224149 User submitted reviews online!!
Coral Sands Oceanfront Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (386) 441-1831
CGID12758

Coral Sands Oceanfront Resort

Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$120



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   10   5   8   8   9   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$120
Price is higher due to the Nascar races in Daytona and prices are jacked up everywhere. Even so, I love this place! This is our second time coming here & will always stay here when coming to Daytona. True, the sites are small. Yes, they could do some improvements. And, yes, they don't have much to offer except from being steps away from the ocean! The hotel staff is very friendly & helpful. Besides a beautiful beach, you have access to the pool, which was very clean and nice. Only thing was the crushed shell driveway & path - crushed shells were all over our camper. Regardless, we love it here & will definitely come again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$52
If you want to be directly on the beach, this is your place! Previous reviews are very accurate. Small sites, weak electric power. Best sites are oceanfront, we were told they were only 35 foot long so we couldn't stay in one. Looking out today there are four big rigs parked oceanfront. Go figure that out. Best part is full access to the next door hotel, pool, sun deck, lobby, etc. Very nice beach, hard sand for walking and bike-riding. We'd come back here again and make sure to stay oceanfront. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$62
We absolutely loved this campground. Our site was directly on the oceanfront side. We plan to go back frequently. For bicycle riders, it's a dream. We rode from Ormond Beach to Daytona Beach and then from Ormond Beach to Flagler Beach. A1A is all flat riding. You can also ride your bikes on the beach. The resort is in an area of privately owned homes and condominiums so the beach is not overly crowded. During turtle nesting season you cannot have lights on past 10 p.m. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
This is a very small park sandwiched between hotels right on the beach. The spots are super tight but the location can't be beat. The sites are hard packed sand with a little grass between them. I would have rated the park much higher had we not had so many issues with electric. The site only had 50 amp service which was not a problem using a 50 to 30 amp adapter. The problem is the voltage is so low that its on the verge of burning up your AC unit. We hovered at 107 volts the entire time. Maintenance even came out and changed the outlet, and breaker to see if it would help. They were extremely helpful but did not understand that we needed a minimum of 114 to feel safe running the AC, fridge and other appliances. The beach at the campground is among the best I have seen. No crowd, clean, and close to Daytona. I would have loved to give a higher score but electric service held that back We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$52
We really like this campground mainly because it is situated directly on the ocean. The sites are big enough for large motor homes and are solid enough and level enough to easily park and set up. The adjoining hotel is nice and the people are friendly and available 24 hours every day if you need anything. Guest at the RV park have the use of the hotel facilities including the pool which is clean and nice. They do have wireless Internet but it is not very reliable and has gone off several times while we were here. The only real problem I have with this place is the bathrooms. It is not because they are not cleaning because every time I have used them they were always very clean. My problem is that they are hot as hell. Literally they must be 110 degrees and impossible to remain in there for even a minimum time. I am sure they would be the perfect temperature in the winters but in June when it is about 90 during the day the bathrooms are impossible. They need to have more windows that open to get some more air in and have them cool down a bit. Otherwise it is a great place to be if you want to be right on one of the best beaches in Florida. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$62
Pricy, but location, location, location - sitting in our RV and looking at the Atlantic Ocean. Nice people and easy check in. The hotel looks really nice also. They had a wedding going on Saturday, which was fun to watch. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$55
Got there with 30-40 mph winds and 8-10' seas. The site could use some upgrading but will definitely stay there again. Our site was right on beach. Even with bad weather it was beautiful. Take extra water hose and extension cords for hookups and sewer connections. Would recommend for a place to stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$50
Not much going on here, it might be better if they had cable seeing it is connected to the motel next door. No shade and a little old. The pool in the hotel next door is nice and you can use it. It is right on the beach, with a beautiful view, and this part of the beach no cars drive on. Great sunsets. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$64
Great campsite if you enjoy the beach. We stayed here on Easter weekend so price might reflect that. This resort has an inn, cottages and RV park. You have use of the pool by the inn and they will provide towels for pool use. Free daily newspaper, coffee and ice are available in the lobby. Staff was friendly and helpful. The sites facing the ocean seemed to have the most space between sites. Some sites were very tight with about 12 inches between slideouts. Bathhouse was clean, but old and minimal - no hooks or benches in showers. The sites are not well defined or consistent in care. Some have grass, some sand, and others a little bit of each. Even so it was at 99% full when we were there, it was nice and quiet. This location is very convenient to local restaurants, grocery stores, shopping, etc. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com