218141 User submitted reviews online!!
Pleasant Hill Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 18 user reviews. Phone: (207) 848-5127
CGID1271

Pleasant Hill Campground

Camp Information
Sites
105
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   6   9   10   8   9   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$33
We have stayed here before on our way to NS. Lovely, clean and good pull-through. I would rate this establishment a 10 except for two things. First, the "Owner" (written on his shirt so he must need constant reminders) has no manners and is unfriendly. Other staff are competent but also unfriendly so at least he has trained them well. The second is that while the Wi-Fi connection is fair from where we were, the bandwidth is dial-up standard. Pathetic in today's age. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
An excellent spot..been coming here for years and the new owners are great guys....its a quite spot and the planes come in right over your head to the Bangor airport, the kids love it....clean, and friendly. This is a definite favorite of ours, we will be back again next year..lots of shopping just down the road at the Airport Mall. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
Another fine year at Pleasant Hill. We stayed in a different section of the campground - it was very quiet. The only two concerns I have is that the men's washroom had NO toilet paper from Saturday afternoon until Sunday afternoon. The washrooms also could use a little updating, and paint. We will stay again - as not many choices in Bangor. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$37
The term "nickel and dime ya" comes to mind, only it's $5. If you want water and 30 amp it's $32. 50 amp will cost you $5 more. If you want 30 amp water and sewer it will cost you $37; if you want 50 amp water and sewer it's $42. I suppose there's something to be said for paying for what you get. By the way the Wi-Fi will cost you $1.50/day. The roads are paved and the sites are grass. The showers were clean but the hot water was about 2 degrees above body temp. After we set up it seemed like a nice quiet place. Until the Air Guard and other aircraft started landing. We apparently are right on the final approach to Bangor International airport. You can wave to the pilots as they are landing and see them wave back. It's very noisy when they are landing I just hope it doesn't go on all night. The sites are large and you are not on top of one another. I think I'll go a bit farther down the road and find something else not so close to the airport. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$45
A great campground. This campground is quiet, peaceful. It has a nice pool and mini golf. The washrooms are a bit dated but clean. The staff is nice. I am glad that we have found a new campground to spend a part of our summers at. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$35
Incredible camping. Super nice staff and meticulously groomed grounds. Awesome grassy green camping spots, right up the road from town. There is shopping, route 95, and Bangor international airport is 5 minutes away. The Air National Guard base has full services: BX, commissary, pay, personnel branch and medcom. I would highly recommend this campground to any RV'er, camper, tenter. It is worth WAY more than what they are charging per night. Plenty to do at the campground for kids and adults. Pet friendly. We will be returning. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$33
We just returned home after a 3 day stay. Owners/staff were very helpful. Overall the park was clean. The only area that could use an upgrade is the office/store which is somewhat outdated. We will definitely stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
This was our third time staying here. It's a great spot, and the staff is friendly. A very cozy campground, and it's very clean. Definitely will be back. Close to shopping just down the road. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$33
Spent one night on the way to Baxter state park. Easy access off I-95. Grocery and restaurants within 5 minutes. Wi-Fi was sporadic. Quiet hours were quiet. The office was friendly. Would be a decent CG to use as a base for the Bangor area. Not a destination by itself. We would stop here again. Would have had higher rating if the Wi-Fi was stronger. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
This is the 5th year we have stayed here, usually overnight on the way to and from New Brunswick. The park is now under new management who went out of their way to accommodate us. Our new motor home is large and long and we're towing a car, and they spent time finding and showing us the safest route to our site. That said, not all the sites are level, ours included. However the sites are spaced reasonably well, the place is clean and well maintained, and despite being in the path of planes in and out of Bangor airport, quiet. We will continue to stay here whenever we're in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$35
This is our second time staying here...Its a nice run quite campground..Its close to Bangor, the sites are very nice, the pool is great and the stay is friendly...Its not a big campground. We would definitely stay here again..cheers We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2009
$37
We were staying here two nights. They reserved our campsite to someone else. We were told we had to move. We were traveling with another couple in their motorhome, so this was not convenient. So we just decided to stay the one night and leave. When we left, their maintenance man was so incredibly rude to us because we were ten minutes late moving out, which was their fault to begin with. I would not recommend them. I don't think they like people from the south. We're from Florida. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$35
This is a very friendly campground that has grass sites that need some leveling. They didn't offer off season rates despite the pool being closed. It is under the approach to Bangor airport but air traffic was light and didn't bother us. It is quiet, clean, easy to get to and would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$35
This is a really good campground.We have been on the road for 3 weeks, and our last stop was here, and we said..YES..A nice pleasant spot..Grassy sites, friendly staff, close to town, very clean, nice pool.We are Canadian and have been to many spots.This is small but nice.If you have to stay close to Bangor, you should give this campground a try.We think you will like it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$35
Great staff. Extremely family friendly! Several planned activities for all. Nice paved roads throughout. Sites are close but not tight. Lots of room to walk, kids rode bikes, etc. Clean pool. Pets are welcome as well. Convenient to interstate, shopping entertainment. WI-FI available, but not free! Most definitely would stay again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2007
$38
Pleasant Hill should be renamed Unpleasant Hill. We cannot comment on our stay because we were treated so rudely in the check-in office and by the owner while we were parked on the road waiting to check in. The owner was very snippy and Unpleasant and even told us that we could not turn around and ordered us to back out. Pleasant Hill is not very Pleasant. We left and went to a park down the road. We did find Paul Bunyon right down the road to be very pleasant and less expensive and we are staying there for a week. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2005
$26
We did not find Pleasant Hill to be a particularly pleasant place to stay. Arrived on a very hot day, assigned to a site with 30 amp service. Voltage was so low that we were unable to use A/C without danger of damaging the compressor. Nor could we use the microwave. Neighbors told us that power problems on particular sites have been long standing, however, we were not informed of this at check in. Requested and received refund for 2nd night (one miserable night was enough!) but owner was not apologetic or very nice about it - acted as if it was "our fault" that site was not adequate! Beware of low voltage at this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$26
Nice campground. Level and fairly wide pull thrus easily handling 40' 5th and toter. Nice office modem location. Good laundry. Very quiet. Great staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com