223611 User submitted reviews online!!
Yuba State Park - Oasis Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (435) 758-2611
CGID12569

Yuba State Park - Oasis Campground

Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   7   9   9   10   8   4   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$20
When we camped here in our 30 ft Class C in early November 2013, we were one of only three campers. I agree, sites are mostly not level and most do not have water and electrical hookup. Through careful maneuvering, I was able to find a relatively level pull-thru avoiding the large rocks guarding the asphalt mentioned in earlier reviews. There is a two hole dump located on the way out of the park with potable water. I'd stay here again even if I couldn't get a site with water and electric. Friendly pistol toting staff met us at the entrance gate! Definitely not for big rigs or rigs with toads. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$18
Beautiful! Would definitely like to visit again. Not "on" the lake but great views, can walk to lake. Kind of nice so all can enjoy, not just those "on". Nice friendly employees, checked on us twice in an evening. At this time of year, was very quiet, had our choice of spots. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$20
We stayed here for a night on our way north. It's about 5 miles off the freeway to the east. It's on a lake, and we got the space #5. It will fit a 40 ft motorhome and a toad. You will have to dump at the entrance as there is not sewer at the sites. As a previous poster noted, the rocks are big and you have to be careful going around them to get to your site. Our biggest problem is most of the sites are not level. Be prepared to jack up your rig to get fairly level. The views of the lake and the surrounding mountains are beautiful. I understand this park is very popular during the summer season. Would pass on this park next time in the area because of the problems of getting level. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$20
We stayed here off-season and had the place to ourselves. It is gorgeous. It has clean and secure restrooms/showers. Not at all what I expected at a State Park. The main reason that I am posting this review is to warn others about the rocks. Before we stayed there, I read a review about the park where someone mentioned that they had to move boulders to get through. I can see this to be true now. The park is pretty tight and the addition of decorative rock to the landscape has made it almost treacherous in spots. Be sure to scout your spot before entering. We had a very close call when trying to park at one spot, and I did end up taking a crowbar to move a gigantic rock out of the way of our tires. The rocks appear to be a barrier of sorts but they can cause a lot of damage. We met the ranger on duty and he was very friendly. The park is a bit of a drive from the highway, 9+ miles, but if you want scenery and recreation, this is your spot! Very nice, clean campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$20
Excellent campground! Toilets/showers looked like new and showers were free. Many sites were a bit out of level and some have rocks outlining the site that must be watched out for. Only 1/3 of the sites have hookups. Dump station is right across the street. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$20
What a gem! Spacious sites with the greenest grass at each site. Cleanest campground, state park or private, we've seen. They even pressure wash the sites after visitors leave! Clean, private restrooms and showers. Utilities sometime on the wrong side but that is a minor inconvenience. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$28
I have to agree with some of what the previous reviewer says, however, it didn't adversely affect our visit. It is a little Oasis on an otherwise desert lake. A very nice place to stop for the night. Other campgrounds in the area a seriously lacking and this is paradise in comparison so we weren't hyper-critical with the little things. We had electric and water and the dump station is conveniently located on the way out to the highway (I-15). Need a place to stay for the night and even put your feet in the lake: this might be it for you as well. Just be sure to make advance reservations. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2011
$20
As noted, a neat, well maintained park, but it is tight and very poorly designed. Utilities are backward from the signed traffic pattern, and are on the extreme front or back end of the site. Also, they have recently (while I was there) placed very large rocks (boulders) at the very edges of the pavement, making the pull throughs very difficult for egress and exit because the pads are on a severe arch. I had to move one rock and barely missed another getting in and out. I would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$20
Beautiful, clean, well-maintained campground convenient to I-15. Sites are large with gravel parking, tent pad, grill, fire ring, grassy area plus concrete pad with table. We had a long back-n site with room for motor home plus car. Lots of space between sites and lots of trees. Easy access from I-15 via frontage roads but quite far east of interstate for quiet camping. Fishing and boating are quite popular. Small general store and restaurant on site. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com