218912 User submitted reviews online!!
Hadley's Point Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 53 user reviews. Phone: (207) 288-4808
CGID1274

Hadley's Point Campground

Camp Information
Sites
100+
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   10   4   9   1   8   9   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
Super clean. The staff is very friendly and meticulous in everything that they do. Also a great location with on the free island shuttle route. They were also very accommodating after we made a mistake on the dates! The only downside was that the Wi-Fi was pretty useless down in the pull-through sites. It was reasonable up near the office. Thankfully there was excellent Verizon 4G LTE coverage. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$44
Stated 40 foot site, had to cut back 3 to 4 feet of tree branches and bushes to allow 36 ft 5th wheel to back in and be off the road. Sites were narrow and the sewer hook up of site next to you was inconveniently located near fire pit and picnic table. The previous person that was on lot had made big tire ruts in lot and when asked to fill with wood chips were told owners said that it would rot and only tried to stomp on ruts to fill. Fire wood was expensive and had to pay for showers. At the price you pay for a site you shouldn't have to pay for showers. Very limited TV reception. Laundry was expensive to use. Water pressure low. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$37
This was a very nice campground and the people that worked here were all very friendly. There were a variety of sites and only a few offered sewer but they had a honey wagon that you could sign up for to come by if you needed it. We were in a field and sometimes it was hard to differentiate where exactly your site began and ended. The showers were clean and the water was metered. It said 50 cents for 7 minutes but it felt like a lot longer than 7 minutes and never had to use more than 50 cents for a shower. There was a body of water within walking distance of the campground with spectacular sunsets. My son loved the pool at the campground which featured 12 feet with a diving board. The Island Explorer bus comes through the campground every 30 minutes which made it wonderful for getting around Bar Harbor and Acadia. If ever back in this area we will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2013
$33
Basically grass and mud fields with hookups. Mostly very narrow paved access roads, but a few that are just mud when wet. Access roads need trimming top and sides to avoid scraping with large rig. Turn onto main entrance road is pretty much a blind 90 degree corner with no room for two rigs to pass. Pull thrus are tight for a 37' - not quite enough room to park toad sideways. Minimal inter-site spacing. Full hookups are 30 amp only; 50 amp are water and electric. Electric was sometimes so poor as to not be able to run a microwave. There is a honey wagon for $10. Water pressure a bit low (35 psi), Wi-Fi so-so (decent signal, but can be very slow), decent Verizon cell signal. We will look else where when next in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
Great park staff and owner great people. Honey wagon will come by as much as you need. Local bus pick up in campground to go down town. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
After reviewing this park on line and their website I reserved a site in February for our August vacation. It had been raining on and off for about 12 hour when we arrived. The site (which we booked in February) was on the edge of a open field backing into trees. It was just wide enough to fit our motorhome ( no slide outs or awning) backing in my tires sunk 10 inches into the mud I was lucky to have gotten out with the help of a tow truck. I fine the other reviews of this park very puzzling having been there. I NO NOT recommend this park. If I could give it a less that a 1 I would. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$43
Positives: 1) the staff are some of the friendliest and most helpful you will ever meet; 2) very nice pool with diving board; 3) very well maintained grounds; 4) adequate water pressure and dependable power; 5) campground is right on the Acadia shuttle line--this makes transportation to most of Mount Desert Island possible. Negatives: 1) the only sites with 50 amp power service do not have sewer connections--this is partially offset by the excellent, dependable honey wagon service provided by campground staff. 2) WiFi needs a major upgrade. The only time that you had the possibility of accessing their minimal bandwidth was after midnight. Any other time of the day the WiFi was worthless. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$50
This was a really nice family campground. The atmosphere here was very family and the staff was friendly. Yet some sites are close and some in a field need a little leveling required, but not to bad, Their was something about the campground that made it special. My kids enjoyed it as did we. It's not a 5 star high class campground, but everyone seemed to enjoy being here including us. Main roads are all paved in good shape, as well. The shuttle comes every 30 min for free and takes you to Bar Harbor or to the National Park Acadia, so you can park you camper and take buses all over the area for free. This was one of our favorite campgrounds on our Coastal Maine summer trip. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$36
Great place! Friendly staff and very clean park. Sites are a bit small but not a problem. Pool was great and a big hit with kids. Also very quiet by 10 pm. Guess all the walking at Acadia tired them out. Will be back one of my favorite campgrounds We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$37
Friendly staff, it was early in the season and they were busy getting ready for summer. Close to Bar Harbor and Acadia and other activities. The campground was well maintained and clean and they just added a section of new cabins for the season that are impressive looking. The full hookup sites were on the smaller side but that would not stop us from coming back again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$46
Our second time to the area and second time to this park. Good location and friendly staff. We reserved 6 sites for our group in the full hookup area. No frills, but the price is right and the free shuttle around the area is a plus. The only negative that I have is the laundry. Two of the four wash machines were down the entire time we were there. We expected to do a few loads during the week and could not. This should of been addressed asap, with all the families camping and waiting to use the machines they could of done something, just saying. All in all, good stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$45
This was a family friendly campground. There were lots of kids, especially in the pool until it closed at 9pm. The place is well kept, very busy and had friendly office folks. We reserved a somewhat private spot #C11 and were rewarded with some surrounding trees to aid in our seclusion. There were lots of areas without trees and the campers seemed to be crammed in. Bathrooms were right across from our spot. There were only 2 showers so that there was always a wait. Showers were 50 cents for 7 mins. They were private, very hot and had good water flow. We liked our time here and actually already recommended it to a family we met at our next campground in Salem! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$39
This is a very good campground with lots of camping areas. We have a big rig and were put on D section which is a large open field. Tents and small campers were around the perimeter and larger rigs in the centre. Plenty of space, and although our site was supposed to be a back-in we actually pulled through. Although I did not use the showers they appeared to be very clean. The restrooms are clean and well stocked. There is a free bus service that takes you all around the island and this is excellent. No complaints with this campground, and we would highly recommend it and stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$45
We can't say enough about the staff here. They were very accommodating, hard-working and friendly. We stayed here for a week in a 27' travel trailer. There are limited sites for full hookups so reserve early. Stay for a week and get the 7th night free. We stayed 4 days in the S section with full hookup which was very quiet and had to move to the A section (E and W) by the pool when we added 3 more days. That was our fault because we first booked 4 nights and then added 3 more because we liked it so much. The free bus service is very useful, but if you stay at the front of the campground in section A it can be a little annoying with buses running in and out every 15 min. They do stop running at 10 PM. Section A is a little tight, but the rest of the campground has spacious sites. The sites are grassy and mostly level. The bathrooms and showers are clean. The laundry is a little expensive at $2.50 for a wash, and the dryers are $.50. There is a honey wagon that comes to your site for $10 and a separate dump station. It can get very crowded on the weekends, so arriving on Sunday and staying a week worked great for peace and solitude. The owner is on-site and tries very hard to make you feel welcome. We would definitely come here again and stay in section S. It is very convenient to all the attractions with great lobster pound restaurants nearby. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$42
This park was was clean and staff was accommodating. I would rate however, as satisfactory. Entrance to campground is tight. It was congested during mid-day due to the close proximity of the pool and a lot of kids running around. Camp sites are lined up one after the other with not a lot of room between. Did not care for the layout. A lot of locals use this park which was a plus because they were helpful and friendly. We used our own bathroom and shower. Glancing at facilities they looked clean. Bus service to Bar Harbor was a plus. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$32
Fabulous sites, wooded and shady. Staff amazing!!! Very helpful and knowledgeable. (We had an issue with our camper and the owners and staff were incredibly helpful!) The distance to Acadia and downtown bar harbor was convenient from Hadley Point and the campground is clean and has every thing you need! Great experience, absolutely love this place. Also a short walk and you are on the beach! I would stay here every summer if I could. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$22
We loved this place! We will be back! Our site was barely long enough for our 40' rig but it ended up being fine. Be sure to mention your length when you make a reservation so you get into the right site. We parked on the grass sites which turned out fine. We were in an area with 30 amp and water, no sewer. The showers were nearby and for $.50 it was not a problem. We spent 8 days there and our black tank was 35% full and our gray tank was 60% so it was completely doable. Folks that wanted there tanks pumped out were charged $10. That too seemed completely reasonable. I wanted to mention these things up front and say that in spite of these limitations, the campground was great! It is very well run and a very friendly staff and work crew. They are always mowing and out and about interacting with the campers to make them feel welcome. We got a fire ring as did most others (at no charge) and enjoyed many wonderful campfires. The swimming pool was great for the kids and I got in a couple of times which was refreshing. Free buses stop at the campground each day that go into Bar Harbor and into Acadia National Park. You can take your bike on the bus. The campground is well run, the price is right, the atmosphere is great. We will be back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2011
$40
Easy to find and convenient. Level site. Unfortunately, you can have 30 amp with sewer, or 50 amp without sewer, but not 50 amp with sewer. Barely big enough site for our 40ft rig. Very quiet and pleasant. Clean and open. Friendly and helpful staff. Interior roads satisfactory. Facilities are not plentiful in this area. Inspected a couple of other RV parks, but they were even less adequate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$42
Highly recommend this campground. We made our reservations in January for a two week stay and asked for a shaded site with full hookups. Our site was perfect. Shaded and well maintained. The whole campground was well laid out and fun to walk around. There is a site for everyone's personal needs. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The overall atmosphere of the campground was pleasant and family friendly. We enjoyed our stay here and would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$32
Overall a nice park, well laid out and convenient to all the attractions of Downeast Maine. The Wi-Fi could not reach to the D area, however. The staff members, especially the older ones, were friendly and helpful. Very nice grass sites in the center area. Showers were very nice and clean for 25 cents. The restrooms were satisfactory. I would probably stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$41
The park was clean, check in was friendly, close to the national park and Bar Harbor. Reservations were for a "big rig" site, but was given a site in which my mirrors hung out into the road. When I told the office my rig would not fit they sent out an employee to help me shoehorn it into the space. The gal in the office said they have had 40' units in the site, the fellow that helped me said a unit that large could not fit. Even though they had no sewer sites available, they do have a pump out service for $10.00 per time. I wish more campgrounds would do this, it is a great idea. Fellow came around pulling a large plastic tank with a pump and hose. He was done in 10 minutes. The campground is large, but broken up into areas, included an area for group camping. The price was good value, but if you decide to go make sure they give you the physical measurement of the site reserved for you We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$42
The people that run this campground could not be any nicer or more helpful. The bathrooms and showers are spotless. The sites are very spacious and well shaded for the most part. You have to go to the laundry to use the WiFi, but they provide a nice table and chair space for it. The water is about a quarter mile away and it is spectacular. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$40
This park was clean, near Acadia and quiet. The staff was helpful and pleasant. The sites were a bit close, but had enough room to open bump-outs easily. We stayed on pull through site #55. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$40
Stayed in the (s) section, which was pull through and had sewer hookups. We booked this early in the year and traveled with several other RVers. Our sites were pretty good, however fire pit and sewer placement needs some reconfiguring. WiFi was only available at the pool and laundry area and was ok at best. Pool was clean and enjoyable when we used it. This park was a very good alternative to the high priced places around Bar Harbor. We were out every day anyway exploring Acadia National Park, which is awesome. The free shuttle into the village or park was a added bonus. This feature is available throughout Bar Harbor. Hadley point waterway within walking distance, great for launching kayaks or jut having a fire on the beach at night, we did both. Staff very friendly. All in all nice place to stay at a very good price. Would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$46
Pros; Very nice people in office, pool, public free bus service in campground to Bar Harbor, clean restrooms. Cons; Electric power very weak. Voltage was dropping below 90. Had to shut off A/C. Open field camping with perimeter trees. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
For you big rig owners, this park is not the pretty view you are looking for. Large fifth wheels and Class A's are crammed in open fields with no privacy, no shade and honey wagon service for the septic. Pop ups and tents get the more typical wooded private locations. Wi-Fi is hit or miss based on your location. We were in the "C" field which is close to the office and pool area and we could not pick up the signal within the coach. The campground has a basic pool and some of the friendliest fellow campers and owners but they need more social activity ideas offered at other established campgrounds. This is a busy campground with lots of children which is perfect for families but if you are seeking a quiet peaceful picturesque setting I would look elsewhere. Hits, the pie lady who travels around selling pies/baked goods. Public transportation to nearby towns and Acadia park. Cons, horrible sites for big rig. Dirty picnic tables and small fire rings. They need to do general upgrading for the open sites. Big rigs park on the grass. There is a parking lot feel to the Class A sites which I dislike and do not consider camping. Basically it's a campground to just "sleep" in and head into town or the park for action and not a destination unto itself. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$36
Great family campground with very close access to Acadia and Bar Harbor. Office staff was incredibly helpful and gave us lots of tips. Nice swimming pool. Had a lovely shady site which was easy to get into and private. It was not the most level site we have ever had, but it worked out just fine. Quiet hours were well observed. Bathrooms/showers were clean as was the laundry room. Would definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$43
Efficient staff. Sites ranged from full shade (tents, small tent trailers) to partial shade and full sun. Full hookups were in one loop, all were in partial shade. If you had just electric and water, a honey bucket wagon was available for a fee. Wi-fi was available if you sat near office. Laundry was kept clean. Dogs were welcome. We stayed 5 days; thought the park was above average. Very busy in summer; you should call well in advance to get a site. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$38
Very convenient to Bar Harbor and Acadia National Park. You can order a lobster dinner delivered to the site from nearby business. We picked up ours. It was delicious. Very friendly staff. Our site was out in open in big field next to other campers, but we didn't feel crowded. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$40
Well maintained CG. Big Rig sites FHU/30amp are in open field. Close to Bar Harbor and Acadia NP. Friendly staff. Local TV on antenna, Verizon cell and air card both spotty, but worked at slow speed. Clean and very quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$35
This is our 2nd year camping at Hadleys. We enjoy the laughter of many children, as this is an affordable, family campground. The outdoor heated pool is the big attraction and is open into late evening. Wi Fi is available at no cost in the upper sites, and at the laundry room. The showers were always clean and the staff very friendly. We liked the free bus service to Bar Harbor and Acadia National Park. Quite hour at 10pm is politely enforced, and we will be back next year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$35
Our site was quite roomy and backed up to a woodsy area. A bit pricey for a space without sewer, but they do offer a honey wagon service for only $8. The Wifi worked for a little while when we first got there but never again. The Shuttle bus to Bar Harbor and Acadia stops right in the park, which was very convenient. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$35
We just came back from a week visit. The campground is very well maintained, and has very friendly staff. Some of the sites are small and close to each other, especially by the pool, other sites are fairy large and private. The pool is quite nice, a very deep 12 feet, and has a diving board which my kids loved. Quiet hours were respected. There is small beach very close to the campground at the bottom of a fairly steep hill. If you stay there get a pie from the pie lady, she comes around 6:00 p.m. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2009
$35
We enjoyed the campground, the maintenance people were excellent and the paid showers were very cleaned. We were told that there was Wi-Fi but not were our site was located which was in the field. We had to go to the laundry room to plug in which was very inconvenient and very hot during August. Even if we didn't need to plug in we were out in the open and was still warm for this time of year. Our cell service was none existent. So basically we were in the DEAD ZONE at this campground. Otherwise then these two inconveniences it was perfect. But since I have two elderly parents and couldn't communicate with them unless I left my site, I was not a happy camper! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$40
This is a medium sized, well maintained park convenient to Bar Harbor and Acadia National Park. Our "S" section premium, full hookup site was shaded and level with a gravel pad and only 30 amps of power(no 50amp avail). It was a back in site that was too far from the office to get the wifi connection. One nite, we had a good lobster dinner delivered to our motorhome for only $35. It rained most of the time we where here. Our site was dry enough. The roads in the park are paved asphalt and in excellent condition, although some of the turns are a little tight. The full hookup spaces are roomy. Many other sites in the park are a tad close together. The pool was in great condition but packed with kids all day long. This is definitely a family park. We would have enjoyed it more all the campers gave up on the notion of burning wet wood. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$32
I don't understand why this campground was relatively empty when we were there in early October. It is well kept. The Wi-Fi at our site worked well. The staff could not be more helpful, & the cost is considerably less than a chain campground not far away. There is no water view; the campground is in the trees, but that was just fine because the few days we were there were windy, & I would not want to be exposed to rig destroying salt spray. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$35
Camping in Bar Harbor s expensive. This is one of the least expensive places near town. We paid $35 a night for water, electric, and sewer. The people at the office, and the owners could not have been more friendly and helpful. WI-FI is only available near the office. One pet peeve of mine is muddy sites. I don't think we should have to ask for this, but having done so, a maintenance person had new gravel laid down within 15 minutes, in the rain! Great place near town. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$36
This place is top notch in every way from the super staff to the beautiful grounds. The Wi-Fi is very good here. The free local bus comes right to the campground many times a day. Our only complaint would be there is not tons to do here. The local sights make that a non-issue though. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$33
They take credit cards! There are few parks in Maine that accept them that I almost ran out of cash. As to the park, a very nice place to stay. Staff was very helpful. Find a spot and tell them. As previously reported, the have any kind of spot you might want. Field(full sun), completely wooded or a combination of the two. Wi-Fi is only available on top of the hill, but worked well. The FREE shuttle bus stops at the campground and runs to the village green in Bar Harbor where you can connect with other shuttles for trips all over the area. A little cool for swimming, but the pool is large and well maintained. Speaking of maintenance, they are constantly doing things to the property. Looks like a full time employee devoted to it. From the prices I have seen and the conditions related of the other campground parks in the area, the is a pearl. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$37
Convenient to Acadia NP. Shuttle bus on site on half hour. Lobster pound across road with good prices, free delivery. Office staff very helpful. Restrooms constantly monitored and kept clean. WiFi worked well in area around office. On the downside, the sites for smaller trailers like ours were close to each other and the neighbor's fire pit was almost under our window...not a lot of privacy! Big laundry with new machines. Beach was a few hundred yards away down a very steep hill! Overall a good stay from which to tour the Bar Harbour area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$32
When we called this campground for a reservation they asked us whether we wanted to be in the field or by trees. We chose the field. The field has very wide sites but you are literally out in a field with no privacy between sites. The sites were not level at all and, although the sites were wide, once we had people on either side of us and right in back of us, the sites started to feel very small. The sites near the trees looked a little smaller but with a bit more privacy. The pool was nice, but there were a ton of kids and it was loud and crowded all the time, so it is not a place to hang out and relax. There are also no chairs by the pool, so bring your own or prepare to sit on the ground. The showers were coin operated - $0.25 for 7 minutes. The water pressure was great, the temperature was hot, and they were pretty clean. The only problem was that the number of showers was not adequate based on the number of people staying at the campground. There was always a wait anytime I went to shower - it did not matter if it was 3 pm, 6 pm or morning. You also learn quickly to ignore the "men" and "women" signs as showers are unisex - I am not sure why they bothered to label them. The staff was very helpful and nice, although we did get admonished for going over the 5 mph speed limit. Wireless was only available near the office, but it was free (you just have to ask for an access code) and it was a very strong signal near the office. The campground is in a great location - 4 miles away from Acadia National Park and another few miles past that is the city of Bar Harbor. The buses came regularly and are free. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$32
Our weekly rate includes sales tax for a W/E site out in the field - satellite access is important to us. We were escorted to our site, and they helped us position for best leveling. Site wasn't officially a pull-thru, but the layout was such that we used it as a pull-thru. Location is good, staff is extremely cordial, and the free shuttle bus is wonderful. DW says laundry was spotless and reasonably priced. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$30
Rate reflects weekly rate. Normal rate is $35 per night for E/W site, $40 for full hookup. Very pleasant and helpful office staff who are eager to please. Very efficient service. Lovely large immaculate swimming pool. WiFi service at some of the sites. The campground is on the Island Explorer free shuttle service to Bar Harbor and Acadia National Park. The shuttle will pick you up at your motorhome and runs every half hour during the day. This is even better service than we received when we stayed in the Park as then the bus ran on a circular route and it took 15 minutes to get to town but 45 minutes to get home. We would definitely stay here again and in fact have extended our stay beyond what we had originally planned because of the convenience of getting around and overall sightseeing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$31
This is a great campground for access to the Bar Harbor area. The staff was very helpful and friendly on numerous occasions. We had a wooded site with plenty of space due to the campground being pretty empty during our stay, however some of the sites we saw were pretty tight with each other. There is a great lobster delivery guy across Highway 3 that is well worth the money. We also noticed some of the other, more expensive, borning and tight campgrounds on Mount Desert Island and were very happy that we chose Hadley's Point. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$35
We visited this campground so that we could do some hiking in Acadia National Park. The campground is approximately 3 miles from the park entrance. We were in site #56, a pull through. While we had enough room on both sides for our slide out and our canopy, there is no privacy at all, HOWEVER, we asked for this as a Nor'easter was forecast and we did not want to be under anything that could fall on our unit. This campground has beautifully wooded sites that we normally would have asked for. The only improvement I would ask of this campground is that they put in more sewer sites. The only ones they have now are these open pull throughs. They do have honey wagon service, for a fee of $8, but it is nice to not have to wait for the wagon to come and be able to dump tanks on our own schedule. The campground was very clean, the owners very friendly and helpful, and it is located very conveniently to the park. We will definitely go back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$38
We enjoy staying at Hadley Point Campground. Very nice family run campground. Nice and quiet at night. Great staging area for Downtown Bar Harbor and Acadia National Park. Very nice sandy beach down Hadley Point Rd. Good launching point for sea kayaks. Close to Bar Harbor Airport. Hadley Point has many wooded sites. Sites are good size and can accommodate most trailers. They could use more full hookup sites. Great price for the area. We will camp there again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$38
Great campground with wooded sites and open sites. Free shuttle to all attractions on the island. We camp there 2-3 other families. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$34
This campground makes a nice home base for touring Acadia and Bar Harbor. It is much more reasonably priced than others in the area, and only one other is closer to the Acadia Visitor Center. The shuttle bus stops right in front of the office every half hour, which is nice. We stayed in a site with full hookups. These are close together but since we spent most of our time at Acadia it didn't matter to us. If you can do without a sewer hookup there are some really nice big sites here. They have honey wagon service for $8 per visit. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$37
Again, I am told I can get satellite but it doesn't connect. We stayed here to culminate the purpose of our trip from Alabama. That is, to eat some Maine lobster. When we asked about a good place to get lobster, we were told about a man across the road from the campground who would deliver the lobster. We actually went to his place and ordered it. He did not have any place to sit and eat so we took it back to the MH and ate it there. Total price for two lobsters, stone crab claws, and two ears of corn: $35. We priced lobster in Bar Harbor at $35 a pound. This is a pretty good place to base from to tour Acadia Nat'l Park. Saw a couple of others that might even have been better and closer to Bar Harbor. I would probably stay at one of them if I go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2006
$29
Very nice park. Owners are 3rd generation and take pride in their facility. Very family friendly, but still pleasant for adults without children like us. It's large, but grouped in separate loops with visual treed separation. The bigger loops consist of a large open field with hookups for big rigs in the center, but numerous sites around the perimeter each tucked into the trees that you back into. Very cozy. Only 15 sites have sewer hookups, but mobile service readily available. Owners and staff super friendly and accommodating. Very knowledgeable about the area. On check-in, without asking, gave us a map, told us all the must-see sites and marked them. Good location in this area. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2006
$35
Hadley's Point Campground has grass sites and gravel sites. Most of the roads are paved. There are some sites with full hook-ups, but most have water and electric. They accommodate groups in several areas. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
2003
$30
Staff was very friendly. The location on Desert Island is great. That is all the positive I can say. The park is too big for the facilities. We stayed in an overflow field...about as attractive as parking at WALMART. Had to stand in line to shower and do the morning duties. Had 2 men showers for about 70 sites...Pay showeres often were cold. I will not return unless the facilities are doubled. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$27
Warm, Friendly, Courteous staff. CG is away from busy Rt 3 so it is very quiet. Laid out in several sections with each section surrounded by trees so you don't feel like you are in a big park. At first I was disappointed that there was no waterfront but they are within walking distance to the beach. Looked at some other parks in the area with their own waterfront but they were open and crowded and noisy. Hadley's had a nice atmosphere. We definitely recommend it. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com