218840 User submitted reviews online!!
Sharp RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (816) 262-5799
CGID12858

Sharp RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
22
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   2   6   8   7   7   8   8   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$20
Nice attendant met me as I pulled in on short gravel entry. Quick explanation asking about RV associations lead to $20/night for a pull through with 50amp. He lead me with golf cart through short gravel road with tight turns to a single pull-through with overhead trees. Nice long term residents, older style park, clean but tight. Adequate for one night to get off road, good power, Direct-TV access after several moves. Adjacent to camp road. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2013
$20
This TINY park is FULL of long term residents with only one or two open spots for travelers. The amount of yard clutter and crap being stored around or under the residences made me feel as though this was the SLUMS of campgrounds. We spent one night on our way to other destinations. The site given us was level enough(ish), but there was barely enough space to open the slides. No ability to sit outside because you were in jeopardy of being run over by vehicles (that's how close we were to the road edge). I would not recommend, unless your desperate! This place needs to clean up it's act and make the long term residents uphold some kind of aesthetic rules. What a DUMP! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2012
$25
Far from the nicest place we ever stayed at. Decent neighborhood. We had a "pull through" site. Location was alongside a deep ditch and next to one of the roads in the campground. No room to put out the awning. Worried about one of our slides getting hit from passing traffic within park. Owner was friendly as were other residents. Mostly long term tenants. Lots of traffic noise. We wouldn't go back. Some of the other sites might be a lot better. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$25
I agree with the positive comments from previous reviews. Getting phone reservation was easy with and individual was polite and helpful. Upon pulling in, the manager was walking up. We paid and drove to our site. There are a lot full time residents, but everything is kept neat, no junk. When walking our dog, I saw the manager sitting near the entrance and I joined him. Later, a couple of other residents arrived and we had a great visit. St. Joseph is nearby and has everything you need from WalMart to brand-name restaurants. Very convenient for overnight and a great place to spend several days to see St. Jo. Would definitely stay again and highly recommend it. We had a nice site with 50 amp service and our roof mount sat dish received strong signal. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$25
A nice park right off I-29 Business. This park has a lot of locals and limited spaces, suggest you call ahead. They have a nice pull through right at the entrance. We had a 33' with tow and it was fine. A 40' might have problems. Friendly staff was waiting to help us to site as soon as we pulled in. Loop road looks tight but is fine. Pull through site was level. Wi-Fi (Tango) works fine. Only 5 miles to downtown and lots of food and shopping. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
We used this pretty little park for a one night stopover on a trip west. The owner was very friendly and helpful. We were given a pull through that was right off the road. It wasn't very level but we managed to make it work. The hookups all worked just fine and it was very quiet at night. There are a lot of permanent folks here but they were friendly and the park is very clean and neat. They seem to have a great little community there! We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$25
Very friendly, helpful, call and we'll direct you in. Large pull-through sites. We didn't even disconnect our towed vehicle. Easy to connect to water, power and sewer. No frills, no internet, no cable. This is, as previously stated, a permanent residence park. It's so easy to get to from the highway. We appreciated being here for the night. There is highway noise, if that bothers you. It worked for us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$20
This park was very clean, friendly full timers, friendly managers. We stayed a week so that our daughter could finish her on line schooling. The WiFi worked great. It doesn't provide tables, grills or fire pits because it's more of a "stop and rest for a few days" type of place, not a campground. We would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$20
A great place to pull over and stay for a night or a week. Clean, quiet, and located near shopping. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$25
Since we were here last year they have started building a small community room. This is a very quiet park with mostly long-term people. However, different than many with long-term it is very well kept up, neat and clean. The residents are very friendly and helpful. They have three pull-through sites for over-nighters. If I were traveling through this area and needed a one night stop it would certainly be here. It is also a nice place to spend some time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$25
This campground if right off of Interstate 29 in Saint Joseph, Missouri at exit 53. Mainly long term residents but several sites saved for overnight or short term. Even with the long term it is a very well kept park. All the residents are friendly. There is only one restroom and shower but most of the permanent residents use their own. It is very clean. There are two washers and two dryers. Price is $1.50 each. I would stay here again when in the area. There are three parks in the immediate area and this is by far the nicest one in my opinion. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com