220584 User submitted reviews online!!
Turquoise Triangle RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 15 user reviews. Phone: (928) 634-5294
CGID127

Turquoise Triangle RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
65
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   7   7   8   9   8   8   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$30
Nice little park with a lot of permanent resident sites. Felt very much like a "neighborhood". VERY friendly staff and welcome gifts given. The "lounge" was a bonus area to be able to stretch out and search Internet (very good Wi-Fi connectivity) or read. Laundry was fine and bathrooms were clean. Lots of shopping and dining nearby. You have a very busy road to pull onto, so keep that in mind when making a left turn. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2014
$30
This small aging park is home to mostly permanent residents who have no plans to use their RVs for travel and to seasonal residents who aren't fussy about the appearance of their surroundings. We found it adequate for a short stay to tour the area. Our site was spacious, level and shaded. Staff was friendly and helpful. Wifi was initially slow and unreliable, but there times when it was fast, reliable, and robust. Dogs were not allowed on the few patches of grass in the park!? We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$16
Rate paid is based on a one month stay. Most of the sites here are occupied by permanents. About a dozen sites are reserved for short term stays, though some of those are seasonal occupants. We had what seemed to be the best site in the park, #54. Our door opened onto the grassy area next to the restrooms so we only had neighbors on one side of us. Each site has a picnic table. Even though the park is on busy hwy 89A, it is nice and quiet at night. Everyone in the park was very friendly, staff was very helpful. Location is convenient to shopping and a short drive to Jerome or Sedona. Park WiFi worked intermittently, sometimes fast, sometimes slow, sometimes it dropped you. Verizon signal was good. Lots of trees in the park provide welcome shade on hot days. Sites are a little close together. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$16
Rate is based on monthly CASH fees, incl. electric. Previous reviews generally reflect our findings. We could not get information from their web-site because it probably has been hacked and fully translated into Korean language. Another web-site with closely the same name was taken off the internet due to non-payment. Anyhow, the entrance to the park for big rigs is tricky due to a hard right with limited space and heavy on-going traffic on Rt.89A. We had to continue to the next traffic-light and make a U-turn using a wide open area. Subsequently we returned and used the center-lane to safely enter the camping to the left. Do NOT use Rt.89A from Flagstaff or from Prescott due to steep mountain roads, better use Rt.260 from I-17 to Cottonwood. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$27
Surprisingly loved this park. It is an older park, with a quirky layout, which is mostly long-term residents. The shade trees were great and our site was level and had both great cable and good Wi-Fi. There was a little bit of traffic noise, but at night we didn't notice it very much at all. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The other residents were also very friendly and very quiet. My Verizon card and Sprint cell phone both worked well here. The location is about 20 minutes from Sedona, 20 from Jerome and 20 from the casino plus close to the grocery stores. Not a lot of frills at this park, no pool or hot tub and the dog walk wasn't really much of a dog walk but the Wi-Fi here works much better than the 'fancy' park over by the casino, so we were happy and would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$27
Great park. Close to everything and big rig friendly. Easy in and out. We were greeted by really nice staff who went out of their way to make our stay nice. This is a place to stay for awhile. Lots of big trees and shade. They even have a lounge with lots of books. I would have given a 10, but no pool. I will be back and stay there again. Rate is based on a 1 week stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$13
We enjoyed a month's stay in this nice, old park. The site was large and level, rocked and shady. In spite of being on a major street, it's nice and quiet, and walking distance to a number of restaurants. Walmart and grocery stores are nearby. Everything worked well and was clean. The managers were very friendly and helpful. Yes, it is an older park, with some permanent residents in old units, but they are friendly and quiet. Could not ask for more. (The price I've listed is based on a rate of $400 a month.) We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$28
Older park, level shaded sites. Helpful staff. Quiet. It is what it is. Would come back. Better TV and Wi-Fi than more expensive spots. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$37
After checking out all the private campgrounds in the Cottonwood area, I found this one to be the best. While there are a number of long term and permanent residents in units sometimes on the shabbier side, the park is very clean, friendly, and safe with lots of shade. I have decided to stay on for a few months as a result. The gravel sites are mostly quite spacious and level with privacy fences in between. Cable and internet are included and while the internet works quite well at my site, I understand it can vary from site to site. There are two loops, one for 30 amp and one for 50 amp. There are no longer any pull through sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2011
$37
Older Park that advertises pull throughs but they do not have them. They could but chose not to let you have them. Owners were very nice and friendly and checked the park in even to see if you needed anything. The fill in office staff was rude and seemed too busy to be helpful and not polite when asked questions. Park had very clean showers and restrooms. Would not stay here again as it is not set up for larger homes. More for long term campers and perm residents. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$28
Nice people, small comfortable park, very helpful. Told me this park may be put into a historic listing: it has been here a long time. Nice area, near a lot of attractions. Cottonwood is small and very clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2007
$28
Hostess was very nice to deal with but sadly this park really lacks appeal in appearance. Very small, one little loop is all it consists of. It seemed to be mostly long term residents or at least looks that way. I decided to move onto another spot. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2003
$20
This wasn't a bad park to stay in for a couple of days. Close to everything in town, and managers were friendly and very helpful. Not many amenities, but we would stay again if we were in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2003
$21
Park is nice and clean. River rock sites with a lot of shade since it is an older park. Many full time residents. No pool. Great bathrooms that are old but extremely well maintained. A nice overnight or two-three nite park. Our daughter and son-in-law live there so we use it as a base to visit with them. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2001
$25
Nice clean shaded RV park with river rock sites (no dirt/gravel) in town. Clean well kept restrooms even though park seems to be old and was at one time just a trailer trash park. Has been renovated and kept up nicely. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com