223434 User submitted reviews online!!
Mt St Helens RV Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (360) 274-2701
CGID12908

Mt St Helens RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
38
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   10   4   7   8   7   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2014
$23
Lovely view of Silver Lake from campsite on top of hill. Bathrooms are located at the bottom of steep driveway. Lots of kids; children at play sign. My biggest complaint is lack of cable TV as advertised. The manager said they had a limited number of cable boxes and those are distributed to permanent park residents. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$33
This park is a small park on a hill overlooking a beautiful lake with a boat house and fishing dock. Beautiful sunset and clear sky to see a billion stars. It does have a two lane road in front and at the bottom of the hill but very little night time traffic. We had a picnic table and friendly neighbors. I would of liked to stayed another day to explore, but we needed to leave the next morning. Thanks Mt St Helens RV resort! I logged you in my "book" as my favorite place of all, and we stayed 16 places in 25 days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2013
$25
If you would like an inexpensive place with a view of a lake, this is for you. If you want a resort, you will be disappointed, no pool, weak electrical line (couldn't run AC and microwave at the same time) and one of the restrooms was a porta-pottie! WI-FI was strong, but Verizon connection was weak. Do not confuse this campground with the KOA of the same name just down the road. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$25
Site #1 $25/night w/GS discount. The roads and sites are gravel and on a hillside fairly level with grass around the sites. A very nice view of the lake across the street where you can swim and rent a boat: looked like good fishing. WiFi was good and bathhouse clean. A few miles from the mountain. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$28
Park is nice, people on front desk were friendly. Restrooms were clean and they are pet friendly, even for our dog with a low IQ. This place is under used and not sure why. Great view. Cable TV is not great. We have a Verizon cell phone and it worked with no problem. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
Sites back in only for 50amp. Boards on down hill side for leveling. One shower per restroom but really showers. Nicest showers we've seen. But booming music above for shower. Didn't check internet. No road noise because it is located well above and carries little traffic. Don't remember about lighting. Park was well maintained. Roads paved with park on a hill side. Went to tour Mt. St. Helens. Could have gotten closer, but chose this park so we weren't driving motorhome on two lane roads. Had a great view of Silver Lake. Our Verizon internet was fine and so was our Sprint phone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$34
Nice area to park your RV. Lovely area. People in the office are not to friendly. Some of the park is closed off because of sogginess. Lots of rain. Showers are clean, except the shower curtains are 3-4 feet off the ground and the area where you put your clothes, gets wet. All showers are the same. There is no cell service in the park except the people in the office insists that there is. Both of us are on Verizon. They live in a different area of the park and that could make a difference. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$22
Review removed by Admin. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com