215029 User submitted reviews online!!
Oregon Trail Campground was rated 6 out of 10 based on 15 user reviews. Phone: (208) 733-0853
CGID12578

Oregon Trail Campground

Camp Information
Sites
76
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   4   7   7   6   8   9   3   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
Stayed one night here. Sites are very close together. Entrance is misleading look for driveway just prior to the large sign by the highway. Staff very friendly. Would stay here again. WiFi works great from camper. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
Looks like mostly long term RVers or construction workers here for the long haul. All gravel and dirt. Campground does not look like website or brochure. Did not see any grass at all. Location is okay with lots of shops/restaurants within a few miles, but I probably would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
This is a great campground to stay in while traveling. The sites are gravel, but all are level and the staff are very friendly. Wi-Fi worked fine and showers had warm water. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
Rough curb concrete edges to drive over. We stayed on a level lot with no shade tree. Easy in and easy out with quick access to town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$17
We stayed here for a week in our 40' 4 slide motor home with tow vehicle. Gravel sites with full hookups and 50 amp. Table, Verizon phone good and satellite good. WIFI on the slow side. Personnel are friendly and helpful. Well maintained park. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$32
This is not a pretty RV park. All the important things were there - clean bath house with plenty of hot water, level sites, convenient location and helpful office staff. The WiFi was weak, but they were working on the router when we were there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
Very friendly owner who checked us in and gave us a great map and told us of things to see in the area. They have showers and laundry. The campground is dirt/gravel but the dust I expected was a minimum. There look to be long term residents but the park and their areas are clean and kept nicely. The recreation hall/office is stocked with different games, book exchange and snacks. There are great tourist things in the area (Shoshone Falls, Base jumping at Perrine Bridge and other falls) and there are many major stores like Walmart, Macy and so on. We would stay here again and we will recommend it to others. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2012
$25
We made reservations for a pull through long in advance of our arrival. When we arrived after driving all day we were told the only space they had was a small back in. When I said that I had made a reservation for the pull through and the reservation was confirmed, all he said was the only space available was the one he was offering us. He said that some people did not leave and extended their stay. He did say there were other parks in the area if we did not want to use the space he was offering us. That aside, the park has permanent residents as well as short term users. The place was mostly dirt, but I did not see any trash laying around. We called some other parks and found one about 7 miles away that had a pull through for us. We would not use this park, although the 25.00 per night isn't too bad for what you would get. It's just frustrating when you reserve a space and it's not available when you arrive. I hope they can learn to manage their reservations a little better. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$27
From Australia on our first RVing trip, we stayed for a single night while passing through. The general park environment was a little rough and untidy. No litter noticed. Quiet internally. On the edge of town, so nothing in walking distance. No significant traffic noise. Mild "farm" smell, not overwhelming, and not noticed all the time. Our site was dusty gravel, as were the internal roads. We had a picnic table beside. Easy access and pull-through for our 30' class C. Our site was level, but many other sites were using levelling. There are a few scattered areas of green lawn with picnic tables, and tall established tress as an effective barrier around the edge of the park. The toilet/shower facilities were a bit of a disappointment: single pedestal and shower for each of male and female (and a urinal in the male). These were not filthy, but not pristine either: damp and run down, but functional. Large common area that, due to time constraints, we did not use. Laundry not used either. Good AT&T reception. Staff: Very friendly and good humored. Still open for immediate check-in when we arrived at 7.30pm. I would have a look to see what else was available the next time we are in Twin Falls, but not be overly disappointed if we stayed here again for a night or two. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$16
We camped here in space #66. Cable and WI-FI were good. Do not follow the Trailer Life directory directions. They are not correct. Correct directions are N-bnd, I-93 N to Hwy 30. Follow Hwy 30 east, it will turn into Kimberly Road. Continue east. When you see the John Deere company, just past the cemetery, the entrance is on the left. Slow down when you get to the cemetery and start to get into the middle turn lane. We had two wonderful Mexican meals at Janitzio's just down the road from the RV park. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Very convenient location. We ended up staying two weeks due to some inclement weather further north. Price reflects weekly rate of $115. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$27
We used this campground to meet and camp with family during a weekend soccer tournament and were satisfied. Most spots were for permanent residents, but the campground was very quiet and well maintained. Sites are all gravel, but there are areas to walk the dogs that are nice. The manager of the place was a delight; she put up with my rowdy grandkids playing in the rec room without complaint and was helpful with directions; just a nice person all around. She made us feel very welcome and appreciated. Would not hesitate to stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$27
Small private park with friendly owner. Single lane access road. Many permanent residents and stored vehicles in middle of park. Good location for touring the local area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2011
$27
This park is located in a partially developed industrial-looking area on the edge of town. The lady who checked us in was very kind and helpful but I cannot give them a high rating based on her kindness. First pull through we tried was not at all level and we had to ask for another site which was easy to arrange. Everything is gravel except a grassed playground and a large concrete parking pad in the middle of the campground. Parked there were several work trucks, flatbed trailers and a very old van. Most campers appeared to be residents either full-time or temporary full-time. Spots were close together and not at all an inviting area to sit outside. There was an odor in the air that reminded me of a garbage dump. Debris was leaning against the outside of the office building to include a broken mini merry-go-round, a discarded pedestal grill (don't know where it was from because I didn't see any grills or pits at any sites), large piece of plywood board, stack of old lumber and more. Wi-Fi was weak and inconsistent. Cable TV worked fine. Bathroom and shower were very clean. Shower was small. There was one shower stall and one toilet stall and a larger central area with one sink in the women bathroom. The bathroom and laundry building were together, in a dark area almost concealed beneath low-branched trees. When our teenage daughter wasn't back after 15 minutes for her shower we went to check on her (it was getting dark) because we were not comfortable with her walking through the grounds alone. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$27
The park is located not too far off I-84 and convenient to get to. The narrow driveway could be easy to miss if you're not careful. If headed westbound on Kimberly/Hwy 50, the drive is after the large Oregon Trail sign; and if eastbound, watch for the "RV Park" banner on the fence. The driveway is after the banner and before the Oregon Trail sign. We had called ahead and spoke to a really pleasant woman to make sure they had an opening for a couple of nights. She also greeted us when we arrived and directed my husband to the site while I went to the office to check in. They gave us lots of really helpful info for the area and gave us some recommendations for restaurants in the area. The visitor center is located at the north end of town by the bridge if you come in from that direction. They too were very helpful. If you have the time, Shosone Falls are really lovely and worth the short drive. The mist coming off the falls on a hot day are really refreshing. It is also near the site where Evel Knievel jumped the Snake River. Twin Falls is a full service town with modern malls/Costco as well as a funky tree-lined narrow main street in the city center older area of town that will take you back to your childhood. All in all, we enjoyed our visit to Twin Falls and the Oregon Trail Campground and wished we had more time to stay and visit more of the surrounding area including the Ice Cave about 40 miles north. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$27
We found this to be a conveniently located park on Hwy 30 in Twin Falls. Most spaces are pull through & are gravel. Spaces are a little close together, but each has a tree for a bit of shade. Owner was very nice, & helpful with local tourist information. Cable & Wi-Fi are included. Twin Falls was a pleasant surprise for us. The waterfalls, the cliffs & cliff trail, & Millenium Park. Even had base jumpers jumping from the bridge over the Snake River. The town has most any restaurant or shopping you are seeking. We enjoyed eating at Shari's restaurant. Nice meals & pie looked great! We would camp here again if in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com