223589 User submitted reviews online!!
Rotary Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (780) 532-1137
CGID12593

Rotary Campground

Camp Information
Sites
59
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   7   7   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$38
Even though the park does not encourage workers to stay here, it is still one popular park. If you want a full hookup be prepared to make a reservation. Even this late in the season there were none available and we had to get a power and water site. Our site (#25) actually has a lovely view of the lake. It was a paved back-in that required leveling blocks. A table was included with the site. The electric pedestal has a built in extension cord so no worries about hooking up. However, an extra water hose may be required depending how far back the rig is on the site. The section we were in has playground equipment inside the road loop. No cable TV, but found 1 channel off the antenna. Wi-Fi has been recently upgraded and it has more controls on it for usage metering. I encountered a problem hooking up with my computer's internal antenna and used my Hawking dish to access the internet. Internet access was pretty fast and consistent at first, but got bogged down by users during the evening and inclement weather. This is still my favourite RV park in Grande Prairie and will continue to come back even if I don't get a full hookup. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
At first look, $40 is a lot for what it is until what does not cost extra is considered. No extra for WiFi. Laundry was inexpensive. Biggest plus is that you can wash your RV onsite here at no extra charge. For anyone caked in mud returning from Alaska, this is greatly appreciated. The only grumble is that it could be signed better. Coming in off the highway we missed the turn & wound up going the wrong way in a one way system. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$38
This is a clean campground with paved roads and campsites. There is an adjacent hike & bike trail suitable for cycling, walking, or running. A nearby bridge on the travel goes over a body of water with wildlife. A nearby park adds a good place to walk with a dog. The utilities and Wi-Fi worked well. Nearby are several opportunities for shopping and dining. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$38
Having been here before we knew the only sites available would be the electric and water ones, the full hookup sites being reserved months ago. The campground is divided into three sections. In the center are the full hookups, north side are long pull-throughs for bigger rigs, and south side where smaller units have back-ins. Our site was a not very level paved back-in with 30 amp power. Something new from the last time we were here is the addition of extension cords at some of the sites. Unfortunately our site extension cord had a problem and had to be removed. We had our own extension cord, so we were still able to hook up okay. No cable TV, but 3 channels off the antenna. Wi-Fi had a strong signal. Good enough for Skype phone calls. The campground is situated in a large park that has walking paths to the tourist information centre and down along the creek. We would stay here again as it is conveniently located close to the town and has a playground where our grand kids can play while visiting us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$36
Site an unlevel paved back-in. Power and water only as all the full hookups reserved months in advance by seasonals. Our section had short sites compared to the pull through section, but it was quieter. Also tow vehicles had to park on the driveway loop which made maneuvering into some sites a challenge. The campground is next to a reservoir and a trail leads to a large park and the visitor center. We managed to get 3 TV channels off our antenna. Wi-Fi was strong. Campground provides a code for access. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$36
Nice staff. Clean facilities. We arrived on a weekend, without reservations, and we got the last site. (Reservations are recommended here.) Strong Wi-Fi signal. View of lake. Nice playground. Only drawbacks - traffic noise from the adjacent Hwy 43 Bypass, and the transients who sleep by the lake and come into the campground to steal things. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$37
Rotary Campground is conveniently located to Muskoseepi Park, and a number of stores are within walking distance. It's a pleasant little campground right in the city of Grande Prairie, but there is not much noise from the road that goes past. A short walk across the bridge leads to a walking trail through the Muskoseepi Park. The campground is well maintained, and the washrooms are spotless. The host couple who maintain the park are very friendly and helpful, and definitely add to the stay there. All sites have at least power and water, and there are many sites with a fire pits as well. There's a sandy playground for children set right in the middle of the south side of the park. I've always found it a nice place to stay any time I'm in Grande Prairie. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com