206518 User submitted reviews online!!
Lake Mead Recreational Area - Willow Beach was rated 9 out of 10 based on 6 user reviews. Phone: (928) 767-4747
CGID12880

Lake Mead Recreational Area - Willow Beach

Camp Information
Sites
37
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   10   10   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2013
$18
This is considerably off the main road, but very nice and quiet. The sites are large, clean, and paved. Gorgeous views on all sides. The sites closest to the river have a small view of the Colorado River, but I stayed closest to the restrooms because that is where the free Wi-Fi hookup was. No cell service at all, but I managed with WiFi. Only about 15 miles to Hoover Dam, so a good place to stay on your way through that area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2013
$35
This campground was quite a distance from the beach but there are some peekaboo views of the river. Park Host was friendly and helpful. TV stations come from Pacific time zone on the antenna. Park was very clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$37
Very nice campground, but boy was it hot! I really cannot find anything to rate this campground anything less than a 10. Great location to explore Hoover Dam and Lake Meade. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$37
This is a new park. It is located in a National Park area but is run by the concessionaire. There are boat rentals. Fishing is a popular activity. Not anything for the kids to do here except fish. Close to Hoover Dam and some hiking trails. Can be windy at times. There is no shade around the park except in the day use areas. Nice spots and very spacious between them; not your typical park but is very clean. With no trees or shade can get very hot and fill up quick. Call for reservations. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$37
This small c/g, 29 sites with full hook ups. Has only been here for six months, so the landscaping is still to be done. The drive to get to the c/g is four miles down a narrow winding canyon road, till you get to the office/store to check in. Road was paved and the concrete pad was level and long with a pull through, enough space for our RV and towed without unhooking, a picnic table, fire ring/barbecue. The bathrooms and small laundry were spotless, no Wi-Fi or cell signal, but there is an emergency phone if required. There is a small grill and patio overlooking the Colorado River open from 7am to 4pm. A very pretty spot to sit and enjoy a good variety of snacks and drinks. Lovely views from the c/g down to the marina and fishing dock on the Colorado River. It was very peaceful and quiet at night. There are no shops or restaurants close by, so it means a drive to the nearest town, Boulder City, 25 miles away, so bring plenty of groceries. We would stay here again, its a wonderful c/g and once the landscaping is in, it will be spectacular. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
Willow Beach Marina, located 13 miles south of Hoover Dam on Us Highway 93 and within the boundaries of the Lake Mead National Recreation Area has a new campground that opened in May of 2011. The campground has 29 RV sites and 8 dedicated tent spaces. Most of the sites are pull through and can handle the largest motor homes. The restroom building is very modern with 5 shower rooms outside of the men or women restrooms. Full hooks up are available up to 50-amp service at each site. All of the RV sites are concrete pads that looked to be level from side to side, with a slight slope from front to back for drainage. There is a table and fire ring at all sites. This new campground is on an elevated location, replacing the old campground situated in a desert wash that was destroyed over 20 years ago when a flash flood wiped it out. There is a convenience store at the Marina with a good selection of items. A small grill serves a simple fare for Breakfast and Lunch. 87 and 91 Octane Gasoline is available at a 50 cent per gallon premium over Las Vegas prices (Aug 2011). Boat, PWC and Patio Boat rentals are available for cruising the Colorado River. The Marina and Campground are operated under contract to the NPS. Reservations can be made by calling the listed telephone number. I did not stay at this campground, but plan to in the future. As new campground I gave it a 10. In giving this rating you need to remember that the scenery is barren, but the red sandstone cliffs, surrounding mountains and the Colorado River are breathtaking in their own right. With the campground so new, the Park Service is waiting for temperatures to drop in Sept of 2011 before they put the landscaping in. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com