214866 User submitted reviews online!!
Pavilion RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 80 user reviews. Phone: (318) 322-4216
CGID1263

Pavilion RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
104
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   7   5   4   7   7   9   2   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$34
The positives will be mentioned first. Very easy in and out and convenient to I-20. The sites were comfortably sized, and relatively level. The check-in was efficient,friendly and accommodating. Wi-Fi worked very well. Improvements to the campground are being made. The negatives include a bad electrical at our first site, run-down appearance of some of the buildings, and the swimming pool was being permanently filled with dirt. Overall, this campground was adequate for an overnight, but seemed a bit overpriced. We would probably try someplace else next time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$20
We planned our stay here so we could visit Duck Dynasty. And thanks to the office staff we knew about more than just DD to visit. Helpful with directions, maps & brochures plus places to eat. There are a number of permanents here but all are kept neat. The park is near the interstate, but not loud. Heard more noise from a local business, but was quiet at night. Our site was easy to access, long enough for rig and car. We would stay here again if in the area. Rate was Passport America. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$17
The rate shown is the Passport America rate. We stopped here overnight, and the park was adequate for that. The park is nothing fancy, but the staff and everyone we met was very friendly. We also took a trip to see Duck Commander (Duck Dynasty). Was OK, mainly a gift shop. W. Monroe has everything you need for shopping and dining. We would stop again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2014
$25
Rate is a Good Sam discount. The staff in the office was nice and helpful. The park is an older park that needs maintenance. The electric and water were good, but our sewer connection was broken (had to hold it in place with a rock). Our site was gravel and grass and not level. While leveling, our rear wheels were just short of lifting off the ground. There is nothing about the park that had any eye appeal. There were 2 pools but their settings were not attractive. The park does have good access to I-20. Road noise was not a problem. If you need propane, you better get it prior to staying here. They are very selective as to the time they want to give it. WiFi worked OK, but you need to get a new code daily. We would probably stay here again because it is about the best option in the Monroe/West Monroe area. This is not a destination location, but OK for a night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2013
$34
No Passport America accepted on weekends. Dogs at shelter barked all night. One poor puppy cried all night, which is even harder to hear. Wanted to go over and rescue it personally. Smelled like sewer outdoors early morning. People drove too fast through grounds with little room between roads and parked RVs. Easy to find from US20. Highway noise moderate and continuous. Friendly staff at check-in. Wi-Fi OK. No cable. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$31
Easy access to I-20, friendly staff. Park is a little run down looking, but adequate for a short stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$34
Easy on and off for a one night stop. Weekend rate is to high or I would have rated an 8. Noise really wasn't a problem - this is a park near a major interstate, of course there is going to be some traffic noise. As far as the animals next door, never heard them. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$40
This park is conveniently located and the staff person was very friendly. Very clean park and plenty of room to pull-thru our site. I was disappointed that they advertise a pool, but it was not available. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2013
$20
Passport America rate was $20 CASH! Glad we didn't pay $38. The park is not worth it! The park looks dirty, sites are not level and there are too many permanent residents. All night there was train noise, road traffic in the park, and cats screaming. Plus, there is an animal shelter next door so the dogs were barking and howling into the night. Avoid this park and go on down the road. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$32
Easy on/off I-20 makes this an ideal campground for an overnight stay. If you had business in the Monroe area, this park would be suitable for a few days. I don't consider it a destination park, and they don't advertise themselves as such. Friendly office staff, and they gave a 20% discount for military. If I need a place to stay in this area, I would happily stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$38
My wife and I stayed at this park while visiting family in West Monroe. We traveled from the Dallas, TX area. We really enjoyed the stay and was treated well by the lady in the office. We had a great nights sleep and was very quiet as well. Oh and no, did not see the alligator allegedly by the lake in the back!! Laugh out loud! We will stay here again soon!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$36
We were in the area to see Duck Dynasty and arrived an evening earlier than expected. I phoned ahead to check for a site and they was one available, but the office would be closed when we arrived. They left our paperwork on the board and asked we stop in the next morning to pay. Nice pull through that accommodated our 40' coach and toad. Gravel site, with no problems leveling. Full hook ups. The park is right off the interstate and noise did not seem to be a problem. There is also a Pilot truck stop across the street, so you can top off on your way out. Great park for an overnight! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$20
This park is conveniently located to I-20 and is perfect for a one night stopover. The park is very accessible with easy to navigate gravel roads. The campsites (ours was a pull-through) are level gravel with a cement patio area. The hookups are good with good water pressure. We camped in a 40 foot rig and our rate paid reflects Passport of America discount. We would definitely camp there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2013
$25
An adequate park to stay in while touring the area. Friendly staff, serviceable wi-fi, long pull throughs. Close proximity to a dog shelter is a mild distraction. Pet owners need to avoid walking their dogs near the pond which is inhabited by an alligator. Close to the freeway. We would stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2013
$32
Passing through, used as an overnight. Seemed to be a good number of permanent residents. The site was easy in/out, level, with easy on/off to I20. It was quiet with relatively no road noise. The Catv was marginal. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2012
$36
Good location right off the freeway. Clean and neat little park for an overnight stay. Level sites were adequate as were the hookups. Clean bathrooms and shower and laundry. Front office sports a stuffed alligator caught in their pond, so watch the little doggies! Very pleasant front office staff. Downside #1: there is a paper mill over the hill and the stench never ends. Downside #2: there is a stray animal shelter next door behind the fence, so the homeless dogs in an outdoor kennel enclosure bark their heads off all day until they are put in at night. Very sad sounds. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$20
Nice park. Rate is Passport America with lots of different taxes included. Easily maneuvered gravel roads in park. Good 50 amp electricity, good water pressure, spacious pull-through sites and very friendly staff. Easy access from expressway and minimal traffic noise. Good place to stay for a day or two and we would certainly return again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2012
$20
Gravel roads, level sights for overnighters. Easy & friendly check in. Accommodating staff. Looked like about 10 or 12 sites reserved for short term/overnight guests. The remainder were long term. Very easy access to I-20. Park is an older park in an industrial area. Site was level and easy full hookup with cable. Talked to a couple of others that use this as a stopover each fall on the way south. Would not hesitate to stay here again as an overnight stop on the road. Rate shown is PA rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$20
Nice park; several spacious pull throughs. We only stayed one night. Office staff was very nice. When we called, we were quoted the Passport rate,but upon arrival was told it was not available on Friday nights, but since we were already quoted the rate, the lady was so kind and gave it to us. Easy access from I-20 and an overall nice place to stay for the night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$32
An OK park for an overnight. Restrooms were spotless although old, as well as the common buildings. If you're just driving through, this park is fine, but don't expect much. LOTS of permanent residents. Our site wasn't level but long enough for us to stay attached. And there was an odor in the entire campground that I can't explain. Smelled like propane or natural gas. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2012
$34
It is just an over night spot. Traffic noise on I20 can be heard. Each site is clean and tidy. Rules state "Sewer hose must be fastened tightly using a threaded connector, a rigid elbow or a donut!" These were for sale in the office. Pool had water in it. Club house was locked at 5pm even though the sign said it was open until 10pm. Hubby said the handle on the men's toilet was broken and water was just running. Clean but has need for good building maintenance. What it does have is location. Close to I20. 2 miles west of Cracker Barrel. Gas station on the corner has low prices. The campground brochure given to us at check in had a Johnny's Pizza ad on it. Worse than frozen. The best I can say is it was delivered in 20 minutes and it was hot. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2012
$34
Vicksburg was full or we never would have stopped here. It is an overnight stop and that's all. When someone new pulls in, the permanent people drive around and gawk at them. Not comfortable at all. We found this to be very expensive for what we got in return. We would stay here again in the future, only if Vicksburg is once again full. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2012
$27
We almost didn't stay here due to the poor reviews the park got. However, we found the sites level, pull-throughs adequate length, and the park was clean. The sites were spacious, and there was one turn that was tight, but the workkamper lady in the office instructed us to go down to the next road to make our turn. There were a few long-term residents, but their sites were neat. It is far enough off I-20 that the traffic noise is not bad, and, although there is a Pilot Station across the street from the office, the RV sites are well behind the office and the noise was not bad. I did hear train whistles a couple of times during the night. West Monroe's water comes from a well, and I did notice a peculiar odor from it, but it was tolerable. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2012
$34
Great location right off I-20. Yes, it is near RxR, but actually too far away to hear it or interstate traffic. Besides, moving railroads mean good economy/business! It's near all types of stores and very accessible to I-20. The neighborhood is commercial so it isn't full of fancy houses and malls... but the price isn't $60 - $80 a night either. Didn't hear or actually see any "permanent" residents so not sure what the issue is there. I was probably more noisy! Restrooms and laundromat are very nice and clean. Very pleasant staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
January 2012
$20
The park looks dirty, sites are not level and there are too many permanent residents. You might think if you are just staying for one night just about anywhere is tolerable, think again. Avoid this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
November 2011
$40
This is a total dump. The site was not level, tight, muddy, water spigot too close to the ground, water quality was horrible at over 1000 Total Dissolved Solids. There are too many long term residents. The RVers in back of me came back at 2am and they were making so much noise that it woke me up. OK I didn’t get a good night sleep but at least I get to wake up early to the smell of noxious sewage. Can I find one nice thing to say about this place? The office staff was nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2011
$20
Noisy! I think there is a dog kennel next door. Cramped, small sites, pull through was only 45 feet long. Stray cats running loose. Everyone seemed to ignore the 5MPG speed limit. The staff was VERY nice and it is right across the road from a Pilot station. Wi-Fi was good, but the sign-on was a pain. Good cable signal. Rate paid reflect Passport America. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2011
$20
Rate reflects the Passport America rate. PA is good for only two (2) nights. Friendly staff, close to I-20, stores and eateries. Good stop-over if you are going from A to B, but over-rated and over priced. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2011
$20
We spent one night, very convenient off I-20 and across street from a Pilot Truck Stop. We paid 20.00 with Passport America discount and camped in a motor home in a pull through that was plenty long enough to leave the car w/kayak on top hooked up. Staff was friendly and site was level. The pool needed cleaning as algae was growing, but they did have a nice playground but not a park for kids to spend lots of time. Lots of things to see in West Monroe, LA. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$42
Good park, across the street from a truck stop, 1 block off I-20. Wide roads, easy access, pull through site. Good Wi-Fi. This is a Passport America park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$36
We stayed there for 1 night and it was acceptable. Everything worked, the people were friendly and we had a level pull through site. We didn't use the laundry or pool or showers etc. Wi-Fi worked fine. It was fine for an overnight while traveling. It did have a bit of RV Park morning sewer smell. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$36
My only complaint is the exit is very busy. We had to wait a while to turn left off the expressway. The campground is located close to the expressway, but we never heard any traffic noise. Easy place to stay for the night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2011
$24
Price reflects PA and $4 charge for really bad Internet. This park is a complete nightmare. For the pros; nice people, neatly kept campground, good electric, water and cable TV. Internet is useless. Cons; the park is made up of mainly full time residents, it's sandwiched between a truck stop, truck yard, public works and animal shelter. Noise from the animal shelter is unbelievable, the many dogs bark from 6am till after midnight. There is one gravel road out, so the many residents will all leave for work and drive past you at all speeds. This starts at 5:30am and continues all day. Then there is the noise from the train horn. They have some nerve charging $40 as a regular rate and $4 for internet, had it not been for the PA discount we would have been robbed. Go a few miles down the road to a better park. We would NEVER stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$24
This park is close to the Interstate, and easy to enter and leave. The owner was particularly friendly and made us feel welcome. The place is well taken care of: lots of new plantings. Lake Katherine is in the park and one can fish if they want. Two pools are on the park, and several "picnic" areas are available for guests. The office is particularly inviting, as is the front porch of the office; rocking chairs and all. We enjoyed a one night stay here and would come again. All employees were very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$36
I would rate this CG as "OK" for an overnight stop. Plenty of room for our 40' MH plus towed. Good internet and sewer/water connections. It was busy with commercial vehicles coming and going down the park's main road. One shower in the Men's didn't have hot water but the other was OK...maybe the valve? We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2011
$21
Pretty pricey for what it is. The $21 is half off with Passport America. Gravel everything, so since people don't drive the posted 5 mph then dust gets stirred up. You get a concrete patio with your site, so that is a positive. Gravel sites are either pull through or back-ins. Big Rigs are easily accommodated. Full hook-ups with 50 amps and cable TV. I used my Verizon aircard for internet and it worked just fine. Restrooms are spacious and clean with soap and paper towel provided. Laundry looked fine, but I didn't use that facility. There is highway noise and there is some sort of construction equipment place next door on the south side and the noise from that woke me up at about 7:15 a.m. We stayed here 2 nights, but that is just because we wanted to "sit" a day. However, maybe this wasn't the place to "sit". We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2011
$42
This Park will do for an overnight stay if absolutely needed, but that is all. Prices are way out of line so bring your wallet, and the managers/owners are not available in the office. You will be charged daily for their Wi-Fi at almost five dollars per night. Website states cable TV, not so. Staff, when available were pleasant. Lots of permanent residents and temporary long term workers. The impression I got was, take it or leave it, as we are the only game in town: not so. This Park is miles away from anything except fuel and a fast food restaurant. I understood the RV Park on the east side, formerly Shiloh, was under new management so checked it out, and was pleasantly surprised. I will write a review on that park separately. I would not stay at Pavilion RV Park again unless broke down, and must say I was disappointed to say the least. I call them as I see them. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2011
$21
$21 rate is 1/2 price Passport American rate. That's very high for what they provide: gravel/dusty/dirt park, sites a little low in the rear but ok for motorhomes, small concrete patio on each site. WiFi is $4/night TengoNet which we have found to be more trouble than it is worth. Has good Verizon Mobile broadband signal, and friendly staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2011
$39
We made an unexpected overnight here because of a flat tire on a 5th wheel toy hauler. We were easily accommodated into a crushed rock, fairly level pull-through site. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Most of the RVers here appeared to be long term. The internet was Tengo internet with a good signal strength. Easy access to the interstate, fuel and food. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2011
$38
Nice folks at an older park. Had clean restrooms and showers. Located close to I-20. Seemed like a predominance of construction types in residence with early AM departures and late night returns. Was too expensive for what you get, the same price as the nicest "RV Resorts." We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2010
$21
Level pull thru site with adequate room for motorhome and toad. Easy access to I-20, however some train noise (horn included). Passport rate $21. This is our second time here and will stay again when in route to or from TX. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2010
$21
Convenient one-night stop along I-20 with a fuel station right across the street. Propane on-site. You have to pay for internet access but my Verizon card worked fine. Friendly people in the office. The alligator in the office (stuffed) is from their own pond. Easy access, level pull-thru sites. Due to proximity to interstate, there is highway noise but with the windows closed in the winter, you don't hear it. We would stay here again and would recommend it to others. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2010
$29
We stayed here for an overnight visit only. The owner was very friendly and accommodating, and the pull-through sites were level and easy to get in and out of. Bathrooms/showers were clean. We didn't explore the whole park, so can't comment on any other aspects. For our needs (overnight stay only), this park was perfect. Right off the interstate, with a gas station right across the street that accommodates big rigs/trailers/trucks. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$33
Gravel sites with grass between them. Lady in the office was very nice. Please beware of the taxes in this state. Site was 33 but with taxes it came to 43 dollars, so just a heads up on that part. Easy in and out and a Pilot to fuel your vehicle. If you use diesel then go to the back of the Pilot store where the trucks are and turn in by the Pilot building itself (pump 21-22) as it is marked for RV's. Would stay there again if passing by that way. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2010
$21
Convenient stop off I-20. Passport America rate for 1 night, but $4.95 extra for internet (Tengo), a bit high. Restrooms were very clean and spacious. Laundry room fine. Staff was pleasant and welcoming. Dusty roads (probably very muddy if raining). Roomy to maneuver, even with a big rig. We would stay here again, but would like internet if it was fair. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$34
We were very pleased with this rv site for our overnight stay to watch our daughter play in a college soccer game at ULM. We arrived with only 30 minutes before we had to leave for the game and the hostess checked us in quickly, even providing treats for our two dogs. We were in site 24 which was level, had a nice concrete patio for BBQ and was one of the easiest in/out pull-throughs. We were certainly stay again should we ever travel through West Monroe. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$37
An overnight stop on the way to Texas, this park is right on the side of I-20 and easy to get in and out of. A long thin park, the campsites in the front half are pretty close but easy to get in and out of and level. Staff was friendly. Restrooms were older but ok. Since we didn't stay but one night we didn't explore the lake access in the back half of the park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$35
Stayed overnight with two RV spots, heading to Talladega, had easy access to Interstate. Sites were a little small but it worked out ok. Water pressure in showers was incredible. Laundry room very clean, one dryer took a little longer to dry a load. Had very nice and helpful people running the place. We will stay here again next year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$21
Popular campground for an overnight stop. Easy access from the interstate. For people sensitive to noise, this campground would be too noisy as there is a dog pound, busy road, and truck stop nearby. Verizon cell and aircard service was adequate. Did not use DirecTV as cable was very good. Accepts Passport America with limitations and they do take credit cards. Bathrooms and laundry were nice. We would stop here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$30
Quiet, clean campground. Host was friendly and helpful. Many discounts offered. Free Wi-Fi internet. Some sites not fully level (ours sloped backward), but workable. Lots of space between sites, no crowding here. No shaded sites, so be sure your a/c works. Two pools, two laundry and shower areas, two pavilions, two club rooms, and most important, the camp store sells ice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$21
Good overnight stop, but not a place I would want to stay long term. Your surroundings are far from scenic. Dog pound on one side and trucks on the other. There is fencing separating you from both. We have a big rig and had no problem getting in or out of our site. Our price reflects Passport America discount. I feel the park is overpriced for what is here and would not have stayed if not for the discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$39
Not the nicest campground in the world, but the owners are delightful. Further, the location is great. It is 1000 ft to I-20 and across from a Pilot. Despite that the place is quiet. Roads and sites are gravel with cement patio pads. Previous visits showed quite a few full time residents; but this visit showed few. Note that the sites 26-30 and 61 are best suited for longer rigs. Military discount offered. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$17
Very nice staff, sites level easy to get in and out of, store is marginal little stock good Wi-Fi and cable rate is PA also gives discounts for Vets. As mentioned earlier is a dog pound but did not hear it at night nor surprisingly didn't hear road noise or truck stop, hidden by trees around lake and swamp would stay here again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2010
$36
Located off I-20. There are level pull-thru gravel sites with a concrete pad for the picnic table. There are also well kept grassy areas between sites. Lack of trees makes for good satellite reception. It is right across the street from a Wendy's, Subway and a Pilot truck stop, so it is handy for buying a limit supply of groceries and fuel. Good for an overnight stay. We'll stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2009
$42
Clean campground, across the road from a busy truck stop, but in spite of that, relatively quiet. Stopped because it was a Passport campground, but they didn't accept it on the weekends. Would return if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2009
$30
Level gravel sites at this park. Conveniently located off the freeway. Also has a good staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2009
$21
Another private park on the I-20 corridor through Louisiana, Mississippi, Alabama and Georgia. Convenient location off I-20. The park borders a local dog pound and railroad track. The dogs whine and howl intermittently through the day and night. A 1 AM train rolled through while we were here. Given the lack of suitable campgrounds: this one was acceptable for a single night. The staff was helpful and pleasant. Would stay here again but would request a site away from the dog shelter. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$21
We stayed one night at Pavilion on the way to Alabama. The rate listed reflects Passport America discount. The RV park is about a block or two from I-20. Pavilion staff were very helpful and efficient. I had previously made reservations. The bath and shower facilities were some of the cleanest I have ever seen as were the laundry facilities. The sites have no shade and are gravel with a small cement pad with a small table. We stayed in a pull-through site. We did not unhitch and it was adequate for our 39' 5th wheel and dually truck. The sites are close together. The park is well kept and the swimming pool looked clean. There is also a small playground. I rated it 9 due to the lack of shade and close spaces. Otherwise it was a nice place to stay overnight. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$43
This RV park is very nice. We stayed near the front and it was quiet. Didn't hear any interstate noise or dog shelter noise. The pool is very warm and VERY Clean. They keep every thing cleaned on a daily basis. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
Easy access from I-20. Good cable TV and water pressure. Sites narrow/small, difficult to level. Some road noise from interstate. Rate reflects Good Sam discount, so it is too high for what is offered. Over 50% long term residents, mostly well kept sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$21
I stopped here to overnight on the way to Texas and was pleasantly surprised. From the cordial welcome I received, to the escort to the site, the staff was very pleasant and helpful. Yes, there are a lot of "permanent" residents. Yes, it is very close to I-20 but no, the campground was not noisy. The site I had was a back in and I didn't disconnect my truck, so my camper didn't sit level. Since I was only staying for the night, it didn't bother me. I use a Verizon AirCard for internet access, but Verizon is not accessible from this location. I connected to Global and a warning came up from Verizon that I might incur high roaming charges, depending on my plan. I have had the unlimited access Verizon plan for years and I'm not charged for roaming or limited to the 5GB like folks signing up now are, but if you are you might want to think twice about connecting to this service. As one of the other reviewers stated you would be better off going to the Wendy's across the street where it's free WiFi. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2009
$34
Rate was after Good Sam discount puls over $4.00 in taxes. The park is located next to a dog kennel and you hear a lot of barking. There appear to be a lot of workers living in the park, we stayed on a Friday night so only a couple left early, but during the week may be a different story. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$30
Very convenient to I-20, also fuel and restaurants are a short drive away. The staff was friendly and recommended places to go for dinner. The campground has a number of permanent campers, but there were pull through sites available for travelers. Laundry area was clean and the machines looked in good shape. Bathrooms and showers were locked and clean. A small playground area for kids and a pool which wasn't ready yet. As others mentioned the wifi is not free it is by TengoInternet and costs $5/day. The cable tv reception was ok, some channels were a bit fuzzy but it did have the weather channel. This was important due to severe weather concerns in the area, and we were glad to have it. Sites were gravel but level. We stayed in a fifth wheel and would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2009
$19
This campground is very easily accessible from the interstate but the nearby traffic didn't bother us. Some people here complained about an animal shelter but we haven't heard anything. There is Wifi but it isn't free. We got it for free at the Wendy's across the street, don't eat there though if you ask us. Sites were not really level and a bit dusty. The restrooms were really clean. We would stay here again for an overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2009
$20
Passport America, AAA, and Escapees give discounts. Staff are very friendly and sites are gravel and level. Not shaded and permanent people are in the back of the park allowing big rig pull thru in the front. We were warned to watch our dogs in the swamp at the end about alligators. We would come back here with no doubts. Propane for sale. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2008
$34
Gravel roads and level gravel sites, at least for the pull-throughs, which we used for the two nights we stayed at Pavilion. There was some dust but at 5 mph, not bad. Friendly helpful staff, play area for children, laundry, and propane available. Large Pilot across street just off Interstate but the campground was quiet at night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2008
$19
Pull through site was adequate. Park was quite dusty. Big rigs must drive around the perimeter of the whole park to get into the pull-through spaces toward the front of the campground. Lots of long-term residents. Nice playground. Rate was with Passport America discount. Park is far enough from the freeway to minimize noise. I'd stay here again for an overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$32
This was a decent place offering Passport America discount during the week but not weekends. Very easy on/off highway with Pilot gas station/truck stop across the street but no obvious noise. A lot of seasonal sites but they were clean sites. Immaculate laundry area and rest rooms. Office staff was very friendly and helpful. Several restaurants one exit down the road (2 miles or so). We would return here if we are in the area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2008
$29
This campground is OK for an overnight stay. Had heavy rain while we were there. There was soupy mud at the utility hookups (along the full length of my RV) and my shoes and pant legs were covered with mud as we prepared to leave. Messiest campsite I've ever experienced after a rain. Parts of the park have junk piled around. Staff is friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2008
$25
This park is probably OK for an overnight stop but it is not a place that you want to stay any longer. It is close to I-20 and the owners try to hold several pull through sites for overnighters so they don't have to unhook. For longer stays, be aware that this park is very noisy, trains, barking dogs from the animal shelter next door and oil field workers coming and going at all hours. The park is also either very dusty or very muddy depending on the weather. The back in sites are poor, they are short and narrow and have no place to park your vehicle. If you really have to stay here then, unfortunately, it's the best choice around, otherwise, drive on by this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2007
$27
We have a dually/36' high-profile fifth wheel. Our pull-through site was only just big enough and needed levelling. Very friendly people and made us feel welcome. OK for overnight stop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2007
$25
Alright for an overnight stay. No scenery. Seems as though campground caters to a lot of seasonals. Site was level with a concrete pad. Very friendly folks in the office. Discount for active and retired military. Didn't venture out in area due to being tired from trip so we don't know what area is like. Suggest you not get a site next to the fence due to barking dogs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2006
$26
OK for an over night stay. Just a big gravel parking lot with hook ups. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2006
$27
Pool was dirty, P/A systems sounding off all night, along with barking from a nearby pound or kennel. Very dusty and the clubhouse was locked up. This is a Passport America campground so their prices are out of line to everybody else to make up for their half price discounts. I wouldn't even rank it as a $20/night campground. Also old fencing and building supplies laying along the fence line inside the grounds. Water was cut off during morning showers with 2 different reasons given. Patios not lined up for camper use, more of a hazard than a benefit. They are 2-3 feet away from your door and not level with the ground. This campground has only proven to me that 1/2 price campgrounds are substandard and places to avoid. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2005
$26
This is a good choice for one night, but we would not stay longer. Access is very easy, but the streets are gravel and dusty. Staff are very nice and helpful. There is no shade in the sites. WiFi is available for $4 per night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2005
$18
This RV Park has the most friendly staff of any park we have visited. They have all the things we look for in a RV Park -- 50 AMP service, Cable TV with lots of channels, Wi-Fi, Telephone Modem (24/7), very clean restrooms with showers, very clean laundry, pool, two club houses, and a game room. It is near a Love's Service Center. It is within two miles of a hospital, Wal-Mart, and a dozen good eating places. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2005
$25
The restrooms, pool, game, rec room and playground were very clean. The sites were paved and leveled with a large grassy area. The owners were extremely nice and helpful. Great location, close by a lot of attractions. It was easy on and easy off I-20. The only bad thing is that is was dusty. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$25
This park is easy on and off the interstate and a good place to stop for a night's sleep. It was very rainey while we were there and we heard some parks had flooded in the area. This place was fairly dry. The owners were very nice and I would stopover again when traveling through. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$22
Easy on and off to Interstate 20. Very clean park. Owner's live on site and are very helpful. Travel center across the street for fuel and gas. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2001
$18
Barebones overnight park but with friendly helpful on site owners and a surprisingly nice converted storage warehouse for a clubhouse, laundry and gameroom area. Nice private cubicles for internet access with 24 hour access. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com