221698 User submitted reviews online!!
LBL Whispering Pines was rated 6 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (931) 232-4570
CGID12779

LBL Whispering Pines

Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
April 2012
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   1   6   9   4   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$30
Great restful park. Our site was easy to back into. Large sites so we didn't feel crowded. Small store had some basic supplies and firewood was available. Beautiful area for boating, biking or walking! This was camping at it's best We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$36
Nice little family owned campground. We stayed here to visit Fort Donelson. Turns are a little tight for our 38 foot 5th wheel, but not a problem. It was not crowded while we were there so we were parked longwise in a row of back in spots-and it worked just perfectly. They have a couple pull throughs so they can handle bigger rigs. It may be easier to enter the exit side with anything over 45 feet. Very friendly staff and the hookups were in pretty decent shape. Used PPA and got 50% off the first night. We would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2011
$25
Planned on staying. Pulled into entrance and barely made it between two trees on drive. Stopped at office, no one in. There was a bell to ring for service, rang it, waited 10 minutes, no one came. There were no sites visible that a 36' motorhome could park on. Decided to leave, almost scraped sides of motorhome on trees on semicircular drive to get out. Still saw nothing big enough for our motorhome. Would not recommend that big rigs attempt to stay at this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$18
This is a nice little campground. The lady that runs it is very nice. There is a nice playground and the restrooms are clean. There is little amenities, but if you want piece and quite, this is a great campground. There is a really good restaurant next door, but have cash as they don't accept credit cards. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$112
Absolutely beautiful camping area right on Kentucky Lake. Not overboard on amenities and the bath and shower facilities were older and obviously well used. Lots of families and friendly people, and lots of children who were very well behaved for children having fun. The views are great and the rocky shoreline interesting to explore. Interesting Civil war history nearby (Ft Donnelson) and LBL area is always great fun to investigate. We're going back for a week this summer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2009
$25
This campground used to be called Big Pine and LBL Big Pine. Our GPS found it at Big Pine. The daughter bought it from Mom 3 years ago and re-named it for some reason?? It is a Passport America site so I paid 12.50 plus tax. This is a rather primitive campground with gravel roads and sites. Most sites have 30 amp service but supposedly there are some with 50 amp. The entrance is rather tricky for big rigs. I have a 40 foot MH with toad. I was able to negotiate a few sharp curves OK. I would guess the longest pull through is about 55 ft. We were allowed to leave our toad blocking a trail as they were not expecting anyone to need a spot near us. Peak season is in hunting season as they are not on a lake or have a pool. The office has a few RV oriented supplies and goodies. There is a family restaurant within walking distance that appears to have a good draw. Advertisements indicate kids games but you better bring your own team. We were only the second tenant this evening. Location is near the highway which may bother some but isn't that rather par for the course? Look at LBL Big Pines for older reviews. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$16
Quiet and clean, not for children but great for those looking for a spot to rest and recuperate in a beautiful area. Near Land between the lakes National Rec. Area. Sites are large and graded with rock, free firewood is available. Owner was very friendly and helpful We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com