219095 User submitted reviews online!!
Mountain Ridge Motel and RV Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (435) 735-4300
CGID12881

Mountain Ridge Motel and RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   9   9   9   8   8   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$39
Very well manicured spots. Each site had a patch of grass and sites were marked by curbing. A little expensive as there were no amenities, for example, no laundry. We stayed 5 nights and would definitely return. Staff was great. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$29
Manicured RV park. Excellent bathroom/shower. Perfect spot when visiting Bryce Canyon NP, Zion NP, and even the North Rim of Grand Canyon. Excellent restaurant across the street, "The Adobe". Stayed 2 nights and would definitely return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$28
This may be the best groomed RV park we have ever stayed. Pea gravel sites, chip gravel driveways. Concrete curbing around each site, greenest grass I have seen in this part of Utah. Pleasant staff. Received permission to wash rig while on site. Have lunch or dinner across the street or breakfast north of RV park at Odyssey Diner. We would stay here again. Rate reflects Good Sam's discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$32
This is a very attractive little park. We were concerned about picking a small park next to a motel, but as soon as we saw it, we knew it was a great choice. Some of the sites are really long, gravel pull throughs with concrete patios. We got one of these. There's plenty of space between the sites, too. The bathrooms are clean. Couldn't get the WiFi to work. We spent 3 nights at the nightly rate, #32 and a week at a weekly rate with a discount that turned out to be $22 a night. The park is very well cared for and looks very nice. All the utilities worked fine. We were able to see Zion, Bryce, and the North Rim of the Grand Canyon from here. We would definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$28
We stayed two nights for the Tour of Utah bicycle race. Nice well kept park. Entrance to the back pull throughs is different. You have to go around the corner gas station to get in. A little tight getting out of our site with a towed. Adobe restaurant across the street is good, but we always go down the street to the Galaxy Diner for breakfast or lunch. They aren't open for dinner. We were able to get a hand full of channels on our antennae. Overall, one of the nicer parks we have stayed in. One negative. The coal trucks from Alton coal mine are noisy most of the night. Good jump off spot for Bryce Canyon. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
We pulled in late afternoon, after a long day on the road. The young couple running the place were super friendly and helpful. They let us choose a site and suggested we get settled, then come to the office and pay. Everything was very clean, level and wide sites, good utilities, however the WiFi did not work. We ate at the café across the street and had a good meal. They told us there would be fireworks out in a field behind the restaurant (it was Pioneer Day in Utah) at dusk, so we were treated to a lovely display before a good night's sleep. We will definitely choose this park again when coming through this part of Utah. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$30
This is a small campground on the Main street of Hatch, its quiet and well maintained with lovely views of the mountains and pretty landscaping. Level sites with long pull throughs, plenty of space for your RV and towed, no need to unhook. There is no laundry but the bathrooms are spotless. Small local shops and restaurants close by, handy for visiting Bryce, but no crowds. We ate over the road from the campground at the Mountain Harvest Restaurant, good food and good service. This is the second time we have stayed at this campground and would do so again. This a seasonal park opens May and closes in mid October. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$27
Sites were long enough for bigger rigs but are a little tight on width. There is no laundry, but we were told we could use the one at the motel across the street after the maids were done using the machines. This is a decent place to stay while at Bryce and Zion. The park manager was very nice as was his wife. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$25
Real basic campground, no extra services. Good for overnight. Very strange setup for pull-throughs. You leave the park and go around the block and come in a different entrance. There are 7 pull-throughs 80 ft long and the balance are back-ins, all gravel. The services were good. High water pressure needs a reducer.Would not come back as there are plenty of campgrounds in the area to choose from. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$30
A small RV site on the Main Street of Hatch. It's quiet and well maintained with lovely views to the mountains and pretty landscaping. Has level sites with long pull throughs, with plenty of space for your RV and towed. There is no laundry but spotless bathrooms. Small local shops and restaurants are close by. Park is handy for visiting Bryce. There is no Wi-Fi. This is a seasonal park so opens in May and closes in mid October. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
Stayed here for an overnight regroup. Very clean nice park with long pulls for rigs with trailers. ATV friendly town. Can ride both sides of 89 including the Bryce Canyon, Pink Cliffs and Lava fields. A must do. Awesome rides through some magnificent canyon views. Small town within walking distance. Trail maps available at gas station and several grills in town. Shade tress growing but not a must. Grass at each site with gravel park. Altitude provides cooler weather. Wi-fi excellent. 3G strong signal. Next trip we will stay longer and make this our base for ATV-ing. Owners are very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
This is an outstanding unknown RV park that is not well publicized. We stayed here in 2008, 2009, now in 2010. It is a great park with wide spaces, green grass between sites, immaculate rest rooms and showers, Wi-Fi, cable TV, etc. etc. We have traveled the US for 30 yrs in a motorhomes and this is one of the better RV parks we have encountered. Trailer Life hasn't even recognized it yet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com