206564 User submitted reviews online!!
Indian Creek Recreation Area was rated 7 out of 10 based on 14 user reviews. Phone: (318) 487-5058
CGID1265

Indian Creek Recreation Area

Camp Information
Sites
101
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   9   10   8   5   8   9   7   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$18
Very nice campground with a lot of shade and lake view. Padded spaces with picnic tables. Staff was supper friendly. Wifi is not too bad with 4G cell phone reception. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$25
Beautiful campground w amazing view of water. Entire park is manicured and mowed. They definitely have pride in the park, trash picked up daily. Gate staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Spots have plenty of room so you have some privacy. Only negative was restrooms and showers. They aren't horrible, just old and basic. However, it's a campground and wearing flip flops in, it was clean water and worked fine. Easy to get in and out for larger rigs. Need to get supplies or food in Alexandria, but it's only 15 min away. Beautiful campground, would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$18
This is a beautiful well designed park that could be a destination or a temporary home while touring the area. The staff is friendly. Most sites have concrete pads, but not all are level. Sites also have picnic tables and fire rings. This park is wooded and on the banks of a reservoir - very peaceful and quiet. We enjoyed our stay here a lot. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2013
$25
This was a great campground for either a destination stay or overnight. It is fairly close to the expressway and in early January near empty and so peaceful. We camped directly on the lake. Staff was helpful and went beyond the call of duty for us. They have real pride in their park. We just stayed one night but would have loved to drop a line or take out the canoe. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$22
This is a nice, somewhat out of the way, campground. Not many folks here in mid-week, but it picks up on the weekend. Winter here is a LOT different from where we live and that's good. The 3.75 mile hiking trail starts near the entry center and is marked with red painted blazes. It's a nice hilly route with great water views and lots of birds. The staff were friendly. Alexandria is only about fifteen miles away for shopping and great restaurants. The traffic and road layout in town is a bit on the crazy side, but we survived. The laundromat at the camp is more than adequate and reasonably priced. Lots of lighting in the campground will satisfy the security-conscious folks. We'd surely return. We got a 10% discount for being older folks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$18
Sites were small. Level pads, but area for chairs was either uphill or downhill from pad. Maps were out of proportion. We took the wilderness trail that looked on the map to be 15 minutes, but 45 minutes later we finally ended up on the main road again. Our poor dog was panting. Sites very close together. All was well maintained and very friendly. Missed Wi-Fi very much. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$18
Indian Creek if a favorite with all ages of RV'ers. The sites are well maintained. New sites have been completed. During the week sites are readily available. By Thursday, the park begins to fill up!!! This is a campground, not a resort. On weekends you may find the showers and bathhouses in need of attention. The area is pretty and staff is very friendly and good to help. There are two beaches with one area having a bathhouse This lake is known for fishing and boating. If, you are in the area, come by and stay a while. You will enjoy it. The site fee reflects a discount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2011
$50
We have stayed here several times and really enjoyed the quiet. The children have enjoyed the beaches they have here. It keeps them busy. The fishing is also great at times when they are biting. Also enjoyed bringing the boat on the lake. It is a great place to stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$8
Tent sites are a pullout on a dirt round in the forest. No tables, fire rings, etc. Vault toilets will need a car to get to. Peaceful but very primitive. Check in staff was not too friendly or helpful. Overall good value for the price. Tenters must drive to RV area to use showers: about a 2 mile drive. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
December 2009
$28
This is a very nice family recreation area. The pull through sites a little tight but acceptable, no cable but if you get the right spot satellite works fine. We would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2009
$14
I called campground this morning and they are open to all type campers and are very busy on weekends. This is the only campground the La. Dept of Agiculture & Forestry operates. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2009
$16
Went to camp here in March and was turned around at the gate. No more camping here unless it is in a tent. All but 3 workers were laid off and 2 of those were supposed to get their walking papers also. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$18
Great Fishing, swimming, hiking. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2002
$12
This campground is very nice and is really well kept up. Roads are all ashpalt and pads are all concrete and are level. There is no pool, but there are 3 small beaches. They are fair. The bathrooms are not very new. They are clean enough, but are older. No privacy at all in showers (4 shower heads in one locker room type shower). No sewer, but dump stations are available. Concrete picnic table and fire ring at each site. This park does not take reservations. I wish they would, because it fills up really fast. Not much chance for a weekend camping trip there in the summer because it is so popular. The price is a bargain. It is not a state park, but of all of the ones, I've stayed at in Louisiana, this is probably the nicest. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com