220088 User submitted reviews online!!
Thompson's RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 14 user reviews. Phone: (208) 356-6210
CGID12515

Thompson's RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   5   8   9   8   9   8   5   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$25
Large grass areas for every space, easy to maneuver with big rigs. Easy access off the 20. Plenty of shade for most of the spaces. Water pressure a little low, but adequate. Electrical & sewer fine. Camp host(Connie) very friendly and helpful. Be sure to visit the potato factory across from the CG and get your free bag of spuds! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
Be sure you have Passport America if you stop here. There's no way this is worth $40. It's fine for a $20 overnight stop, with nice shade trees (not all sites) and good electric. Well water was smelly and the sewer was far away in our pull thru site, so we didn't use them. Got a few stations on antenna. Tiny bathroom/laundry bldg. Just one toilet and shower per gender. Bear World across the street is a fun stop and the best thing in Rexburg. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$25
Agree with prior reviews. Still a Mom and Pop park. Nice and quiet when we visited at end of month. Wi-Fi isn't real strong in the area of the couple of 50 amp sites they have. Although we were able to log in with laptop, we couldn't get signal with iPad and phones. Our rate reflects a Passport America discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$40
This really is a beautiful and quiet RV park. They have a nice grassy lawn with huge willow trees all around. The bathrooms were nice enough, only one washing machine in the laundry room though. We only stayed here one night on the way to Montana because it was cold, and there was really nothing of interest in Rexburg, but if passing through another time, I would definitely stay here another again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$20
This is a nice mom and pop RV park, with shade from lovely Weeping Willows. It is actually in the town of Thornton, which is outside Rexburg. The park is quiet, and has gravel sites which we needed to level just a bit. It is easy on and off Highway 20, but don't follow Mapquest. We came from West Yellowstone, headed towards Idaho Falls. Turn left at the Shell Gas Station on 20, go over the tracks, and turn left at the stop sign. The park is on the right between two fences that say RV Park! Hosts were very nice and helpful. Yellowstone Bear Park is a must-see. Only 30 minutes to Idaho Falls - be sure to see the falls. There is a Walmart in Rexburg (not a Super) and an Albertson's with good produce. Would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$20
This park worked well for us. We had lots of space and the hookups all worked very well. Didn't use the laundry as it only had 1 or 2 machines and we are full timers so we do laundry one week at a time. There is a train nearby but runs maybe once per day during the day. Very quiet at night. Park manager and Camp Hosts delightful. Easy in and out to the park. Watch the mud hole in the entrance drive but other than that interior road is okay. We stayed a week and found this to be a reasonable solution for a day trip to Teton National Park, as the parks in the Jackson area were all excessively pricey. Rexburg is a nice small college town (BYU Idaho) and the young people are very pleasant. We would stay here again if back in the area. Check out the new Potato Vodka distillery in nearby Driggs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$25
It's a nice, clean, and well laid out park that is typical for this part of Idaho. Around the outside are backins with 50A and full hookups, and in the middle are 30A sites that look like pull throughs but are not as the utilities are right at the back - so unless you are doing water/power only, you will need to unhitch - no biggie. There is plenty of room between the spaces, with small trees - enough room for quad slides (just). WiFi is OK but there is only 1 tower, and so if you don't have a good antenna on your laptop you may find the signal to be weak. I always carry an 1W external USB adaptor with an antenna and it's fine for me. We paid $25 for a full hookup, 50A site with Good Sam - I'm very happy with that. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$20
The owners are very nice and very friendly. We chose a 30 amp pull thru as we did not want to unhook. We paid the $20.00 and was on our way to our site and the owner came out and stopped us and told us we would have to unhook our toad because all the utilities were at the far rear of the pull thru site. Yep they are. Very confusing because the owner was in the driveway when we pulled into the campground and stood by the MH and talked. We unhooked and stayed anyway. If you come here in a MH and are towing, expect to unhook no matter what. The WI-Fi was very very weak and we were in the middle of the park. We would probably make other arrangements next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$20
Wide, long pull through sites, but only 30 amp in these. Lots of trees so satellite can be difficult. WiFi signal weak and slow. Great park for an overnight stop. Quiet, adult park with mostly long term residents in the 50 amp, back in locations. Laundry facilities are good at only $1 per wash and dry. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$24
It is the only REV park in the Rexburg area that offers wide big rig spaces, 50 amp service, and shade with excellent satellite access. We have stayed here several times and the owners and managers are very helpful. The only downsides are the traffic noise from nearby US 20 (common to all Rexburg REV parks), absences of cable TV, and no bathhouse. The Wi-Fi reception was excellent and dependable. Our Passport America rate for a week was only $115 -- a true bargain. We will continue to come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$20
Very nice park. Green grass and trees make this a nice place to stay on the way to Yellowstone. Came here and took a visit to Rigby, the home of Philo Farnsworth, the inventor of television. Must see the museum they have with some of his inventions. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$25
Rates are cash ONLY for 50amp service. Sites for 50amp are back-in only, but pretty level and well spaced. Small park that is actually located in Thornton, about 5 miles south of Rexburg off Hwy 20. Amenities are few, but nice people. Would stay again on the way to other places. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$20
Older RV park with large weeping willow trees. Site are grass and gravel. Very quiet and staff was friendly. They gave us good ideas for thing to do and see in the area. Our $20 rate was for 30 amp service, I believe 50 amp is more; however no checks or credit cards - cash only. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$20
This is a small private campground located off the frontage road. Mostly grass with some gravel but still a very nice quite place to spend a few nights in this area. Owners were very friendly. Rates are $20 for 30 amp and $25 for 50 amp service. Has Wi-Fi but no cable. I would recommend this for a friend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com