224369 User submitted reviews online!!
Holiday Farm RV Resort was rated 9 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (541) 822-3726
CGID12689

Holiday Farm RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
43
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   9   8   10   10   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
This is a super clean, updated park nestled in the woods. We would stay here again! We have a 36 ft 5th Wheel, in a back in spot. My husband had no problem parking it. Small, quaint park that was close to the BEST river rafting (High Country Expeditions) ever!!! Excellent bathrooms and shower (only ONE), that is the downfall. Clean and updated laundry area. Pet friendly with dog area. Would definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$34
This is an unusually nice park in an unusually nice part of Oregon. The sites are all wooded with plenty of space between them. There is a trail that takes you along a pond which borders the park but is easy to miss. There is a National Forest campground just East right on the Mckenzie river. Horse Creek dumps in here and is a great spot to picnic or fish. For fly fishermen Horse Creek is fly fishing only w/ access 1st road right after the bridge in Mckenzie Bridge (Horse Creek road). The loop 126 to 20 to Sisters then old Hwy 242 back is an excellent trip. Be sure to stop at Shahalee Falls on 126 and Clear Lake. We ate at Clear lake resort which has a lake view and good food. There is a nice Christian church in Mckensie Bridge(service 11:00). The Rusty Skillet restaurant is just east of Holiday Farm and has good food also homemade pie. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$38
One of the best things about this park is that there are no trains, fog horns, and although it is not far off the highway there is little if any traffic noise. This park was an exceptional find even if it was only for one night. The gentleman who checked us in made sure we had a pull through spot because we were not unhooking. The site was level and perfect for us. The bathrooms and shower area were very clean but there was only one shower. The laundry facility was good as well even though we did not use it. We will go back to this park as there are many activities available in the area as well as many state parks to enjoy. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$33
Friendly camp host at check-in. Sites are well shaded but it's real tight for rigs over 38 feet. You may have to unhook to get to your site. Wi-Fi is marginal - two bars at best. Cable TV is mostly news and sports channels. Had to request a channel line-up. No satellite service due to trees. Beautiful lawn and fire ring area. Verizon cell service is barely three bars. Tables at sites and some have brick patios. No activities or play area for kids. Great location for checking out the McKenzie Highway area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$32
Very clean, neat park. The restaurant burned down the week before we arrived (mgr said they weren't going to rebuilt it) because of the fire we had no Wi-Fi but was suppose to be up within the next day or so. Very friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again. Two other restaurants located a mile up the road. Didn't find any spa at the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$35
What a great RV resort, very clean resort great sites with good privacy..everything is top notch sites are very well maintained. There is a lot to do in the area..park was mostly empty when we were here..but even when it would be full you would have good privacy. The WIFI was really good..cell coverage with ATT not good...spa was very nice...according to my wife. We will be coming back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$38
Very nice RV park. Large, big rig sites, full hookups, and lots of shade trees. Sites were very private. Very friendly host. Would definitely go back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
This little gem is located on the west side of the Cascade Mountains near the town of McKenzie Bridge. The owner used pavers in each site and some have little storage units. Very cute place with nice restrooms and small community room. The entire RV park is nestled in amongst several ponds. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com