223495 User submitted reviews online!!
Meadowlark Park was rated 5 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (401) 846-9455
CGID12605

Meadowlark Park

Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   2   8   3   8   7   3   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2014
$45
Rate is for the back area, 30 amp electric only. Location and people running the park are very nice. TV via batwing, and Verizon broadband. The water fill was across from dump station and not at it. Sites are all grass back-ins on a grade and fairly small but acceptable given the location. We could not get level, best bet is to park so the front tires can come off the ground. The road into the back is very narrow, one vehicle at a time. Cars can get out of the way, but we got stuck trying to leave as a 5th wheel was coming in early. He had to back up so we could get out. Not a place we are likely to come back to, but would under the right conditions. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2014
$55
Closest to Newport, but site for 5th wheel back in up hill and hard to level; water and electric sites bring lots of hose and cord (75' from hookup). TV poor reception with antenna. WI-FI used own and was good. Sites are small and tight. Water pressure very low. No camp store, no fires or low bar-b-que grills to burn grass. Bad location for dump station. Mobile dump service expensive ($40.00). No shade. Don't be fooled by good sam listing in book as it is not rated. Very expensive for what you get. Allows pet, but not overly pet friendly or owners not overly friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$50
We chose Meadowlark Park for its proximity to Newport Center. From previous reviews, it was hard to tell quite what to expect - but we decided to take a chance. What we found was an immaculately kept combo RV Parking area/mobile home park. When we first entered the grounds, I saw a row of closely parked RVs and thought to myself "oh - this is where they must have the storage parking" - but to my surprise, these were the "camp"sites. All the sites are back in - and we had one of the more difficult ones (#19), having to clear a telephone pole - but once we were settled - we felt comfortable and cozy on our well manicured site. The owners were helpful and friendly; our camping neighbors were friendly and considerate and it was a quiet place. We had water, sewer, electric and pretty decent Wi-Fi. Newport is a fantastic destination; it is gorgeous and there is just so much to do and see. Just down the street, I discovered a beautiful little park with gardens and windmill. If you are looking for a comfortable and clean place to park, spending your days enjoying the sites and beaches of Newport - Meadowlark Park is great; if you are looking for a campground with lots of amenities where you plan to spend your days- this may not be the place you want. They also do not have a website and only accept cash or travelers checks. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2012
$23
This is an update from my review of one year ago. The electrical service has degraded to the point where many times the voltage is barely over 100V, as measured on my Progressive Industries meter, and the water pressure drops much more frequently than last year. Although there are a few sites with shade, they are in the area where there is no water or sewer hookups, only 30 amp electric. The WiFi which was adequate last year, was replaced with a system that hasn't worked all of June. The site fee has been raised from $650/month to $700/month. My fee is based on the monthly rate. The daily rate has also increased. For everything else, my previous review from June 2011 stands. The price has increased. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$45
This park is an older one but allows pets. It has full hook-ups on grassy sites. It is so close to the Newport Mansions, that we were able to return to the RV for lunch and pet walks. The ladies at the office were wonderful in their information and directions. There is a Windmill Park about a block down that has walking paths. We would stay here again if we are ever back in this area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
The park has approximately 80 sites. About 40 have full hook ups but many of them have travel trailers that are permanent so there are about 15 sites available for rent. The FHU sites are small and the sites slope. My 42' fifth wheel fit OK but with the slides out on each side it only gives about 8' on the patio side. Water and electric drop pressure during the day but is adequate overall. All sites are grass. The "playground" consists of a swing set and a basketball hoop so there isn't much for children to do. There are approximately 40 electric only sites and these are in the back area of the park. All grass and a bit of a slope but nice enough. No campfires allowed. A mobile home area is at the rear of the FHU sites but they are well kept and the people are nice. The proximity to the Newport area makes this park a good deal. We are staying here for the months of June, July and August. The monthly rate is $650. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2007
$42
Park has small sites. The camper that backed in behind us had to get to 3 feet from us in order to fit. The 30 amp power dropped to 102-105 volts on several occasions. Water would also go on and off for no apparent reason, sometimes in the middle of a shower. Not fun! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2002
$18
This park has few amenities. It has no restrooms or showers. Roads are paved/gravel/dirt. Sites are grass/dirt and most are not level. Out site was so low in the front that we could not get level even when we put boards under the front jacks. The front tires were off the ground and it was a huge step getting in and out of our motorhome. This park is really not big rig friendly. There were several seasonal/permanent residents. We would not stay at this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com