223488 User submitted reviews online!!
Deerpark/ New York City NW KOA was rated 6 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (845) 754-8388
CGID12499

Deerpark/ New York City NW KOA

Camp Information
Sites
176
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$52



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   4   5   4   5   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$52
This place is great for kids lots to do. Dogs welcome on a leash with paper work. level ground with big field, staff was friendly and helpful country store has everything you need and what they don't have the store up the road has. Nice River, fishing with a Valid NYS fishing License Overall had a good time and can't wait to go again - not to far and not too close to the city ! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2014
$50
Ok but not great. Very expensive sites. We would go back for river and hiking activities, but I would bring the trailer to avoid bathroom and noise issues. Pool was icky but it was a holiday weekend and lots of humanity in it. WiFi only works near the store. Some activities. Store fairly well stocked but small. Staff everywhere and very nice, but not enforcing rules. Staff driving at night through tent section with full headlights and flashing yellow lights on top of pickup and dump trucks. Few, if any seasonals so did not have the trashy look to any of the sites. Yurts looked nice. Fishing pond and lake were full of algae. Lots of bugs but not unexpected with all that water around. Tent near the stream, RV near the river for the best sites. Section E had serious flooding issues. Bathroom space an issue for tenters; they were toilet/shower combos, which is great until there is a line of 20 minutes+ every morning and evening. I would not travel far to stay here, but it's a great getaway if you live within an hour or so. It is not a "destination" area unless you only plan on outdoor stuff, or want to drive 20-30 minutes for tourism stuff. For non-locals, it would be a decent home base to visit the city for a day or two because of the train service in Port Jervis and ease of bringing a trailer here vs. close to the city. The road there does have major switchbacks but our confirmation did show that along with an alternate route suggestion. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2014
$53
Stayed here for one night on our way to North Carolina. The directions given to campground takes you down a very hilly road with many sharp switchbacks which were difficult to navigate. The first site that they gave us was so out of level that we could not use it, we had to ask for a new site, which was not much better. Campground roads are rough, narrow, and dusty. Our site had good power and water pressure. Did not use the Internet as it was to weak. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2013
$50
This was the first time we stayed at this campground. We were taken to our site by a member of the staff. Our site was huge and in the sun. The jumping pillow and inflatable slide were a big hit with the kids. There was black moldy spots on the inflatable slide which not been cleaned in a while. The bathrooms were huge and very clean. We walked around and found that the mini golf was closed since the owners had not kept up with it. The game room was near the min golf and was in need of being cleaned. The door to enter the game room had a broken pane and was not covered. There was garbage on the floor and a paint roller sitting on the sill. We then made our way to the paddle boats and found out they too were not working and the water area closed off. I was not happy to stay here and will not be returning. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2011
$60
With a scenic river to float on, a jumping pillow for the kids, and new bathhouses, this park is a diamond in the rough, but as of now, very rough. Serious infrastructure issues: insufficient electric service and water supply caused entire campground to go hours with no water and only sporadic, limited electricity at a full hookup site. Pool was filthy throughout our stay. Lots of mosquitos: almost too annoying to sit outside even in midday. In 5 years of camping, we've never left a park a day early: until this one. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2011
$57
If you like mosquitoes this is your place! Driving range was not open either. Nasty turn at the top of the hill. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$43
Wife said, "Great bathroom" as each was separate private room with toilet and shower. Pool looked nice. Weather wasn't the best so we didn't check all the facilities. Minor issue with electric as the first site had no power and the pedestal needed repair. They quickly moved us to another site. Entrance road off 209 will be a challenge for Class-A coming from or headed to North due to very sharp turn. Would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$45
This park is under new management according to the sign and it looks like they are doing a very good job. The staff is friendly. The office is clean and well stocked. The bath house we used is new and very clean. If you have a dog they require a rabies certificate. The Wi-Fi worked well as did the cable. We were just passing through but this would make a good place to stay for a few day. If you are traveling in a big rig there is an overpass coming from exit 53 in Pennsylvania that is just over 12'. I suggest you call for directions for the alternate route. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com