223083 User submitted reviews online!!
Campland RV Resort was rated 9 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (306) 477-7444
CGID12935

Campland RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
137
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   8   8   6   10   8   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$40
We stayed here for one quick overnight. I wish we could have stayed longer. This campground is what all campgrounds should aspire to be. It was clean and neat and in good upkeep. The grass on all the sites was lush and green. The only complaint (if there could be one) is that there are no trees. But that is a small price for what an excellent place this is. Received two over-the-air tv channels. WiFi was excellent. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$34
Nicely developed and maintained RV park. It will be even better when the swimming pool is done. (Since we stayed there last month, that may have already happened by now). Friendly, attentive staff. Pick the pine firewood (not the birch), as it is drier. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$38
Laundry facilities: 3 washers @ $3, 3 dryers @ $2. Showers: $2 Half mile of gravel road off the highway to the Campground which can be muddy if raining. Pool and Wading Pool under construction; look great. Bright new facilities in Washrooms and Laundry. Convenience store sells RV accessories too. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
Very nice park. It is a new park and has lots of potential. The only problem we found was the sites fine but the road to access a sit is very narrow and it is almost impossible to 'not' drive on the grass when pulling in or pulling out. The grass at the entrance/exit to the site needs to be curved more to allow for a big rig to get in and out without damaging the grass. The staff was pleasant. We would recommend this park and would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$38
Rate is with Good Sam discount. OK campground for the most part. All sites are pull-through but can be a little tight for big rigs (narrow roads, shortish sites); no trees to contend with, which helps in terms of maneuvering. Good WSE connections. Only about one kilometer from the highway but the access road as well as the inner roads and sites are dirt. It had rained recently, and everything from the highway on was muddy; truck, fifth-wheel and car were absolutely filthy by the time we left the next day. Still, this campground would be excellent for an overnighter--on a dry day. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$38
Rate shows Good Sam discount for one night. All RV sites are pull-thru with grass patio. All services worked well, but note that water pressure is high and need a pressure reducing device to avoid pipe damage. WiFi was lighting fast with instant response. Aerial TV reception provided clear picture. Was quiet notwithstanding location near Highway 16. Staff friendly and helpful. Distance to Saskatoon is not significant. Would stay here again when next in area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$33
$33.00 is the weekly rate divided by 7. Very nice campground, but a good 10 - 15 minute drive west of Saskatoon. Large pull-through sites. Well cared for grounds. Nice children's playground. WiFi was quite slow and a bit unreliable. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$40
This is the first RV park we stayed at with our new camper. A great place to stay if you are new to RVing. Everything is very easy. All sites are pull through, water and sewer at each site, and bathrooms exceptionally clean. Fires are allowed with pits at each site and firewood available from office. Store is well equipped with essentials and RV supplies. This is a new campground so scenery is still a work in progress but a great place to hang your hat while visiting Saskatoon. Would have given it a 10 except the Wi-Fi is a bit hit and miss. Will definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$37
Great new park just outside Saskatoon. Trees have been planted and will provide shade areas when grown. Showers (charge) and rest room are beautiful, worthy of a high class hotel. Laundry area is cramped though. Shop was running down at end of season, but all essentials available. Owners very pleasant and helpful. Will definitely visit again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$37
Brand new park as of June 2011 just west of Saskatoon...which was sorely needed in that area. Owner manager was very nice and the park has brand new sod, hookups, and trees. About a half mile off the highway so noise wasn't an issue. Park has Wi-Fi transmitters all over so good Internet (free). Ten minute drive to Saskatoon town center. Grass sites spaced nicely with customized fire pits. Brand new showers and laundry room and RV store. Only drawback is I really tried not to run over sprinkler heads with the 5th wheel...but it's hard to miss them coming in with a trailer. Watch carefully for entrance signs coming from the west. Definitely enjoyed our stay there for 3 nights. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com