219848 User submitted reviews online!!
Orchard RV Ranch (55+ park) was rated 7 out of 10 based on 18 user reviews. Phone: (928) 772-8266
CGID128

Orchard RV Ranch (55+ park)

Camp Information
Sites
352
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   7   3   4   8   10   10   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2013
$33
This is a large mobile home park with attached rv park. Total spaces shown include mostly mobile homes, not rv's. Staff was efficient buy not real friendly. They acted like they were worn out with the whole thing. Spaces were somewhat tight for large rigs. All hook-ups worked ok. Fairly level. Pool was not clean and pool deck was messy. Local sights will take about 3 days and then it's down the road again. Would be good motorcycle country. Great scenery out of town. We might stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
We wanted to see the area for an escape from the Phoenix valley summer heat. The park's goal is to have all park models and just a few RV sites. We were informed our RV site was designated as a park model site and we may be asked to move. We only stayed a few days so we weren't impacted. The pull-through sites are good size. The salt water pool is refreshing and so nice not to smell like chlorine. Pet areas are a low priority though they have added several dog waste bag dispensers though out the park but no disposal container?? One dog run has huge pine trees with sap droppings that are a challenge to remove from dog fur, and the other is all rock and no shade. It is a long park and each dog run is at the extreme ends. There is no pet area in the middle of the 352 sites. There appears to be much discontent among dog owners and non-dog owners. Loved the Dewey, Prescott Valley, Prescott area. Close to many conveniences but IMHO not cool enough for the summer. If passing through the area would stop again but not for a longer term basis. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2012
$34
We went to this park because Woodall gave it 5 W's on both their categories. We have a 42' motor home and we tow a car. For the first time in 2 months I had to unhook to get in the site. Our site was very tight for our rig. And getting out of the park was very difficult as well. The interior roads are more suitable for a 34' rig. This is mostly a trailer park for long term people. They do have lots of amenities and some activities for long term residents. I have rated this park low because of the bad problems getting in and out, the fact that trees blocked our satellite even though I was told they were trimmed when checking in, and the horrendous noise from cicada noise. The bugs would start up as soon as the sun hit them with a very very loud din until well after the sun went down. This was not a minor noise. This was like Led Zeppelin practicing all day near you. So we just left all day and explored. If I was a long term resident and not deaf I would move. Noise is unbearable. They need to spray the trees. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2012
$16
I suspect this will be our last visit to this park. $500 + elec + $30 for Wi-Fi. The only Wi-Fi available is extremely expensive and of a very poor quality. $30/month for Wi-Fi with only 2 to 3 bars is, in my opinion, expensive, not to mention unreliable. The also state in their rules that RV's must be of a certain age or newer to be in here and must be in good repair. Obviously they're willing to overlook that. Some spots look as though the people brought everything they own with them and it's piled outside. If I'd known about this before I paid we'd have moved on. However, they do have signs up (printed in very big letters) that there are no refunds for any reason. I suspect they get quite a few requests!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$31
This is a very nice park and was recommended by a friend of ours. The staff was very friendly. My only complaint was there was no grass between sites only gravel. The picnic tables were ancient and in need of replacement. They could improve it a lot by sprucing up the sites and having a recycle area. The only recyling we could find was for newspapers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$35
We have stayed at this park many times and it is on our destination list every time we come in the area. Our 40' fifth wheel and freightliner truck make us over 65' long. The roads are wide so it has never been a problem getting backed in or going into a pull through. It's always like coming home when we get to the park. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The location is great with everything close by. We find it a good place to meet our friends on the road. We have never been in a salt water pool and found it so enjoyable. Thank you Orchard Ranch We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$35
We just spent two great days here the salt water pool. It was great and we also played pickle ball on a very nice court. I would highly recommend the park/ We really enjoyed it and will go back. The park add all amenities. I could see why it has a 5 star rating. Everything was very clean We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$30
There are two reasons this campground did not get a 10. The first being the Wi-Fi that was paid for. It was very poor even though we were supposed to be right next to a repeater. For $11/week, I kind of expected to get better Wi-Fi. There were several times I had to go up to the office to get online in spite of paying for the Wi-Fi. The second was a barking dog that was left alone quite often by its owners. A comment to management was pretty much ignored. In the evenings when we'd like to have our windows open and the AC off, we could not do so because of this dog. The dog belonged to a permanent resident: maybe this gives them special treatment, who knows? Other than that, this is a very nice park with a friendly (mostly) helpful staff. Very convenient to town and lots of shopping. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$31
Park has 3 sections: mobile homes, park models, and RVs. During our visit the park was only about 1/2 full, so it would likely be a different experience when busy. The main park roads are wide, paved, and in excellent condition. Pull through sites are accessed via a narrow, gravel alley. The sites are short but wide, level, and graveled. Small trees give definition between the sites. Internet is available for a small daily fee. Our Verizon air card worked fine. The park has excellent maintenance. Restrooms/showers are somewhat dated but clean and there is excellent water pressure. There are many recreations available including shuffleboard, pickle ball, workout room, a pool and a spa (pool and spa were closed during our stay). There is a nicely stocked library. The park seems pet friendly and there are 2 enclosed dog runs. The town of Prescott Valley is 2 1/2 miles away. There you will find groceries, drug stores, etc. Prescott, a few miles further has Wal-Mart, Costco, Pet Smart, etc. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$32
Very enjoyable 3 night stay. Sites large enough for our 40' MH. Verizon 3G worked. WiFi was only at the office. Park very neat and clean. Did not use the facilities so have no comment on them. Summer season just beginning, but expect mostly seasonals later on as people escape the heat of Phoenix and the Colorado River valley. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$35
We had reservations. Our site was ready, cable turned on. The site was large enough for our slides and two vehicles. The electric was a 50amp service. The whole staff was very helpful and polite. The pool & spa were open heated and crystal clear. The bathrooms were spotless and there was lots of hot water for the showers even with, believe it or not, 4 large showers. I have a dog and the dog runs were clean also. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2009
$36
55+ campground. We enjoyed the pool. Close to Prescott. Many park homes. We will try other campgrounds next time we stay in Prescott. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2009
$32
We stayed here for a month. The monthly rate was $450 plus elec. We stayed here a month in 2008 the rate was $380 plus elec. The park was half full this year. The pool heater was not working but the pool temp was acceptable. The WIFI is only available in the rec center. Lots of weeds this year. Staff is very helpful and friendly. The park is converting to owned park models. Prescott is close by. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2008
$35
We paid $390/month plus electric. Cable is $28.42/month extra. Wi-Fi is in Clubhouse only. There are many park models in the park and many permanent area workers living here. There are 4 pages of rules given out but it seems they don't apply to the permanents. The RV sites are wide enough but no privacy. They are all in a row with shade trees. There is highway noise. The pool doesn't open until around Memorial Day. Unfortunately, Prescott doesn't have a good RV park so a different choice is not available. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$28
Stayed 1 week. This is 55+ park. Each gravel site has a tree and is plenty wide for slides and vehicle. No park wide wifi but it is available in main office. CTV worked fine. Fitness center has mostly older equipment but is adequate for reasonable workouts. Nice pool & hot tub and rec center. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2006
$26
We stayed here while visiting some friends who live nearby. Sites all have some shade and are level and clean. The campground is in a relatively quiet area. We'll definitely stay there again the next time we're in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2006
$26
This park has really deteriorated in the past few years. First, the ladies in the office are extremely rude - their attitude is Don't like it -leave. Cable TV is part of the price - the connection at our site did not work so we went back to the office. They were going to charge us $25.00 to change sites! There are many permanent residents here, with lots of junky sites - the list of "Rules" (about six pages) they hand out are not enforced -especially for the permanent residents. You cannot receive mail unless you have a key and mail box - yet temporary guests are not allowed to have one! We stayed here for seven days. Tree limbs overhang almost all spots, which are a problem with slideouts. However, you are not allowed to trim the branches on the trees. We were unable to receive a satellite signal. The sites are frequently unlevel. As full-timers, we will never be back, mainly because of the unwelcome attitude. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2000
$24
55 plus park with many seasonal sites. Planned activities. Not kid friendly. Sites are semi-level and may require some extra work to get rig level. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com