220138 User submitted reviews online!!
Corral Drive-In RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 22 user reviews. Phone: (806) 339-2781
CGID12778

Corral Drive-In RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   3   8   7   10   10   9   5   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$30
Stayed here two nights. Hot, but this is Oklahoma. Roads are dust-free gravel, sites are pretty level and extremely wide. So is the space between sights. Best I've ever seen. Everyone else mentioned the movie screen, so I'll pass on that. Wi-Fi is very strong. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2014
$30
Clean and OK for an overnight stop but the road and train noise kept us awake all night. Good overnight stop, otherwise. Wi-Fi OK. No cable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
We were here on a Friday. Perfect! They also have a drive-in! Their movies are family movies. I wasn't planning on watching the movie but it was fun to check it out thru the big Class A front window & turn on the radio to hear the sound. We were experiencing a major storm so the movie was delayed for awhile. Took pictures of the double rainbow. And when the storm quieted we went to bed. You don't hear the drive-in or any other noise. There is a train in the distance. We were able to go over and get our dinner from the snack shack for the drive-in. Good food. Oh yes, the RV sites. Nice, long sites easy hookups. We would stay here again - but definitely when the drive-in is showing a movie! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
We arrived after the office was closed and so did not use any of the facilities. However, the outside of the office was trim and in good shape. The sites were very large, level, and each had a good sized patch of grass. Easy in and out. Right off the highway. There was not a dog walk or playground. There was a small tree on each site. There was highway and train noise, but otherwise very quiet and relaxing. The Drive-In was a unique touch and depending on where you parked you could watch the movie from your site (sound was over the radio). A snack bar provided food and there was a playground. Fun weekend for a family. Very nice for an overnight. A little on the costly side. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
It was a great park with level sites, clean and well maintained. The drive-in theater open on weekends was a novel idea. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
An excellent park and an excellent value. I have seldom seen restrooms/showers in an RV park this clean. The laundry facilities were also new and very clean. The sites are wide and there is a grassy area between each site. The park is next to a drive in theater and we could see the screen from our RV. The snack bar is part of the drive in and, while we did not eat there, it smelled wonderful. There is also on-site RV repair available. Highly recommend! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$25
Stayed here for one night while passing through the area. As previously mentioned, GPS navigation is wrong to the address, but there is a big sign on the highway. Easy pull through sites. Bathrooms were immaculate, full-size showers in a wood-paneled room with a door and lots of hooks. Laundry room looked brand new. We were there in the off-season, so I cannot comment on the snack bar and movies. Would not hesitate to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2013
$25
The first surprise was that The Corral did not accept PA. At the end of a long day it had to do. The upsetting part was the noise. I was in a "overnight site" and there was traffic ALL NIGHT. This was vehicles both inside and outside the park, with the garbage man coming at 6 AM with a loud back-up alarm. Snack bar is only open on drive-in movie nights. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$28
The directions I received on our navigator were wrong so be careful. This park is extremely easy to find - right on US 54 with a drive-in screen. You can't miss it. Staff was incredibly nice. Pizzeria produced one of the best pizzas we have ever had with very fresh ingredients. Nice grass pads beside each RV slot and doggy bags available throughout the park to ensure cleanliness. Can't wait to stay there again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$28
This park has a neat idea. It is pretty new, within the last two years, so they are still working on landscaping. Yes, it is all dirt/sand and gravel, but the sites are spacious, everything was well maintained and the drive-in theater was neat. They only show movies on the weekend,so we did not have a chance to try that out. They have 6 Vintage Avalon trailers for rent. We would stop here for the night again if we ever went this way. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$25
This rate is with a good Sam discount. This RV park is built on the site of an old Drive-In theater. This Park is relatively new, so the trees are small, but it is well maintained and friendly. They do show movies on Fri, Sat & Sun nights - May 1st through September. They are all PG 13 and lower rated, so great for families. They were playing Iron Man III and when we were there. It was double feature as well. You can sit outside or in you RV to watch, as the sound is rebroadcast on the radio. They also have a small restaurant on site, pizzas, calzones, hamburgers and of course movie popcorn. They have a small RV parts store, as well. Long level pull through site. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2012
$28
We stayed in this campground on our way home to Minnesota. They have a drive-in movie also, but not sure if you can hear it in your motorhome through the radio. They had stopped showing movies on Labor Day. Nice idea, would have been fun. No shade and lots of rock. No picnic tables, no cable TV, but you can get local channels with antenna and they do have Wi-Fi. Very, very nice showers. The best we have seen because you can actually move around in them. The only thing I think they need to do, is add a table at each site, people don't necessarily travel with one. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$28
Opened in 2011, this is a clean, well-laid out, well-managed new campground. Owners are very friendly, helpful, and customer-oriented. Sites are long enough for any size rig with tow vehicle or toad and sites are far enough apart to park another rig between. Bathrooms and showers are very clean. Good WI-FI. No cable and we did not use the antenna. Good playground. Onsite parts and RV repair service. The new trees are tiny. With a new entrance, access to and from Highway 54 is easy. Owners are experienced RVers and know what it takes to make and operate a good campground--more new projects for the campground are on the drawing board. The park is located on the western outskirts of Guymon on the south side of Highway 54--our GPS erroneously took us to the eastern edge of town. We strongly recommend this campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$28
Clean park, well maintained. Relatively new according to their literature. They are trying to get trees started. Gravel roads and sites. Sites were level and well maintained. No grass except at the play area. Any weed growth was well cut. Park was quiet except for an irrigation pump motor in an adjacent field that ran all night. The motor noise did not keep us awake. Friendly staff. We'd stay here again. We did not experience wet weather so cannot assess what the park would be like in wet weather other than the roads did not have ruts nor did the sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$28
Gem of a park. The owners are hard working and are bringing this park along at the right pace. Nice little drive-in movie theater next door and a very nice nostalgic charm. Just a little disappointed in some of the long term stay people. The pull-through sites were nice and the overall appearance was very clean. Train tracks close by and to us that just added some charm. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
Level sites. Family owned. Owners are very friendly and helpful. Although this is a big parking lot, the facilities and the movies made for a very pleasant stay. Clean, modern showers and restrooms. Many restaurants and parks in this small, panhandle town. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$14
As other reviews say, management is friendly, helpful, even loquacious not to mention industrious. The gravel has settled in and rain, for the most part, should not be a problem. Trees have been planted so shade and wind breaks will be available soon. This is high plains country so high winds will bring dust. A good place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2012
$14
This is a new Park and I would definitely NOT stay here again if it was raining. The mud is horrific and there's no relief from it anywhere on the site. It sticks to everything like glue to a blanket. A lot of work is going to have to go into combating this problem before this Park could be termed a good place to stay if it is wet out. The Wi-Fi works very very well. All the necessities like electricity, water, sewer are handy to the rig and work perfectly. The sites are large and the park is well lit. It is quiet. There are very small trees and no grass anywhere. The owner is a very nice person and very accommodating and if the place was dry it would be a good stopover on Highway #54. It is a Passport America Park. I wish them luck, they have a long way to go and a lot of work ahead of them. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$14
Management extremely helpful and friendly. Gravel sites are level and with good quality lighted hookups. This park is currently being renovated, and once the grass is established will be a great spot. Although close to the highway, the park was quiet, and the few trains that passed did so slowly and without using their horns. Will always want to return here for overnight stays. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2011
$14
The rate is for Passport America. We experienced the mud from some snow but that is expected for a park that is less than a year old. The owners are very enthusiastic and I see a great park in a couple of years. We stayed two nights and will stay again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2011
$14
We opted for 2 nights here after a long drive. That was mistake #1. Upon entering office, was greeted by a large Pit Bull and no one came from out back for 5 minutes. Very unnerving. No cable TV as listed, drive-in and pizzaria are only open June to August. One dumpster located at entrance/exit. Rained all day yesterday, made walking a dog a mess, and ruining my entrance steps. The mud will suck your shoes off. No view of anything except ancient car shells, and just miscellaneous junk. And for all this ambience, they raised the price for PA to $14 a night. Would not recommend, and will not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2011
$28
We chose this park because it sounded quirky and fun. Did not realize drive in, pizzeria, & grill were only open on weekend. Park itself was a gravel parking lot with hookups. No grass to speak of, but Oklahoma is in the middle of a drought, so no surprise there. Showers were clean, but no hot water. Didn't mind as the temps were in the low 100s! Watch for loose dogs, one of the permanent residents did not check his pit bull's tie outs. Easy in & out, but wouldn't stay for more than one night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com