218149 User submitted reviews online!!
Loons Point RV Park and Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (906) 484-2881
CGID12919

Loons Point RV Park and Campground

Camp Information
Sites
67
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   7   10   10   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$39
The location of this campground is very nice, right on the water, and they have plenty of land; it's too bad they didn't use it to spread out the campsites. We were parked awning to awning, way too close for us. True, the view of the water is very nice, but to see it you have to be at the edge of your site. Wi-Fi is available at a price and the signal was not strong. Our Verizon signal faded in and out, too. Not much going on in Cedarville. We would not come back again, primarily because of the sites being too close. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$20
Rate was for Passport America, however, we were able to use PA for only 4 nights, not a week as specified in the PA book. We did not use the bathrooms or showers, so no comment. We were assigned a very nice pull-in site overlooking the bay, which we enjoyed looking at out of our windshield. We had a lot of privacy and some shade trees on our west side. Site was hard-packed grass. Our electric and water hookups were on the wrong side of our rig but that was no problem for us. However, the sewer was also on the wrong side but impossible for us to reach with our hoses. We realize owners have to compromise hookup locations to accommodate 5th wheels, trailers, or motorhomes. We noticed other sites' sewer locations would also be challenging for any type of rig unless they had a LOT of hose. This campground is convenient for touring the eastern area of the U.P. One drawback: the mosquitoes were bad, however we found out that there was an over-abundance of the pests all over the country! Oh yes, we had visitors to our site; deer and sandhill cranes. No loons though. We will visit again providing we can us PA. We travel in a 33' rig. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$20
This is a nice low key campground right on Lake Huron. The sites right on the lake are full hookup, the interior sites are water & electric only. There is a nice bathroom & showerhouse but it's about 50 yards away from the w & e sites. We stayed Memorial Day weekend and it wasn't busy due to the cool & wet weather this year. We used it as a base to visit Ste St Marie, Drummond Island & Mackinac Island. We would stay here again We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
Our kayaking group was in the area, so I stayed here, and found it a quiet and beautiful park! As others have mentioned, the sites are a bit close: but the view is awesome! This area is Paddler's Heaven; the islands are beautiful and protected enough for recreational kayaks to venture out. The Park Host let us leave our kayaks on the grassy lawn at the water's edge, which was nice! The pier makes for a pleasant view, and the beach/swim area was nice and sandy for kids to play in. The restrooms and showers are spotless; the sites are level and grassy with a bit of shade provided by a smattering of mature trees. I think the WiFi deliberately cuts out after a certain time period, but reconnecting was quick. I had no problems downloading pictures of our trip. Cedarville and the neighboring town of Hessel are fun and quaint. I will make a point of coming back to Loon's Point next year!! The only downside (and it's really minor): overflow parking for extra vehicles (or my kayak trailer) is on the north side of the bathrooms, and that's a longish walk and out-of-sight. Didn't seem like a security issue, however; since the whole RV Park is well off the road. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$32
This is a quiet clean park. We had a water view site with some shade trees. Sites were a little close but you had room in back with a killer view. We would stay here again We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$32
This is one of our favorite parks on the Upper Peninsula. It's on a bay looking out at Les Cheneaux Islands. The park is at the end of a private road, very secluded, yet near Cedarville where there is a good grocery store, drug store, hardware store, and basic hometown restaurants. The bath house and laundry are very clean. They're located a bit of a walk away from the main camping area. Access is secured via a number key pad. There was a small fee for Wi-Fi but the connection was reliable and available 24/7. The park is very well maintained; the sand on the beach is raked daily and Adirondack chairs are placed along the shore line for guests. We highly recommend this campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$20
Nice quiet park. Nice, friendly, helpful hosts. Grass, level sites. Campground has its own beach and boat dock. Restroom and shower are large and clean. Only one washer and dryer. Close to town with grocery, food, gas, hardware store. Definitely will return. Rate is Passport America for Premium waterfront. 9 of 10 because of small laundry. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com