220584 User submitted reviews online!!
Starlite Classic Campground was rated 6 out of 10 based on 15 user reviews. Phone: (619) 467-3876
CGID12714

Starlite Classic Campground

Camp Information
Sites
52
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$14



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   10   9   9   6   9   1   10   1   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2014
$14
As I entered the junk yard of old trailers for sale, on a dirt road, I realized that I was not staying in this rundown desert junk yard , I was trying to turn around to leave and a very nasty rude woman on a Segway ordered me out I explained that I was just trying to leave and she followed me out inches from my bumper, I stayed at the K O A up the street very nice, and I made it out of the starlight zone with no flat tires, LUCKY ME. I looked at reviews and they are very misleading , I think the trailer park/junk yard had their friends family review them,,, check it out. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$18
We've stayed here before and chose to return because of the people here. Friendly, helpful & courteous. Everything here is CLEAN. Good Wi-Fi. Only TV is satellite. The view is amazing. Park is outside of town but close enough to access most needs. After multiple positive experiences here, I will return to this park. Price noted is with a Passport America discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$38
We stayed at the Starlite Classic Campground in July for one night. The site was shaded, spacious and level. The bathrooms were clean. The owners are great people and work hard to provide a fun unique experience. Although we did not use the pool, it looked clean and inviting. They gave us a couple of great suggestions for outdoor activities. We would stay here again We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$35
As vintage trailer owners, we LOVE this campground! In addition to the pool, mini-golf and outdoor movies on the weekends - the hosts are friendly and all campers have an open invitation to the 50's-style cocktail hour every evening on the main building's patio. We've personally received fantastic service and many helpful hints and repair tips for our own camper from the owners here. We stay here at least twice a year and highly recommend it for the unique experience they offer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2014
$40
This could be a really nice place; it has a lot going for it. The owners are very nice, it has some beautifully restored old travel trailers complete with restored "pull cars" to achieve the look, and for their part the owners keep the bathrooms and shower area very clean. The spots while very level, are pretty small, the dog walk area is ridiculously far away and unlit at night, and the amount of old unrestored trailers on the property combined with the tall grass and weeds kinda make you feel like you arrived at a junk yard. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$53
Very nice people. Extremely helpful and friendly. Pull through sites are easy to access. Bathrooms and showers were clean. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2013
$65
Beware!! We arrived about 11 am to check in ( many sites available ) and were told check in was at 3 pm and so were forced to pay an additional 1/2 day cost. Had I not already paid for the site online I would have left then. We set up and while my husband was unhooking the car I took our small dog ( 15 lbs ) on a leash for a short walk around the park careful to stay on the road. A large dog ( pit bull I believe ) attacked my dog after breaking his leash. The bad part is that it belonged to the resident work camper. The next morning we took our dog to the vet for antibiotic and pain meds for the two lacerations to her belly. Neither the dog owner nor the campground owner realize the seriousness of this. The next innocent victim may be a small child!! And of course neither offered to pay the $90 bill at the vet. Bad experience!! My cost to stay here was $155!! Not happy! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
This is a great place to stay if you are interested in the Royal Gorge. The vintage look of the camp and the rental trailers is just plain fun. The owner-operators are very helpful and friendly. The showers are clean with plenty of hot water. This park does have a pool in the summer, but not in May. The laundry room was clean and convenient, and not expensive. WiFi is free and fast. We easily found TV with our satellite dish. We were charmed by the vintage look and pleased with the friendliness of the owners and happy with the ease of driving our 26 foot RV into a level site with a beautiful view of the mountains. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2012
$41
This is a dirty, nasty, unkempt poor excuse for a RV park. The sites are small, and they couldn't care less about cleaning up weeds or trash. One night is all anyone could stand to stay there, and we will never go back there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$18
The previous reviewer reported there is no pool. There is a pool. We did not use it as we were very busy with the attractions in the area. The owners are very friendly and helpful. The park is pet friendly with a pet park area and kennels. The retro travel trailers with classic cars parked with the trailer are great. The travel trailers can be rented. There are shady areas for tents. Our cellphones provided little service and the antenna did not provide tv. The rate stated is for Passport America. Would stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2012
$37
I actually CRIED when we pulled in to this camp ground. RUN FAST AND FAR!!! It looked like something from an old western movie set. We spent so much time planning out this great family trip, only to pull in to this HOLE. It was a nightmare to maneuver with a 31' motorhome. It just gave me the creeps. We forfeited our deposit etc and relocated to another camp close by. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2012
$49
Campground was overpriced for the condition of the campground. They needed to do a lot of clean up work and the visual appeal was poor. We would probably not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$19
Rate reflects Passport America rate. This is the least expensive park in this area. Although the park is rather old, the new owners (for 2 years and very nice and helpful) work very hard to improve the park. Everything works fine; WI-FI is great and even ATT phone and Verizon card worked for us, also the water, which has to be hauled in. There is no pool anymore. Besides a space for RV or tent you can rent a cabin or one of the many classic trailers (including a honeymoon trailer). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$21
Passport America rate. RV park sits up high and has a great view of mountains in the distance. Can even see the Royal Gorge Bridge. The new owners are in the process of getting the park shaped up. They have several vintage campers and cars which are very neat. The pool is great for a refreshing dip. The Wi-Fi was very slow at our site. No TV reception without a dish. We enjoyed the Colorado Prison Museum in nearby Canon City and also the Skyline Drive. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$33
Retro styled park with vintage trailers and cars for rent. Also has cabins. Interior roads are dirt/gravel and sites are grass/weeds. Owners are very friendly and helpful. Appearance is negative due to loads of scrap and junk lying around. Wi-Fi is very strong. We would not return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com