221734 User submitted reviews online!!
Pioneer Village Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (276) 637-3777
CGID12978

Pioneer Village Campground

Camp Information
Sites
82
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   10   7   6   9   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$30
Long uphill entry. Once in and past office the road is an absolute dust bowl. Sites are long and there is a lot of room between sites. However, the actual parking area is extremely narrow and not level side to side. Put pads down and jacks pushed them into the gravel/dirt, almost had wheels off ground, now sitting un-level. Wi-Fi seems good, cable a lot of channels but fuzzy. Not certain if we would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$28
This campground has a lot of potential, and a few drawbacks. The sites are extremely large and are mostly pull-throughs. The river that runs around the campground is nice, and our dogs loved going for a swim in it every day. The tent sites along the river looked nice, and there was a very large field where we could walk the dogs. The staff was friendly and helpful. One drawback is the campground's proximity to I-81, just a few hundred yards away. The noise from the highway was audible day and night. We stayed for a week, and for most of that time the campground felt like a ghost town. Most of the sites had an RV in them (seasonal, I assume), but we rarely saw another person - the RVs were just parked there. That did however mean that the Wi-Fi worked quite well during the week! The seasonals did start coming during the weekend, making for a more interactive environment (and slower Wi-Fi). The trees in the sites are still young and small so the campground does feel somewhat like a parking lot. In a few years when the trees are bigger, the sites will feel more cozy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$33
Beautiful spacious campground. Owners are friendly. Everyone welcomes you. Nice creek to swim in. Great rates. We will always stay here from now on when in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
This is a large park in an open area adjacent to the interstate, but shielded from most noise by trees. Easy access, although a fairly long driveway with ups/downs to enter. Interior roads and sites are pull thru gravel, mostly level. Hookups are OK, except the water hookup is located well behind and will require an extra hose. No trees to speak of, so clear shot to satellite. Free cable was fair, and WiFi worked well. Verizon cell and data were strong. Very friendly and helpful staff, with escort to your site. A nearby Flying J, but extremely heavy truck traffic makes it difficult to access. All in all a nice stay, nothing special but comfortable and reasonably priced. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
Nice folks, beautiful park. Only negatives involve showers. Showers not as clean as I would have liked. Real complaint is the push valve shower control. No adjustment for temperature or flow and only stays on for ten seconds until you have to push the button again. What kind of shower is that, especially given the price of the campsite? Campground and owners are so nice, this is something they should address if they want repeat business. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
We really enjoyed staying at this park. The only thing it lacks is a laundry room (which is coming) and more conveniently-placed utilities. Sites are in a meadow, with beautiful views of mountains. The creek is clear and beautiful and wonderful to swim in. Deer come out in the evening and you can see otters and ducks down at the creek. The managers are genuinely dedicated to making your stay a pleasant one. Small trees have been planted, so there will be shade in the future. The bathhouse is modern and very clean. Showers are on a timer, however; you have to keep pushing a button and you only get 7-8 seconds of shower at a time. There is a lot of highway noise, but it didn't bother us at night. No cable but we pulled in several channels with the antenna. Wi-fi was not always available. We would definitely stay here again if in the area. This park will be a gem when the improvements are finished. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$30
This is a work in progress. The campground has an excellent layout, long pull-throughs with plenty of space between sites. Most of the sewer hook-ups are at the front of the pull-throughs and need to have a second hook-up placed in the middle or rear of the site where RVs can hook up without needing long sewer hose extensions. The owners are very friendly and helpful, and have great plans for the full development of the campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$33
What a great find! Beautiful spacious campground, with 1/4 mile of stream frontage. Grassy sites all have small trees planted which will provide shade in the future. There are lots of trees surrounding the property. The stream frontage is unbelievable with gorgeous trees and a newly constructed gazebo and playground. Also on property is a newly constructed pavilion. The bathhouse is also new and very nice, and clean. The owners are absolutely wonderful. I think they just opened this campground last year, and they have it looking beautiful. Cellphone service is great here with Verizon, T Mobile and AT&T. Wi-Fi is available, but we didn't need it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com