214832 User submitted reviews online!!
The Landing Point RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (573) 334-7878
CGID12594

The Landing Point RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   10   8   8   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$35
Decent, quiet park. We got nice sites (79 & 80) with large trees & a creek at the back. The creek has a beautiful rock wall at the back side of it. Concrete pads are level. Lady in the office is very nice & friendly. Had fire rings & a picnic table. Two wandering cats kept our dog on alert. The nearby Pilot House is a pub with drinks & great food. The owner is working on installing a large group fire pit. The other side of the campground seemed to have seasonal campers and we did not see much activity there. Cape Girardeau is a very nice city to visit. The murals on the flood wall are amazing. There is a traffic circle on the way to the campground so plan your route ahead of time. Keep on the inner circle and turn onto route W. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Great place for dog lovers. The pull-through site had shade and was easy to pull through. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$31
Friendly manager and office staff. One of the cleanest most pleasantly laid out parks we have visited. A crew of approximately 12 persons was there mowing the lawns when we arrived. Large grassy area between campsites where campers met, talked, and played with their dogs. Large easily accessible concrete paved sites with all hookups appropriately placed. There were shade trees at most sites. We wish we had more time to stay to enjoy the park, other campers, and the town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$29
This was a motorhome park being converted to an RV park. When it is all completed it will be very nice. The managers are very friendly and helpful. It is dog friendly. Most sites now are not pull-thru but they are making pull-thru sites in one area. Level sites. There was a lot of motorcycle noise on the one road next to the park about 4-5 pm. It wasn't noisy later on. It is difficult to find and signs would help. We were there one night and would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$38
Friendly staff and campers. Sites and building are very clean. 27-7 Security. Sites are a bit tight but definitely would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$13
We stayed for 1 month and the daily rate reflects this. This is an awesome park with huge grassy spaces between the sites. All sites are concrete pads - level and clean. While the sites are all back-ins, their layout is such that it is quite easy to drive through to your site making them pull-throughs. The best wireless service we have ever found in a park, and free! The operators were friendly and not always in your business. We attended a potluck dinner while we were there and had a great time. We would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
We stayed here while family was visiting and we needed more space. Was a mobile home park that half has been converted to a RV Park. Lots of room between sites, good paved pads, quiet area on the edge of town. Convent access to community. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com