206926 User submitted reviews online!!
Nashville Shores was rated 6 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (615) 889-7050
CGID12533

Nashville Shores

Camp Information
Sites
82
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   8   1   3   4   3   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$45
This is a nice RV park in a water park on a large lake. It was nearly empty while we were there and was quiet except for some moderate noise from the near-by airport (I worry that it would be noisier during the summer, since the longer RV sites are right next to a huge water slide). They have some of the best-designed, cleanest baths I've seen at any park. The park store doesn't stock much, but shops and restaurants are an easy 5-minute drive away. We'll definitely plan to stay here again, at least during the off-season. Note that their longest sites are 62'. We stayed 3 nights in site 66. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$45
This campground shares it's entrance and interior roads with a water park. Campground rules are influenced by this also. Like no bike riding. We stayed here in October when the water park was closed. The campground was quiet, relaxing and has a great view of the lake. The sites are a comfortable size with standard hook ups. Firerings and tables are also provided. Site 11 had a rusty water problem and many trees needing dead limbs removed. Interior roads are rough and need repair. The "speed bumps" (I assume required for the waterpark customers) are annoying, to say the least. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$55
We made a trip to Nashville area for a wedding and picked this site because it was close to Interstate 40. Office personnel were extremely helpful and polite. We had a excellent lake-front site that provided plenty of space for our 40 foot RV and car. No pool but excellent dog park and close proximity to the water park. Some roads are a little tight and the turn around on the lake road might cause some problems. Many large RV were there and we will return on future trips. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2012
$60
We stayed at this campground for 7 days over the July 4th holiday. The campground is overpriced for what is available. There are no planned activities at the campground for kids, and there is NO POOL. They do have a playground, but for most of the sites, they are a far walk. They have lake access, but require everyone to wear life jackets, even though the swim area they have cordoned off, is 30ft by 40ft and is 3ft deep. They also only have about 6 life jackets at the beach access, so if another family is there already, you have to wait until they are finished swimming before you can get in the water. The view from the campground to the lake is wonderful, however you cannot even get close to the lake since they have placed a chain-link fence around it. Frustrating! I have heard wonderful things about the Nashville Yogi Bear, so stay there if you are visiting Nashville. Ended up paying $60 a night for a partially shaded spot. This campground should be priced at $30 a night since they don’t have a pool or activities for kids. Regarding the water park: it isn’t horribly bad. They could do a better job cleaning the trash up during the day, and pressure washing the sidewalks every day. The most frustrating part of visiting the park was the tube rental. I have yet to see a water park charge for tube rentals. We visited the park 5 times over the week and all five times there were no tubes to get on the rides unless you want to pay $7 each and carry them around with you all day. Nobody puts the free tubes back, so there is no way to go down the two slides the park has. The wave pool is incredibly over crowded. People are on tubes with no regard for the safety of others. The lazy river has no tubes, so people just float/walk down. All in all its a so so place to visit. We will not be visiting again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2012
$55
We camped here for 5 days at the end of July 2012 and were very disappointed in the campground. We paid a premium for "lake front" spot and there is a chain fence keeping us from the lake? The spots are pretty quite tight, grass/weeds were not cut, water was brown if we hadn't used it for a little bit. This park is definitely in need of TLC and just not worth anywhere near what they are charging. The speed bumps in this park are hell. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2012
$50
This by far is the lousiest RV park we've stayed in. The help don't know a thing about the parking, tried to park us with hookups on wrong side. I have a 37' long rig with a 26' car hauler trailer that's 63' over all. You will not fit if this long. We reiterated our size when we booked in February. After changing sites where I picked and chose the site, it still took 40' of sewer hose to hookup. The help didn't really seem to care. Also patrons of the water park get in your way when you try to park either by walking or driving through, they also walk through your space. At $50 a night AVOID by all means. You don't even get entry to the water park. (Not that I care). I could write more but not enough space. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2012
$55
We were not impressed with this facility. We were first disappointed that biking was not permitted. After being nearly run over by a child on a bike, we inquired at the desk about the number of bikes we saw. The desk attendant knew the no bike policy, but was completely unaware of the enforcement policy. Policies should be enforced or removed for the enjoyment of all campers. My kids were mad that others were riding, but I wouldn't let them be in violation of the rules. Further, we had considerable rainfall the weekend we stayed. We had 4" of standing water on our site. We could not walk to our truck without soaking our feet and shoes. This would seem to be an easy fix, but since the soil was higher than the concrete pad, the water had no place to go. Also, the desk clerk at the newly opened zip line facility could not answer questions about this attraction. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$45
The park is newly renovated and very nice. Some sites are lakefront. The sites are long and level. There is a camp store, rec center, gazebo and really nice bathhouse. The park has Wi-FI and cable TV. The cabins look really nice from the outside. The waterpark is great and has a lazy river, wavepool, slides and kids area. The marina looks adequate for launching and storing a boat. We had a great time at Nashville Shores. Be sure to ask about waterpark ticket deals for campers. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2011
$50
While the park was clean, it seems to be in a transition. The staff are young and inattentive and apparently not experienced with recreational vehicles. Some basic expectations for a park in this price category were lacking such as a grill or a pool. The sites, although level, are muddy and obviously engineered to pack as many people per square foot as possible. For this price category, in the future, I am seeking other options. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com