206910 User submitted reviews online!!
Sycamore Grove Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (530) 934-3316
CGID12495

Sycamore Grove Campground

Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$13



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   7   8   7   10   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$13
Normal rate for a W/E site would be $25, but the annual pass for the National Parks gives you a 50% discount! Sites are paved and level but a little on the small side. Our rig is 51' combined and filled the pull through site completely. Hookups in good shape. Just a few miles from the interstate exit but very quiet at night. Verizon signal was good. Very nice hiking and biking trails right off the campground. Unbeatable value for money deal. We'll be back whenever travelling through the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$13
This is a nice federal park and the rate was $12.50/night for power with the federal geezer card. It is right next to the Sacramento River and has some extensive bike and hiking trails that run through the park. The roads and sites are paved. We grabbed one of the electric sites and found that it had a bad leg on the 50 amp, and no ground (be sure and always test before you plug in). We moved to another electric site and it worked fine. The problem was fixed a couple of days latter. Verizon Wi-Fi works sort of. It seems to do OK in the morning but gets extremely slow at night. The showers have a code that you get from the host and cost 25 cents for 2-3 mins but the water is hot. The area is pretty quiet and it's a pleasant campground. If you have a boat, the ramps are very close. All in all, this is a nice spot and the only down side I see is that there is no dump station. I'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$16
Showers are locked (due largely to the public access to the river close by), and you have to pay for using them. The park was mostly non-electric, lots of space in between sites, lots of walking paths and because it's a run by the US Forest Service, the National Park Pass is accepted. So we only paid $8/night. Park host was friendly and available. Nearby Red Bluff provided great antenna TV signals. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2013
$13
Rate reflects federal disabled pass discount (50%). A lovely park, very clean, safe, widely spaced sites. No wi-fi but 3G worked fine. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2013
$13
The rate reflects a Federal Lands Senior Card which is half price. This is a National Forest Service campground. Only some of the sites have electrical hookups, but those are a great 50 amps. A big issue is that there is no dump station, so you have to arrange that elsewhere. There are only a few sites with satellite coverage because of the trees. Verizon data plan worked well. The campground is easy to find and convenient to the Interstate. The park gets heavy use from locals as a hiking area. There are some hiking/biking trails in the park that are nice, if not that long. There are a lot of homeless folks in the area, sleeping under a close-by bridge, but that did not seem to be a problem in the park. There are park hosts but we only talked with them at check-in. The fire pits were full of ashes and not cleaned during our stay there. The park is fairly quite and fairly dark, which we love. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2012
$13
This is a very nice campground. Nice Camp Host. They are open all year. They have two camp Host. One of the camp host said they were looking for a host for the summer. Only have water and electric. No dump station but they gave us a place to go. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$12
I love this campground! We've stayed here on several occasions when we're traveling towards Oregon and beyond. It's an oasis in Red Bluff. Clean and level sites, always a friendly host on-site. Fantastic price, as we make our reservations on-line as we have an America the Beautiful pass. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$13
We enjoyed this park even though there was noise from the construction on the adjacent Diversion Dam. The site we reserved was not the size indicated on the internet, but there were other open sites we could use and it was no problem to change. Not all sites have electricity. Pads are paved but not level. The showers cost $1 for about 2 minutes and the doors have a combo code lock on them. No dump station. Great day use area adjoins and there are miles of trails. Rangers were very accommodating. Close to small town with all the amenities necessary. We would stay here again. Rate was with America the Beautiful Access Card. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com