224206 User submitted reviews online!!
Paradise Park Resort Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 15 user reviews. Phone: (207) 934-4633
CGID1299

Paradise Park Resort Campground

Camp Information
Sites
230
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   10   6   9   9   10   5   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2014
$42
This is a great campground! Upon our arrival we were greeted promptly at the office where we paid $42 per night (off-season rate) and were then given an escort to our site (always a nice touch). Our site was a tad narrow but it did the trick. The pedestal had good electricity, water pressure, and sewer that was easy to get to. We also had basic cable and Wi-Fi on site as well. This campground has it all. The pool and hot tub was even open on Columbus Day weekend. Heated, of course. There are a variety of sites (shaded, water front, full sun etc.). The campground is an easy walk to Old Orchard Beach where there is a pier going over the Atlantic ocean. There are several shops, restaurants, and pubs. We will make sure that we return during the summer months. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$42
Nice park located within easy walking distance of Old Orchard Beach pier and boardwalk, yet far enough back that it was quiet and away from all the beach activities. Lots of seasonals there. Nice & clean. Called ahead for reservation and told to just come on in..was off season and plenty of spaces were available. We were in the back section which is newer. Level and plenty of room on our back in site. The pull throughs are limited and were full. Hook ups easy and worked well. Access road through the park a bit narrow but the CG escorted us to the site. Didn't use WiFi or the bath houses. Next time in this area we will probably stay here again due to its easy beach access and it looked nicer than the others we passed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$50
I haven't given a 10 rating before. This campground was neat, clean, friendly, and a half-mile from the beach. I was in town for the Rev3 Triathlon and it was so easy not to have to drive anywhere since it was just a short walk to race, beach, and center of town. When a campsite was vacated one of the several roving crews would show up moments later, rake the site and pick up any litter left behind, and clean out the fire ring. The Wi-Fi was a little iffy at times but we weren't there to surf the internet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$64
If your from Quebec you will love it here. I thought I crossed the border into Canada. Not too many people from the USA so there wasn't any extensive conversation with anyone. Pool wasn't heated as far as I'm concerned. Shuttle to the beach for a few dollars which was convenient. Good cable and Wi-Fi. The dog park was a disgrace with rotted trees, dark, dirty and unless your dog was a German Shepherd they could escape under the fence! Dryer's need replacing, it took forever to finish the laundry. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$60
We stayed in a full hookup spot in the back of the park, and it was nice. Plenty of swing room to back in and the sight was large and level. This place is really nice, but you are crammed in with hundreds of other mostly seasonal campers. We heard French being spoken more than English. The facilities are great and the staff was nice. The park is an easy walk to the mayhem at Old Orchard Beach, but that took about an hour to get our fill of. We used our one free day in Maine to go to Five Island Lobster and have lunch on the dock. We'd stay here again with such easy access, but the nightly rate is about as much as we've spent anywhere. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$69
Campground moderately wooded, mostly level. Roads are paved. Older sites especially in the front part of the campground are small and look difficult to get into with the larger RVs. Would recommend the larger deluxe full hook up sites in the back part of the campground. Place was well landscaped and maintained. Staff was professional and friendly. Campground store was small but had all the essentials. Campground has three jacuzzi's, two heated pools, shuffle board and lots of other amenities. Our site was above average in size and mostly level, our hookups were in good working order. Wi-Fi was poor, cell phone worked well. We enjoyed this campground and would certainly return or recommend this place to anyone. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$46
The staff was extremely friendly and very helpful. The park was clean and well maintained. This park is located very conveniently to Old Orchard Beach. The only downside was that we could not receive very many TV channels, we had approximately 10 Channels. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2012
$48
Stayed for 3 day holiday weekend. Positives, sites are very near the beach and pier, two pools, several play areas for kids. Bathrooms have been renovated with expensive materials, tile, etc. Sprays for bugs (I think) as mosquitoes were minimal and no ticks found. Beach shuttle handy for some. Negatives: Pools are too small for the size of the campground, overwhelmed. So too appeared the staff, baths were typically overrun and while nicely furnished were often trashed, place needs to have more frequent bath cleanings. Staff was a mixed bag, some friendly and some quite surly. The new beach shuttle is nice but they seem to get you for every little expense. But our primary complaint would be the failure to police quiet hours. We were in tent area where it really matters and it was ridiculous, car radios thumping until the wee hours, and then again too early in the AM. Appeared to be several large parties so if you are going tenting or pop up make sure you understand your neighborhood or look elsewhere. Also agree with the issues others have had with the road layouts, too much through traffic through too many areas. They should have laid it out differently. Also, they really pack in some of the sites in the RV section. Finally, they threw down a nice truckload of sand on each tent site, or many, which sounds nice but was ill advised. The sand is soft and camper jacks settle way down, move around, and the sand sticks to everything and gets everywhere. Were way better off with what looks like had been small stone, which is more firm and does not track around. Still cleaning the sand from our trailer. Overall not too bad in a pinch but I would look elsewhere next time. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$48
This campground is in the middle of Old Orchard Beach, ME. When you first turn down the street to the campground, you start thinking your GPS led you wrong again. Fear not, the street dead ends into the park. The park is controlled by gate access. The roads in the park are paved, but narrow. Our site was in the back of the park, and we had to guess at what road to take as there was not an escort to the site. We did notice that campers arriving during the weekend had escorts. The site was a pull through "super site" and fairly level, but the person that registered us had given us wrong directions to get to it. I had my wife go first in our car to make sure we knew where we were going. The park is about 75% seasonal residents and is well maintained. Our site was next to the pool and hot tube (which was heated and still open) and included restrooms and laundry. The sites are wide and have picnic tables and fire rings. The cable TV and Wi-Fi both worked good. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$47
This campground is gorgeous and peaceful. We go there 2 times a summer for a week at a time and I wish we could go more.The staff is very friendly. The park is kept very clean and all the seasonals are well kept. For being so close to the pier you would never know it because it is so quiet. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$70
This is a big campground but is nice and didn't feel as tight as some. We had a site backing up to their small lake and it was nice to look at the lake. Noise was never a problem - I think the owners must do a good job managing that. Campground is a half mile walk to the beach with lots to do in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$54
This is absolutely, hands-down, the best campground for vacationing at Old Orchard Beach. It isn't perfect by any means, but it is very nice for what you get. The new "deluxe" sites in the back of the campground are great. Level sites, close to the pool and the bathroom and a laundry room. When camping for a week (like we were) it was lovely to not have to drive all over creation to do your laundry. The staff is VERY attentive here. They drive around during the day and at night. They are diligent on cleaning the pool and the restrooms, and cleaning the sites. Everything was very, very clean. And they are pet-friendly here as well, which is always nice. We saw a lot of "site hopping" - not sure what that was about, but the staff was always cleaning the site (again, they are very diligent about that here) and then 5 minutes later, a camper would show up - one that was parked elsewhere. I think this is how they manage folks who stay multiple days when a site is already reserved (say for Fri-Sun). People are friendly, but you'd better speak French (or Quebec-type French) as over half of the folks camping there are from Quebec and do NOT speak English well at all. (Tough to communicate with your fellow camper when you don't speak his language). The staff? Bilingual. :) There were a few negatives. Negative #1: WiFi. Either every camper in the campground is surfing the web at the same time or they need more WiFi stations. I did get WiFi, but it was sporadic at best. Rather inconvenient. Negative #2: Cable. If you have a satellite dish, BRING IT. The cable is spotty at best, and you only get 12 or so channels. Negative #3: Mosquitos. The state bird of Maine or something. Can't they spray or regrade some of the land? There are a LOT of standing water areas in this campground (some in the campsites - there were sites closer to the lake that had little rivers flowing thru them when it rained!) I understand this is the coast but efforts CAN be taken to manage the standing water and water drainage issues. Other than that, this really is a lovely campground. We will probably be back next year and I am looking forward to it. I will just be sure to bring our satellite dish this time, and maybe a screen to keep the mosquitoes from sucking the life outta me. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$53
I would recommend this campground very highly. The location to the beach and boardwalk are a 5 minute walk. Most sites are very spacious except for the ones right at the entrance. Campground is kept exceptionally clean. Can't wait to go back. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2009
$55
We usually camp here at least once per season. We have a large Class A motorhome and often have guests. We love the close access to the beach area. We generally do not tow and walk to local attractions. Over the years our stays have included weekends for our teenage son and his friends to a birthday celebration over Memorial Day weekend for my 80 year old mother to a trip down to the pier in August 2008 for the Pete and Wayne show. There is something for everyone here at Old Orchard and especially at Paradise Park. The staff is always attentive and the grounds are clean. They do their best to deal with what Mother Nature hands out. That's all part of camping! They often accommodate us on short notice when we call from the southbound Turnpike while heading back home from visiting relatives in the Bethel area. This is a place we will visit every year, God willing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2003
$39
Very nice campground located .7 of mile from Old Orchard Beach. Full hook-up sites were close but nice and w/e nicely shaded. Everyone at the campground were friendly and helpful. Had a heated pool and hot tub. Can not wait to go back We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com