214620 User submitted reviews online!!
Cecil Bay RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (229) 794-1484
CGID12950

Cecil Bay RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   6   7   7   6   9   7   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
Since it was an extremely hot day I requested a site with shade. The elderly gentleman who escorted me to the site chose well and my dog and I were able to enjoy the shade. Even though I-75 was visible the road noise was not a problem. Good spot that is easy on and off the highway. Would stop there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$28
Checked in by and older gentleman and it was quick and easy. Received an escort to the site and the host pointed out all the connections. Very friendly host. Roads are gravel and dirt. It was raining when we arrived and roads were muddy and full of puddles. Site was fairly level, and there is a good distance between sites. We are not on top of our neighbor and slides do not meet. Cable and WiFi work well. This is a nice park to spend a night as you travel I-75, and it is an easy on off the interstate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2013
$28
As others stated, it's a really convenient overnight stop on I-75, but the road noise is really loud. Gas station and convenience store within walking distance. Many of the sites are shaded by pecan trees, so we got a couple of pounds of pecans for free. Owners were very nice, but the park is a bit tired. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$28
Great park for on/off I-75. Can be noisy as it's located right beside I-75, but it didn't bother us. It's a little stark looking, but sites are easy in/out and level. Good place for overnighter but really wouldn't want to spend a whole lot of time there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2012
$28
This is a great place for an overnight or even a couple of days. Easy access in and out. No frills but adequate for short stays. Nice roomy sites even for our 40' RV. Hookups all fine and Wi-Fi worked as well. Fantastic older couple who run the park were very helpful. Would certainly stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2012
$17
Rate posted is for Passport America. Showers are in bad need of renovation, but we use ours anyway. Showers give no privacy. Sites are large and wide, and power is good at this older RV park. There is quick access to I-65. Yes, we could return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$28
Everything worked great. Escort to site. Large level sites with all hookups and strong Wi-Fi. Friendly and helpful staff. A little train and interstate noise but not much. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$33
Nice park, lots of trees and except for road noise, it was OK. We only stayed here for a couple days before heading to Florida but we would stop again. Valdosta and the base are nearby. Wi-Fi was OK. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$31
Good overnight stop. Large pull through sites, level gravel with lots of grass. No picnic tables at sites but they may be available: we did not ask. Easy access and lots of room to maneuver. Good 50 Amp Power and good water pressure. Verizon/Sprint data and voice worked well here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$28
Nice park for an overnighter. Folks running this campground are very friendly and helpful. Sites are all pull-through and long enough to leave your toad hooked up if only spending the night. Large shady lots and very clean. It is located right off the interstate but was not very noisy. Only complaint was that the WiFi did not work at all. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$28
Good campground for an overnight stay. Easy on and off the highway. Plenty of room for big rigs. Some sites have shade and others don't which makes satellite access easy. Most are pull through sites that are long enough to keep toad attached. Not much in the area . We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2011
$28
Nice stay for one night. Noisy being next to Interstate, but we didn't mind. Stated here both going to and returning from Florida. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$25
Very nice park. Easy access from I-75. Park is in an old pecan grove. Tall trees, lots of shade. Sites are wide, mostly level, gravel with lots of room for slides. Great for an overnight stay in southern Georgia. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com