214506 User submitted reviews online!!
Seabreeze B&B and RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (709) 243-2888
CGID12617

Seabreeze B&B and RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
8
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   10   9   8   7   7   8   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
We enjoyed this small campground, the washrooms are large and clean with lots of hot water. All sites are ocean view. The bay is maybe 60 ft in front of your site. The sites have recently been leveled and graveled. The water was good. The Wi-Fi worked good and was free. The owners are on site and you sign in at the B&B. Lots to do in the area great sunrises and sunsets. Would return in a heart beat. The sites have room for big rigs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$25
A really nice park with wide back in sites that are level. We stayed there a week and would return when in the area. The theaters are within walking distance which is really convenient. The campground is fairly easy to fine. One draw back is they don't have laundry facilities, but there are some in the town. The Internet access is on the very weak side unless one goes up by the office. Again, we really like this campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$25
I really liked the comradeliness created by the gregarious owner between the guests of the RV park and B & B. At the end of the day, many of us gathered on the front porch and shared travel stories. The RV park consists of 8 gravel/grass (not dusty) sites with full services, a picnic table and grill only a stone's throw from a rocky beach that extends to a causeway. The bathroom/showers were very clean and private. The owner provided a friendly concierge service (no charge) making reservations for us for the Gros Morne boat tour and Cow Head Dinner Theater (the Ethie is a great play, by the way). He also suggested a few amazing hikes; one was to the lighthouse at the end of the causeway (it was one of my favorites of our trip). In addition, he was a former truck driver and offers to back your rig for you or help you. The best part of this park was that the openness not only created great views, but more importantly, the sea breeze blew the bugs away. I liked this spot! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$25
A nice little place right on the ocean and in a quiet town.The washrooms are large and very clean. Electrical, water and sewer on each site with good water and tables, some have a fire box. WiFi hot spot but only some sites get it. Owners are on site and very helpful and nice to talk with. $25.00 a night cash if you use a credit card you have to pay the 13 % HST. Camped here three nights. Nice location in Gros Morne. Would stay again, This is a very quiet campground and spotless. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$25
As others have said, basic back in sites like a parking lot, but great view of Shallow Bay. Friendly staff, Wi-Fi was good, especially the first 5 spots. Stayed here twice in 2012. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
Nightly rate is for cash. Credit cards are accepted but for more money. It is right on the ocean with easy to follow signs to the motel/RV park from the highway. Very quiet location except for the ocean crashing on the rocks. Sites are all back in and are very close together. Easy walking distance to the fantastic Gros Morne theatre company. Get your tickets early! You sit on the edge of the stage with the other 50 audience members. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$28
A simple place to park in a gravel lot with two roomy bathrooms, each one with a toilet, sink and shower. Owners are on site. A road runs right in front but it is a quiet town. Not a destination campground with amenities but OK for a night or two if you are headed up the coast. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$25
This site is basically a parking lot. That is the bad news. The good news is it is right across a quite lane from the ocean. The sites are relatively flat, have some grass and have picnic tables and a unique fire 'pit'. All sites are full service 30A and Wi-Fi works almost to the last unit. The owner has a nice veranda c/w chairs to use if it doesn't work at your site. Washrooms are clean with lots of hot water. Nice golf course just down the road. Good value. We would stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$25
This is a good location for visiting the north end of Gros Morne National Park. Sites are right on the water of Shallow Bay. WI-FI access is a little weak in sites 6,7,8,9 but you can sit on the front porch and pick it up just fine. Sites are somewhat level. You will probably need some boards in the front if your RV is very long. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$28
By far the better option to the parks in Rocky Harbor. And the closest to Western Brook Pond. Beautiful ocean view from any of the sites. We enjoyed a beautiful sunset and sunrise - hard to come by in Newfoundland. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com