220584 User submitted reviews online!!
Indigo Bluffs Motorcoach Resort was rated 9 out of 10 based on 22 user reviews. Phone: (231) 326-5050
CGID12855

Indigo Bluffs Motorcoach Resort

Camp Information
Sites
54
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$60



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   10   10   8   10   9   9   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$60
This is a great resort in a great area. It is laid out on a natural prairie like piece of land. The roads are easy to navigate and the sites are generous with patterned concrete pads. The areas around the sites are planted in wildflowers with a few trees and in one area a grove of trees. The owner lots are landscaped pretty well, but you don’t get the luxury resort feeling: just a really comfortable, natural feel. Most sites had firepits with chairs. If you were renting an owner site there were often many more amenities. There is so much to do in the area: Kayaking, Hiking, Fishing and more. We saw three teenagers go paddle-boarding up one of the slow moving rivers! This is an outdoor lovers paradise. Sleeping Bear Dunes, Glen Arbor, Sutton’s Bay, Leland and Traverse City are nearby for world-class dining and shopping. (OK the dunes are for hiking.) Back at the resort, the staff is helpful, fun and friendly and the folks who are there for the season and the transients all were friendly. There were several get-togethers and potlucks. I don’t think IB is a 10: more likely and 8.5 compared to some really luxurious (with prices to match) parks we’ve stayed in. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$60
Marked no for restrooms/showers because the resort side does not have restrooms/showers available. There are restrooms/showers on the RV Park side and they are clean. The resort side is set up as a buy into, and several of the sites are owned with very nice landscaping and permanent buildings. The sites have stamped concrete drives/parking areas. Most have portable firepits and outdoor furniture. Very nice place to stay, and if there are sites still available next time in area, will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$54
One of the best parks we've visited. Entire park is surrounded by woodlands. Sites are landscaped and very private with driveways of stamped concrete. Park Internet service was the best we've ever had and local Verizon phone and data (4G) was also very good. Indigo Bluffs is a stone's throw away from Sleeping Bear Sand Dunes and the entire area has a lot to offer -- reminded us of Wisconsin's Door County peninsula. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$60
This is one of the finest high end RV resorts we have visited. We had a beautiful spot next to a pond and a fountain. The lots are spaced widely apart with wildflowers in between. All the lots are paved with ample room for your RV, car, chairs, grill, and tow dolly. And, the people there are so very kind and welcoming. Your are midway between the Platt River, Sleeping Bear Dunes National Park, and charming Glenn Arbor. If you are looking for a quiet and pristine vacation spot, this is a terrific option for you. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$60
The resort was clean, well maintained, but in our opinion above average, not outstanding. Others may rate this a 10, but we just could not give it one. It is extremely close to Sleeping Bear, this why we stayed there. Staff was friendly and the facilities clean. We would recommend it and stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$60
Beautifully landscaped, gated campground for Class A motorhomes with large sites and concrete pads, but expensive. There is a separate area for other type RVs. A good central location for day trips to Leelanau Peninsula, Grand Traverse, Old Mission Peninsula, and very close to Sleeping Bear Dunes. The seasonal campers and lot owners plan many get togethers which you are welcomed to attend, and they are all very friendly. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$60
Very upscale park. Very clean, quiet, well laid out and sites have plenty of space. Sites are for sale but they also rent them out. Friendly staff. Very near Sleeping Bear Dunes and not far from Traverse City, MI. Nice base camp for the area. Would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$60
This park is beautiful. It is for motorhomes only in the section we stayed in. The sites are concrete stamped to look like slate. The sites are huge with an roomy area where there is a firepit and 2 chairs. There are wildflowers planted in the large green spaces between sites. There is also a common seating area that has three levels where they have outdoor chairs, sofas, benches and a firepit all surrounding two ponds with a waterfall cascading in between. The residents are friendly as are the owners. The pool was nice, offering adult swim from 12-1 Mon-Fri. In addition to the 50 amp outlet, there is also a second 2 spot outlet in the firepit area. They also will allow you to wash your coach and/or toad at the site, something we have never seen at any other parks we have stayed in. The park complex also has another area where all types pf campers can stay. It is totaly shaded. The complex is very close to Sleeping Bear Dunes National Lakeshore. The only complaint we had was the lack of cable connections. At a cost of $60/night we think it should be available. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$50
This a is a very nice RV resort that is slowly being developed. The site are level and have plenty of room for outside activities around the RV. The sites are well spaced so one feels like they have their own quiet camp ground. The only drawback is the lack of cell phone service in this area of Michigan and cable TV is not available. Local broadcast stations are limited so plan on using a satellite system of some type is TV is important. The resort is split into 2 sections one is Class A only and another section, which is well away from the Class A section, that is more like a state park and open to all types of camping. This park is close to Sleeping Bear Dunes National Seashore and Glen Arbor. Leelanau County has plenty to do from great beaches, shopping, and scenic drives. We'll be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$60
One of the better RV Parks we have stayed in with friendly lot owners. The campground owner is also very friendly with first hand knowledge of things to see and do in the area. Lots of social gatherings available with no hard sell trying to get us to buy a lot, which was very nice. Utilities were great, but no cable since it isn't available in the area. A few TV stations were available by antenna. Good location to see the area. Great layout with the ownership park separated from the campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$60
Fantastic park! We stayed here 4 nights and loved it. The park was clean, well maintained and very quiet. The sites are huge with plenty of space between them. All of the pads are level and although they are all back-in sites, the roads are plenty wide to make maneuvering easy. The resort is not complete; there were no bathrooms or other facilities available without walking to the main office building. The staff was great, they even delivered firewood to my site. This park was very close to Sleeping Bear Dunes and the local beaches but only a short 25 minutes from Traverse City. The country setting was ideal. We would definitely stay again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$48
We traveled throughout Michigan for a couple of weeks in July and this was one of the top two parks we stayed at. Registration was quick and the service was unmatched. They deliver wood to your site whenever you order it and only charge for the wood itself. The staff is constantly making sure guests have a pleasant experience. We stayed at the Class A resort area and the spaces were spacious and the grass surrounding the site was green and well kept. At night they kept youngsters and adults entertained with different activities. The night we arrived they had karaoke night. The restrooms were clean. If you are visiting the Sleeping Bear area, this resort is centrally located so you can drive to the park, and other nice areas like Glen Arbor and Glen Haven. I definitely recommend it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$60
Normally we would not pay this much for a campground, but they had a great deal of buy 2 get 2 free. So it only worked out to $30. Per night and is a very nice resort for that price. Would have given a 10, but restrooms were a bit of away from campground and could use some updating. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$40
The sites were nice, grassy with cement slabs. Wi-Fi worked but we only received two channels and sometimes not even that. The people in the office were nice. Convenient to the Sleeping Bear National Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$50
Please be aware that there are two separate parks at this location--Indigo Bluffs RV Rental Park which accepts different types of rigs, and Indigo Bluffs Motorcoach Resort which is for Class A only. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$60
Nice RV resort. Quiet with little lighting at night for great star gazing. Pads are made to look like stone (very nice). Hookups are at the correct location and work great. Most sights are spaced far apart with wild flowers between each. This is a class A resort only however, some units were older. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$55
This is a lovely RV resort with a unique layout. The "pads" are stamped and stained concrete with plenty of width and length to accommodate any size RV. The park is VERY quiet and secluded, but they've only been open for about three months and have yet to build a clubhouse or private restrooms. If you want to use a restroom, you must either walk a LONG way to the restroom at the pool up front OR one of the two restrooms in the old campground next door - and they were dirty! I'd like to visit again in a year or two when they're further along with their building process. VERY nice park overall. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$55
This is really 2 parks in one. We were in the new section for Class A's only for 10 nights. We had friends in the old section in 5er's and travel trailers. That section has pull through sites, but has a lot of trees making satellite reception impossible on some sites. I agree with most of the prior comments. There are no bath houses in the new portion. It is assumed you will use your MH. As to the "Relatively remote location," I don't understand the comment. There was plenty to do in the area and Empire is only 3 miles away. Several other towns are within 12 miles. The beach at Empire is a great place to go watch the sunset on the lake. Traverse City is about 20 miles east. We could have stayed 10 more nights and still have found plenty to do and places to eat. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$55
Class A ownership lot prices for a class C resort. Yes, the class A sites are really nice, but you share the pool with the not-as-nice Sleeping Bear Campground now owned by the same developer. The campground was renamed Indigo Bluffs Rally Park. The "state-of-the-art fitness center" has 1-treadmill, 1-elliptical, and six free weights (2-10lbs, 2-5lbs, 2-3lbs; yes, that's it!. There is no gate or fence to separate the campground from the Class A ownership sites, so the campground kids overrun the Indigo Bluffs Class A section with bikes, pets, etc. with no supervision. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$55
This is a brand new motor coach resort that just opened. They are still building it. There are only about 40 sites right now, but there may be many more in the end. There is no club house built yet. But there is a campground office with store, two exercise machines, and a new pool. The staff manager is super friendly. They deliver wood, matches, and fire starter to your site for a small fee. All the motor coach sites are beautiful stamped concrete with full 50 amp hookups. All sites are provided with 2 very nice recliner chairs and portable fireplace. We attended the sales presentation and received 2 nights free with additional nights at 50% off. The water feature is a man made lake with waterfall. Beautiful common area with chairs, umbrella, and accent night lighting. This resort deserves a 10 for the quality of each individual site. There is a lot more that is needed in order to compete with the other "motor coach resorts" of Northern Michigan, such as a real clubhouse, a full gym, more water features, more golf course type green grass and a gate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$60
One of the newest 'ownership' RV resorts in upper Michigan. Probably the third best RV resort in this area. Good: Pristine facility, new, interesting site arrangement. Nice Wi-Fi, pool, clubhouse etc. Bad: Relatively remote location, but beautiful surroundings. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$31
Actually 2 different CG's in one place. The old Sleeping Bear is quite nice but the new section called Indigo Bluffs is wonderful. Restricted to new Class A motorhomes each site has full hookups, concrete pad and patio. They are trying to sell lots but for right now you can stay at a very very reasonable rate. Saturday night they provided supper, entertainment, and marvelous conversation. Sunday breakfast was provided. If I was interested in purchasing an RV site in MI this would be at the top of the list. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com