220138 User submitted reviews online!!
Wasatch View Estates and RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 16 user reviews. Phone: (801) 782-4078
CGID12952

Wasatch View Estates and RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   7   7   9   4   8   9   3   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$15
Rate reflects 50% Passport America rate. Very friendly staff. This is more like a mobile home park but with lots of RVs. BUT It has to be one of the cleanest upscale Mobile Home parks I have ever seen. I wouldn't mind staying here for a while if I was visiting the area. I had back in site with 30 & 50 amp, water and sewer connection. Wi-Fi is only available near office but was strong enough when in their "Community Room". Easy Off-On I-15, McDonald's, Wendy's, and Arbys in walking distance and couple of lower cost gas stations too. Sites have concrete pad or strips with grass between sites. Would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$15
This was a convenient stop and just about worth $15, as PA rate. Older trailer park, huge sites but crumbling concrete & weeds. We needed to use the showers in the old mobile home set up for that, but they were filthy. Pool was overrun with kids on the weekend and dirty, too. Verizon cell and jetpack worked fine, but park voltage dropped very low on hot day. OK for an overnight on PA. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$15
Rate is Passport America. This is a fairly large mobile home park that has RV sites mixed in among the mobile homes. The RV sites are on full sized mobile home spots so there's plenty of room in the sites. There's an activity center and large pool, open only in the summers. The bath house and restroom is actually a small double wide - the restroom is just a residential type restroom and shower. The park is near the Interstate and easy in and out. Wi-Fi is only in the area directly adjacent the activity center. The mountain view is very nice. This is a reasonable overnight stop and we would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$13
The rate we paid is based on Passport America's 50% discount. We stayed here two days. The management is very courteous, and helpful. We were given a LONG pull through site with full hookups. The Wi-Fi is located in the main office, and the range is only about 100'. You really have to use the Wi-Fi sitting near the office. This is a multi use park filled mostly with manufactured homes, which are in good condition. I don't know if they have 100 sites they rent out to folks like us, but they do have plenty scattered throughout the facility. The park is close to old town Ogden, restaurants, and shopping, plus several local historical sites. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$13
A nice quiet mobile home park that is creating RV spots when people move out. It well maintained and there is a pool. This is a Passport America price so the fee to stay is great. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2013
$18
This is an old mobile home park. I am not sure if it is trying to transition to an RV park, or just taking in RVers to make some extra money. On the plus side, the park takes Passport America, so it is cheap. The streets are wide , well lit paved roads, good water pressure (but hard) , electricity, and sewer. The sites are level. There is good over the air TV reception. On the negative side, it is very run down. There is no wi-fi to speak of, the range is limited to the park office. The sites are either a concrete pad, parallel concrete tracks or compacted gravel. The speed bumps are high and numerous. With an external roof antenna, the Verizon 4G signal is OK, but barely adequate. We will never stay here again. It is a dismal place, and we just did not feel comfortable. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$13
This is a very clean park. It is a mixture of permanent mobile home owners with RV sites throughout the park. Very close to I-15 and sights in the area. Pool is nice and big. They do have some set times for "adults" only during the day. Sites are large. Management is very friendly and helpful. Would have rated higher if there was more shade. WiFi is accessible, but you need to be close to the office. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$13
This is the Passport America rate for one night. The office staff was knowledgeable and gave us a nice map and print out of places we might like visit and shop at. This is a mobile home park with places for sale but it is clean and well maintained. It is very quiet and that is a plus. The sites are large, all back in, but there is cement so leveling is easy. I would stay here again and will recommend it to others. We did not use the restrooms or laundry so I cannot rate them. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2012
$24
Thankfully we had Passport to lower our nightly rate to $12+tax, as this was an extremely old park. It appears to be mostly a mobile home park with sites for RV's included way, way in the back. We were not thrilled with the speed bumps every 100' or so. If there shade sites available we did not see them. The sites were run down, and the pad that was there wasn't in the area of our rig as we were directed where to park on the site. We would most likely have been happier parking at Wal-Mart, and that would have been free. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$16
The managers are very nice people. We had lots of yard room around our trailer. The cost is also very good. This is a mobile home park with a good number of long term campers as well as overnight spots. It is a safe neighborhood and lots of kids for ours to play with. If you want a nice place to park that is safe with nice neighbors, then this is defiantly worth a stop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$14
Great Passport America rate of $13.50 nightly combined with a safe environment, extra large lots and hosts that go above and beyond makes this RV friendly mobile home park a good decent place to stop along the way elsewhere. They have a nice swimming pool and are conveniently located to plenty of shops and dining options. They also like their speed bumps (my only complaint). Only reason I rated it a 7 is it is not a destination park rather a good rest stop for one or two nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$13
PPA Rate, Manager is very nice. The Park is an old mobile home community with dozens of sites open for RV's overnight or long term. Part of the park is pretty run down. As long as residents take time to water their lawns its okay, but the open sites are apparently not watered so there is no grass there. The open spaces are easily accessible and have old concrete pads, runners, and parking spots. The laundry (free) and restrooms and showers are in a mobile home near the office and kept clean and neat. The pool is open for "adults only" twice a day and is clean. Services and shopping are fairly close and access to I-15 easy. There was no traffic noise, just the occasional boom-box coming into the park late at night. The park is okay for overnight or the short term "passing through." We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$14
This is a mobile home park which has made dozens of sites available for RVs, whether long-term or overnight. The negatives of the park were, no grass, absence of cable TV (except for long-term stays, at own expense) and spotty Wi-Fi. On the positive side, the park was quiet, live-on-site manager was extremely helpful, and the large clean pool has two "adults only" swimming hours each day. Contrary to the 2011 review, our site rate included 50 amp service, non-metered. For the Passport America price (reflected above) it was worth it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$14
This campground is fine for an overnight stop or for a couple of days rest off the road. Near lots of restaurants and shopping, easy on and off the interstate. The restroom and shower facility was clean but the air conditioning was not functioning and thus extremely hot in the afternoon. Friendly hosts at the CG. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$14
This is a mobile home park with hook-ups for RVs scattered around the property. The manager was quite friendly and staff helpful. We stayed here one night passing through the area. The quoted rate is Passport America. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2011
$14
Since site was previously a mobile home site, we had plenty of room. Close to freeway but quiet. Nightly rate doesn't include electricity which is meter read upon leaving. There is a Passport rate for 2 nights. We stayed for a week. Estates needs some maintenance, i.e. cracked cement, weeds, dead grass. We were given a trash can to use for ourselves. Personnel were friendly and helpful. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com