220505 User submitted reviews online!!
Peaceful Pines RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (225) 635-4903
CGID1256

Peaceful Pines RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
48
Date of Stay
March 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   7   6   7   7   6   1   9   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2013
$30
We had planned to stay, but did a drive through and decided not to. When I talked to the owners, they were both incredibly nice. Seemed like the kind of people who would do most anything to accommodate a guest. But, the park itself is quite "shoddy". Actually, it looked more like an old fishing or hunting camp rather than an RV park. Lots of old, trashy looking permanent units, some seemed parked wherever they could fit in. Road going through the park was very uneven and narrow. I questioned if I would even be able to maneuver my 30' unit through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2012
$33
The park appears to be almost completely occupied by area workers with trailers and fifth-wheels. The park is basic, with gravel sites set close together. The park consists of two areas separated by a small pond. In our area, the men side of the bathhouse had a single shower stall and toilet. The laundry had plenty of machines and the price was only $1 each. Since the last review, the nightly price has jumped to $30 plus another $3 in tax, which we found too high for the quality of the place. The park was very quiet during our stay while touring in the area. We stayed here because there are so few places to stay in the St. Francisville area. The free Wi-Fi worked well, as did our Tracfone, and there were plenty of TV stations available over the air. We saw some TV cable draped over the fence, but did not have a cable outlet on our site. The owner, who does not live at the site, was very friendly to deal with, as were the folks we spoke with in the park. We'd stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2011
$23
We stayed here a week while doing the Great River Road trip. Water pressure and voltage is good. Sites are gravel and pretty level. Nothing spectacular but adequate and management is great. We would stay here again if in the area. Parks are few and far between in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$25
This was a great place to stay to visit St. Francisville. The owner, could not have been nicer. He personally delivered our forwarded mail the minute it arrived. This is a small park and is not a fancy place, though the pool looked very inviting. It has gravel roads, a club house and a fishing dock. Our site had a very nice view of the pond. It was a quick ride to visit the charming town and the many plantations. Some of the sites look a little uneven, but those seem to be given to the longer-term residents. The internet was very fast and never bogged down during peak times. My only negative, there is a cell tower visible, but I couldn't get any Sprint service. However, we were able to use our satellite TV. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$35
The name has been changed to Peaceful Pines. We stayed here for a week while working in the area. The new owner treated us like long lost friends. He is slowly getting it fixed up. The spot we were in tested my backing skills. The WiFi worked well. I am looking forward to coming back to see what else he has done. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2009
$22
We stayed to see the plantation homes, and the receptionist even gave us a card with a free visit. That was the nicest thing I can say about the park. It is on a hill, poor drainage at our site and as it rained very hard, we had alot of mud. All roads and sites are dirt. The restroom/shower facility is old, worn but was clean and useable. The rec area very worn and not much in there at all. It was very quiet. Of course the pool wasn't being used, but it is a little small. I would stay again for a night or two: not any more. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
December 2008
$28
Campground agreed to hold camp sites for our state WIT (Winnebago-Itasca Travelers) club for the 2009 Audubon Pilgrimage. After publishing the reservation information for our get together the campground says that now they have a group of contractors in the park and are not accepting reservations for our WIT group. I'm not impressed with their organization or honesty. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2007
$20
New Owner welcomed me with open arms. This was my very first time using my "new" Travel Trailer so I was very apprehensive on what and how to do everything from getting set up to checking out. The weekend manager was so very helpful as well. There is fresh Louisiana Community Coffee and pastries available on the weekends at no charge in the large Pavillion. They have a foosball table, several arcade games and the lake is stocked for those who enjoy fishing. I plan on staying there when visiting the St Francisville area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2006
$17
Very friendly staff. Well maintained pool. Bath houses are small but functional. All the roads and sites are dirt. The campground is quiet and seems fairly secure. Lots to see in the surrounding area. Not bad overall for the price. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2005
$19
Park is run by nice people. Many shady sites in a quiet area. There is a lot to see in the area. The place seems safe. Not many level sites, no wi-fi or cable, all dirt (or mud). We stayed here a week and would again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
2004
$17
Heavily forested site conveniently located to tour area attractions. Gravel/dirt access roads and sites. Appear to be a number of long-term residents and there are some old, junky-looking units that seem to be permanent fixtures. However, our main objection was to the primitive and dirty bath and toilet facilities. Although this may not be a problem for big rigs with their own baths, we cannot recommend this place to anyone who relies on the campground to provide them. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com