nature trail. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2009
$44
This is older campground. Needs some TLC. Concrete pads are crumbling. It's fine for overnight. We asked for quiet spot but were assigned a spot right next to highway so people/kid noise quiet, but traffic noise was loud. Have to wear plastic wrist band entire time in park, it was very uncomfortable in the heat. Great place if you have kids, tons of water features, golf carts everywhere they rent them here so they are up and down roads constantly. Only saw one staff person, she was friendly, no security in evidence. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$35
One of our favorite local campgrounds to bring our children. In the summer there is a water slide and several pools, even for your youngest children. There is a restaurant, game room and activities daily for the kids including hay rides and bands for the adults. You can bring or rent golf carts here. There are many spots to rent. We are frequent visitors of this park and hope to visit other Yogi Bear campgrounds in the near future. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$12
Family oriented but plenty for adults to do. Clean and fun. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2008
$55
This was a nice campground for children. There were lots of scheduled entertainment to occupy their time. The bath houses and laundry were under renovation. I did check out one that had been finished and it was very nice, floor to ceiling tile. I was there for Memorial weekend and the park suffered from electrical overload. The maintenance people were quick to respond to outages. My biggest complaint was the volume of golf carts driving throughout the campground. There was a cart came by every thirty seconds, all day long. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2008
$55
Stayed here a week with children. Only stayed that long because of their refund policy(just try to get one). Web site indicated paddleboats, canoes, miniature golf, etc. available. Only available at their convenience. Store only open when they feel like it. Most showers closed during the week and the other was filthy with no hot water. Management was indifferent. Swimming pool was closed at 6PM on Sunday with temps in the 80s. Manager said she would get back to me about my complaints about facility availability. Didn't happen. Assigned a space with only 30 amp electricity and no cable TV. Won't stay here again We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2007
$55
We stayed here because we had a free stay pass. I have since only reserved areas in state owned parks. No trails, no wildlife and campers on top of each other. Golf carts everywhere, roads were gravel where we camped. The staff was very friendly, this is just not my idea of camping. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2007
$50
We camped here for years and have watched to park decline and rates for sites increase. Beware of the reservations. Good luck also getting through on the phone. I encourage all to get on the website and read the policies, but don't be misled by the pics and the campground map. This was once a great campground with multiple pools, including a great kiddie pool. The initial owner designed and built the park. His son now manages(pillages)it. Our first trip in 2000 was great with some of the cleanest bathrooms and facilities. The rates have since doubled to $50/night. The sites never did drain well, but they are all gravel with very little maintenance over the years. It still is a great place for the kids to enjoy, but its tough justification for the rates. I would recommend the campground for someone whose kids love pools and swimming, but beware of the hygiene issues with the water quality and don't look for friendly service. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2007
$40
This park takes in a lot of money and very little is put back into it. A little bit of rain makes it sloppy. Restrooms were dirty and in need of upgrade. This could be a nice park with the right people running it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2007
$55
Our first stay is probably our last stay. The prices are high and everything seemed to have a price on it. Most of the games in the Arcade Room were broken and when we asked about getting our money out of the machine one of the staff said she couldn't help me with that. We were very disappointed and won't be back.. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$40
The people who manage this campground where very, very nice. My kid had many activities to keep them busy. This campground is very family friendly. My only bad comment would be that the roads are in need of repair/repaving. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2007
$35
The staff were friendly. In the full hookup area "N" the concrete pads are broken and it is difficult to find a level area without the use of blocks. The pads are narrow and in the rainy season very muddy adjacent to the pad. The roadways are a coarse lava type of rock which was difficult for our dog to walk on. In the back part of the campground new electrical and water lines are being upgraded. This would be the area to stay as it is far enough away from the road noise in section"N" to be pleasantly quiet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2007
$39
Very nice park. Upgrading all services at this time. Wireless internet is FREE. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2007
$12
Winter rate are $25.00 and honors most discount clubs. Summer rate is $50.00. We used Passport America and paid $12.50. winter rate. Stayed in January and again in February with friends that were headed to Florida. Rained both times. Concrete pull throughs and back ins. Slabs have either sunk or dirt has built up. All sites were muddy and patio areas do not drain. Sewer and water connections means standing in water and mud to hook up. Has a section where people live full time. The south end where we stayed had trailers that are parked full time. I think cost is high for summer rates if you do not intend on using the facility for kids. Dryers do not dry laundry very well. Friend paid $7.50 to dry a load of towels. Needs lots of work to be a true summer entertainment park. Should find a way to discount those who only want to spend a night or two. Met a number of people who stay there every winter for several nights on the way to Texas. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2007
$50
We did not camp at this park but were very turned off by the reservation experience. They returned our phone calls to make the reservation, the clerk couldn't answer any questions and then didn't bother to tell us their rigid cancellation policies. They insisted upon a minimum two night stay which makes them hard to use for people "passing through" the area. They tried to force us to pay additional fees for staying during a jazz fest weekend even though that was not part of our plans while we stayed there. They charged the full reservation fee immediately and only then did we realize that the additional fees of $10 per person where a daily "up-charge". When I called to cancel (almost 8 months in advance), that's when I was informed of their cancellation policy. They canceled but charged us $25 fee even though their policy stated it would be a $15 fee. When I complained to the reservation manager, she told me that their policies had changed as of January 1, 2007. They hadn't changed their policies in their email confirmation yet so I insisted that they return an additional $10. It took several emails and several days to accomplish that task. They don't seem at all concerned that their policies make them un-friendly and that they are getting a reputation. We travel with our children and will only stay in places that we can feel safe and comfortable. They are NOT family friendly regardless of what they say on their web site. They are only interested in making money. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2006
$50
We camped here for a holiday weekend, Witchin Weekend (Halloween). We enjoyed our camp site and the planned activities. We were caught in lots of rain this weekend and found out that there are low, flooding areas in the campground. Our family felt that this campground was a little too expensive for this weekend, as you are also required to pay a fee for other activities you participate in; however this fee is a holiday rate. At a lower rate, we would camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$32
We came here in the summer of 2006. My kids liked it because they had a lot of activities for them to do and also had some of their own friends were here. I had a site too far to the back. While we were sleeping, our son's bike was stolen and so was the neighbors son's bike. A man in the cabins in the back of us had his window in his truck shattered. The campground did not put much effort into the issue, but I must say the police department here was wonderful. They called me when I got home to tell me they had found a few bikes but needless to say none of them were my son's. We reported it to the manager here but he looked like he didn't care at all. He could have at least said, "I'm sorry." But no we got nothing but, "Oh this never happened here before." Walking through the park and talking to people, they said that was NOT the first time things got stolen. Its pretty sad when you have to LOCK things up at a campground. They have a trail that leads to the road in the back where we were camping: so it seems like something needs to be done about that trail. Close it off or something. Other than that, like I said, the kids loved it for all the activities and also the 2 pools were great. I am planning on camping here again because the kids like it but I will not have a site way to the back, and I will make sure everything is locked up at night! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2005
$99
My husband and I grew up camping at this park, and have wonderful memories from when we were kids, but something changed as the years went by. We started taking our kids here for about three years straight. We had a wonderful time until the last year where my car, our aunts car, and our friends car was broken into and robbed of everything in the car. When we reported this to the owner. He called the police and then shuffled us out the door, by saying, "Wait outside for the police". Nothing else was said. No apologies or anything. It was a busy checkout weekend and it seemed that he wanted as little people to know as possible. What is ironic is that after this happened, I remembered that the year before we had camped there, there were several robberies that weekend as well. The owner was very ugly to me when I emailed him several months after the incident to let him know how hurt my family was by their treatment. We no longer camp at Jellystone because we do not feel safe and we were treated very badly. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$37
Great kids park. A section is Coast to Coast called Passport to Leisure and camping is seperate from the main, busier family area. All sites still have access to a good size store, two pools and the many planned activities that are available. Also park is Passport America which is helpful to defray the high weekly night fees. About an hour drive from New Orleans and located on the north bank of Lake Ponchartrain. Clean and well maintained with level and good size sites although some of the buildings are starting to show wear and age. Would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
2004
$40
We made a reservation for Labor Day weekend and decided to stop by the park and view our site while on a trip back through LA from Florida. When we arrived, we were told it would cost $8 per person ($32 for our family of 4) just to drive through the park! Needless to say, I cancelled the reservation (they charge the credit card full weekend price when you make the reservation) when I got back home--a full month before Labor Day weekend. The manager later told me during the telephone conversation cancelling the reservation that the person at the gate should have informed us that we would receive our money back after the drive-through (she did not). But my real complaint is that there is a cancellation fee regardless of how far in advance you cancel AND they will NOT credit your money back to your credit card. They only give a "rain check." We are "newbies," and perhaps this is the norm. But I think it is pretty ridiculous that you can never get a refund under their policy. Like I really want to use my rain check?! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2003
$35
Site are close together. This is great if you are with a group. Very overpriced. Spent alot more than expected. Golf cart rentals are $90 for a day. Cafe was very overpriced. The park is well kept and has a lot for kids to do ($$$). Great place for kids with friends. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$35
Family oriented park: had swimming pool, whirlpool, fishing pond, game room, mini- golf, rental boats and paddle boats, hayrides, bingo, crafts. Also had an area for RV storage and seasonal sites for year-round campers. Has a nice shop. Yogi, Miss Cindy and Boo-Boo would make rounds for the kids. Nice place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com