220520 User submitted reviews online!!
Motel 6 & Brinkley RV Park was rated 4 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (870) 734-4680
CGID12680

Motel 6 & Brinkley RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
34
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   6   1   6   2   7   5   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2014
$22
In very poor condition. I tried two pedestals and my power management system rejected both because the ground and neutral were reversed. Got my money back and went to Forrest City. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2012
$22
There may be some confusion in which park this represents. It is on the north side of I-40 behind a Motel 6. There is a excellent Mexican restaurant in the office complex. My overall rating represents the poor maintenance in this park. It does have concrete slabs in all sites and concrete roads. The far right row of sites have full hookup with 30amp power. We have stayed at this park more often than any other in our 12 years on the road. Main reason is location from home (easy long day of travel), plus the Mexican restaurant. Good for overnight, but would not want to stay much longer at a time. We will definitely stay here in the future for the reasons noted. Point of interest: don't try the RV park on the south side of I-44. It also is behind a motel. We stayed there once and were concerned we wouldn't be able to get out, due to the poor roads. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2012
$20
We only stayed here because an accident on I-40 had created a traffic jam. The park is located behind a Motel 6 north side of I-40 at exit 218. The only positive thing was that we had a level and spacious pull through site on a concrete pad. Negatives are that it is not secure and is located in a seedy area, and the facilities are in a state of disrepair. I was shocked to find no less than six dead crickets in the bathroom sink and toilets and showers that had not been cleaned for quite some time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2012
$22
Good place to overnight. Close to I-40. Level, easy in and out concrete pads, good pull through sites. Lot of light in park. Felt safe. Needed 50 amp-park does not have. Got by on 30 amp. We tow a jeep. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2011
$19
We were running from a severe thunderstorm and needed a place to stay. This was the closest park and we wish we had stayed at one of the others nearby. It was for 1 night, so we thought it would be okay. It was loud, showers were dirty and in disrepair, and there was a caravan of truck drivers ferrying new trucks through town who pulled in and ran their trucks for a while before they pulled out in the morning. Would not recommend this except for a similar situation to escape weather, and then think about going elsewhere. This park is rated above 1 only because it's close to the interstate and has an easy on and off. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$22
Nice, level pull through sites. Adjacent to a Mexican restaurant so we walked over for supper. Couldn't get WiFi access at our campsite. Must be you had to go to the office. We were just passing through on our destination and this is a good place to spend a night or two. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2009
$28
This is a basic, spend the night, stop over. Nestled behind the motel, the sites are level and most are pull-through. Large rigs are easily accommodated. We stayed here a couple of years earlier and the place was in better shape. Although Wi-Fi is available, it was not working this stay (it did work last visit). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2009
$26
Adequate for a one night stay while on the road. Sites were level and pull through. The guard lights were way to bright, and it seemed like daylight all night long. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com