214825 User submitted reviews online!!
Hu-Na-ha RV PARK was rated 9 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (541) 786-1662
CGID12743

Hu-Na-ha RV PARK

Camp Information
Sites
45
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   10   9   9   10   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$25
The host was great and, as the park had ample spaces, gave us an ideal, large spot for our German Shepherd dog. The bathrooms were sparkling new and immaculate. The lawn areas between spaces were lush and mowed. The Wi-Fi connection was quick and easy to set up and worked well. We also were able to receive approximately 6 TV channels through our antenna (no cable TV). The park is on the Hells Canyon Scenic Byway, 20 miles from I-84 in a very quiet and peaceful setting. Though we never used it, the park is also adjacent to access to the Grande Ronde River. Our only difficulty was contacting the RV park by phone - the number listed in Woodall's is wrong. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$21
Rate paid is based on a one week stay. Roads and sites are gravel. There are a few picnic tables scattered throughout the park. Each site has a BBQ. Clean and inexpensive laundry room. Clean individual bathrooms. Very quiet park, not even a quarter full during our stay. Park Wi-Fi is very slow, but we had a very good 4G Verizon signal. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$25
I checked in here for a night or two, and ended up staying a full month. What a lovely little park! The restrooms are fantastic - each restroom is its own private room, so when you close and lock the door behind you, you have the toilet, sink and shower all to yourself, very much like a house bathroom! Spotlessly clean, too! The Wi-Fi signal is very strong throughout the park, but it's only like 1.5Mbs-3Mbs speed, so you have to buffer any video you want to stream, but its perfect for checking email and browsing the Internet. There is a boat ramp/access road right inside the park to the Grande Ronde river; was nice to just walk over to the river, set up a chair, and fish right off the bank. The sites are nicely laid out, easy to pull in and out, with grass strips between each of the sites. Electricity was solid, I had no spikes or low voltage issues. Water pressure is very high - must use a pressure regulator. There are barbecue pits and fire pits scattered throughout the park, with some firewood available. There are a few rabbits that look like they used to be someone's pet living here (adorable!), and deer walk around the edge of the park in the evening. The park is very, very quiet - no road noise, hardly any local traffic. Really, about the only thing I could complain about is that there are very few trees around the sites - some additional shade would be nice - but the park itself is surrounded on three sides with trees. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$25
Really cute little park owned by the City of Elgin. A very friendly camp host showed us to our site. Excellent satellite coverage and Verizon cell phone. The bathroom/shower room is individual and spotless. The laundry room is also spotless with 2 washers and 2 dryers at $1.00 each. Gravel driveway/sites with grass in between. Deer roam through the campsites in the morning and evenings. Close to town, gas stations and an interesting LITTLE grocery store. If you have time I would hightly recommend that you take a day trip to the beautiful town of Joseph 50+ miles up the road. We would stay here again if we're ever in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$25
Very nice city park, well laid out, quiet, easy access from the highway. Great access to the Hells Canyon, Blue Mountain, and Elkhorn Scenic Byways. Wi-Fi worked very well and we had good Verizon signal. Gas is available in town as well as a small grocery store. Park host was on site. Price shown does not reflect a special price for M/T/W nights at $5 off the regular price. Plenty of space for big rigs, but if you're over 40' you might want to drop the toad before entering the park. There is room on the adjacent street to stop and disconnect your vehicle. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$25
We spent two nights at this RV Park and thoroughly enjoyed it!! Excellent showers and laundry facilities. We backed our large cabover camper into one of the sites and had beautiful lawn for our two dogs and shade from a couple of cottonwood trees. This RV park is very clean and very well maintained!! Oh, and the high speed WiFI was an added bonus!! I highly recommend this park for an overnight stay or an extended stay while you visit the area. Its only an hour drive to Joseph from here. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$25
As stated in previous post, this is a nice, quiet, city owned park, well signed coming in from La Grande, via a residential street. Self register. Phone number answers with a recording giving status of availability, but a message can be left for a return call. Park is clean and neat, as are bathroom/showers, and laundry room. $1 each to wash and dry with two washers and dryers. Road and sites are level gravel with grass in between. Water pressure is 85 psi requiring a pressure regulator. Sewer and electricity are good. Wi-Fi requires username and password, is easy to connect to, but not secure and signal strength varies. Unfortunately watering of grass is not kept up with in some areas. Staff is helpful and friendly. In the early evening we were visited by two does, three female fawns, and a young buck. We used this as a base to drive our car on the entire Hells Canyon Scenic Byway before heading north to the Okanagan Valley in BC. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$25
Excellent individual restrooms, country setting, grassy sites, by a river, walking distance to town. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com