224120 User submitted reviews online!!
Aspen Acres RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (208) 652-3524
CGID12590

Aspen Acres RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
41
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$21



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   4   9   7   7   7   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$21
This is a small park about 7 or so miles outside of Ashton ID. The views driving in are beautiful. It is on a golf course, so if you're a golfer, this would be a great place. It's very quiet, peaceful, and woodsy. The sites are grass, but fairly level. All are back-in sites with plenty of room. The instructions were to go to the Wi-Fi hotspot which happened to be across the street from us, so we had good Wi-Fi at our site. Don't know how it would be otherwise unless you actually went to sit at the hotspot. We had good Verizon cell service, and we picked up satellite. The hosts were very friendly. This is a beautiful, relaxing place. If we hadn't had reservations elsewhere, we would've stayed more than one night. The rate is a Passport America rate ($16.00) plus $5.00 for the dog. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2014
$16
This rate reflects a Passport America discount, and I would not pay any more than that. The only plus we found in this park is that it is off the beaten path and quiet. Some of the staff were not friendly and did not abide by their own rules. When it is dry this park is a dust bowl and when it is wet it is a mud hole. While they claim to be big rig friendly, we feel there are very few sites that would qualify. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$32
Idyllic oasis in the middle of farmland. Friendly people. Beautiful 18 hole par 3 golf course. WiFi is only in certain areas. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$16
This campground is approximately 12 miles outside of Ashton. There is a 18 hole golf course on the premises. There are a number of seasonal residents tucked in the back of the campground. Some of the sites are more leveled then others. The electrical box is on the correct side, but the water facets on some of the sites were shared and were on the wrong side. The electrical box had 20/30/50 amp service and the electrical voltage was good. The outside of the bathrooms did not look very appealing; however, they did remodel them on the inside. There was one bathroom and shower per gender and was very clean. I think there was only one set of bathrooms for the entire campground. Next to the bathroom was a gazebo with a Wi-Fi hotspot. We did not use it, but other people were. Verizon air card and phone worked well here. I would call ahead to make reservations. It was very quiet at night. The price reflects the Passport America rate. We would definitely come back again if we were in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
The plus side of this park is that the setting is very quiet and surrounded by trees. This seems to be an ideal location for a family get-together which some of our neighbors were enjoying. Plus the crew who take you to your spot are excellent at giving you exact instructions while you back in. All the people who work here are just wonderful which makes the stay a nice event. They accept Passport America for Monday through Friday night. The rate posted does not reflect that discount. The negatives are that you are in the middle of nowhere with VERY limited Wi-Fi access. (For decent reception, you have to sit at a bench next to the small building where the Wi-Fi is located. In 50 degree weather this is not a fun experience.) We used this for a departure point for Yellowstone Park. We would not do that again; it is just too far away. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
Good things about the park: the sites are nice, the surroundings are beautiful and it's quiet. The park is also quite easy to find since they put signs at the crossings. Not so good and reason why I give only a 7-rating: There's only one single restroom-shower for each men & women which in addition, wasn't very clean. Both weren't right away disgusting but dusty. The trash bins were full and seemed as if they haven't been cleaned for a couple of days. The WiFi is only available in a small area of the park and the signal is weak. Would stay here again, still. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$32
This is the Field of Dreams for golf. Not that they have a championship course but the location is unique. This park and golf course are wonderful. The view of the barley and wheat fields are beautiful. Take a short walk and see the back of the Grand Tetons. The people are nice and the place is quiet and clean. We were going to stay one night but stayed longer. If you come through this area don't miss the place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$25
This RV Park is a must! The RV park sits on a small 18 hole golf course. The golf course is NOT an Arnold Palmer or Jack Nickolas course, but it is still fun to play. The RV sites are set back in a large patch of Aspen Trees. The sites can be tight but the staff ensure they bring you in and help you park. This can be tricky if your towing, but they have ways of helping you. Reservations are recommended and if your destination brings you through Ashton Idaho, this is a nice place to stop. There is great access into Island Park and the Mesa Falls loop as well as not a bad trip into West Yellowstone! The golf is reasonable at 9 bucks for 9 holes and 18 bucks for 18 holes. Cart rental is the same: 9 for nine and 18 for 18. The course is an open course, they don't take tee times. You walk on and play! They do not have an automatic sprinkler system so the hoses and sprinklers run 24/7. For the peace and quite, and price, this is a very nice place. Each site has a fire pit and picnic table. I had no trouble leveling. Enjoy! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com