206873 User submitted reviews online!!
Cullman Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 35 user reviews. Phone: (256) 734-5853
CGID13

Cullman Campground

Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   5   4   5   9   8   6   8   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2014
$20
Friendly staff but campground is isolated, worn, and in need of renovation. Roads are muddy and pot holed. OK for an overnight, but don't expect too much. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2013
$23
Only did a one night stop here. Wasn't someplace I would stay again if there were other choices close by. Sites were scattered about and grass/lime stone we were parked on a hill quite a bit off level without raising coach off wheels to get into level. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2013
$21
We stayed two nights. The entrance roads are very narrow. Big rigs may have problem with passing oncoming traffic. Sites are not level. All are graveled. Permanent residents have let their campers go. Pet rules are not followed. The owner told me to keep my dog on a leash while telling a loose dog to go home. Wi-Fi is very weak unless you go outside and work on the old tables provided. We will not use this park again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$23
Owner very courteous, nice and helpful. Roads pretty rough and narrow coming into park, but tolerable. Couple of tight turns for a 5th wheel but again, tolerable. Site was gravel, but level and was a pull through (most are). Only problem I had was lack of TV. No cable and antenna reception was practically non-existent (only got about 3 channels). OK for overnighting, but wouldn't want to stay there too long. Pretty good for the money though! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$23
Stayed one night. Very clean and friendly campground. Although entry road was narrow and hilly, we had no problems with our 37' motorhome and towed vehicle. We were met by the owner and escorted to a great site (almost perfectly level). We used our GPS, and the campground was not mentioned, but we have since asked that it be added to the info. Great campground and will use again on our next trip through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$21
This is a great partk for an overnight stay. It is sufficiently away from the interstate that there is little or no highway noise, but not so far off as to be inconvenient. A previous review mentioned the tight roads coming into the park. I did not find the roads to be a problem and I don't think they would be for even larger rigs than my 30 footer with a toad. There's no traffic--use the whole road. The host met us as we pulled into the campground and led us directly to our site which was easy to get into and level. There is no cable TV, but the Wi-Fi was good at our site. This campground is clean and a great deal at $20. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2012
$22
Level gravel sites. Clean and friendly. Showers and toilets- used curtains instead of doors, so weird. Good overnight, but I would not want to stay long. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$22
Nice campground for an overnight stay. Sites are gravel and level. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Facilities were clean, but nothing in the way of a store other than ice and soda. Plenty of room for pets. Gas stations and restaurants are a couple of miles away. There are some really sharp turns and steep grades to get into the park, but once there it was easier to maneuver. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2012
$22
We stayed here on an overnight while passing through. Friendly, helpful, great customer service attitude. The owner was out to meet us and help us with our late arrival, and led us to the site. Site was pull through and level. We would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2011
$20
Out of the way a little, but it was quiet, which we like. It is an older campground and the interior roads were a little rough, but passable. Site was level. Wi-Fi non existent in the site we were in. We were at the very farthest site away from the office. Folks were nice and friendly. Would camp here again if coming through Alabama. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$20
This campground is easy to reach, but first reaction seems remote. This is great because Cullman RV is in a very quiet rural setting. The host said the campground was opened 26 years ago, and although clean, shows its age. The picture in Trailer Life doesn't show all the trees that provide shade. Not the "livestock". We saw horses, burros, geese. Very nice overnight with lots of restaurants nearby. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2011
$22
Camped for week and was parked in back of park, as campers next to me called skid row. Walked toward woods and lost my shoe in mud, which happened to be sewage from broken pipe underground. The ones next to swamp said it was that way for months, and at times the smell was horrible. Owners need to fix this problem. My health is more important than just saving a dollar. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$21
Stayed here for one night on our way home. Close to Interstate 65 but interesting road to campground, lots of curves and potholes in the road. Campsites were all gravel and almost level. Nice lots but sites appear to be tight if the campground was full. Wireless worked great. No cable TV. I would stay here again if in the area. Staff were friendly and the weather was great. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2010
$16
The per night rate quoted reflects the weekly rate. This is a quiet campground. Mostly all pull throughs. Appear to be lots of permanent residents, but all sites seem well kept. If first coming into park after dark be careful as it is on a narrow winding road with some deep ditches at curves. Laundry room is very clean. Bathrooms look to be cleaned daily. When in area, we would come here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$21
Very nice people run the park, they care about the folks stopping at the park. Even came by to warn us about the wind and my awning before it was too late. It's an old park and needs up grading, also a very quiet park. We stayed three days because it was so restful. Only planned to stay overnight. The electrical could stand up dating, we never were able to maintain a steady 50 amps. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$22
This campground is on old hilly farmland away from traffic and city noises, it was a great place to rest and do nothing. Sites were mostly gravel with lots of grass between sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$20
We found this park at the Cullman exit off I-65 around 9:00PM on a Sunday night. Called to see if they had space and we received a very warm welcome. Made the short, 2 mile drive from the exit and was greeted at the entry by the owner in a golf cart who immediately led us to our pull through space. Park was well kept and a great spot for a stop over. We would definitely stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$21
This is a nice campground. Everything appeared clean and neatly kept. Level site was easy to get into and out. Was suitable for stop over one night. Has friendly, helpful hosts. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2009
$19
It was one of those parks that when you begin to enter, you start questioning, "What am I getting myself into." However, it is a little out of the way but it was worth it. As it was said the owner was a fine man who gave me a wonderful welcome. Wasn't much to do there but it was a nice quiet place to stay. Yes, if I am ever back in the area I would camp there again. I did get a 10% discount because of Good Sam Card. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$21
What an amazing no frills campground. It's a little off the beaten path but so worth it. What a great welcome; they greeted us in a golf cart, took us to our site and told us to settle up when we were ready. Satellite and the air card worked great. There is no real cable. We would stay here again if in the area. For the price this is an amazing find. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2009
$21
Called and spoke with owner a very lovely gentleman and we got in late afternoon. Park is back off road and could not get cell or internet access though right next to I-65. Very poor TV antenna reception. Park could use some freshening up, but the warmness of the owner and several of the full-time park residence made up for mowing and trimming. If ya want to stop in central Alabama and have piece and quiet, watch the owner's horses out in the field and enjoy meeting a lovely gentleman then stop and relax, we sure will again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$17
Very easy to get to. Sweet park. Will stop again on the way through. Very quiet. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2009
$18
It is off of the interstate about 2.5 miles. One must go down a couple of winding county roads. It is very quiet. The owners are very friendly. It appears there are several full-time residents. Landscaping needs to be better manicured but campground is fine for overnight stay. The price is reasonable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2009
$18
After winding through several miles of well marked paved country roads we arrived at the secluded campground. The check in was very smooth and the lady led us to our site through the very picturesque campground. The sites were level and clean but the entire area could use a good trimming. It has a bit of a rundown look. Since we were there for only an overnight stay we were very well satisfied with the site. We'd go there again if we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2009
$21
Very convenient to the interstate and very quiet. If the owners would spend just a little time with housekeeping the park, such as by picking the place up, it would be even nicer. The area near the office, particularly over by the lake, almost looks like a junkyard. Some of the interior roads are paved. However, the entrance road is a little bumpy, but certainly passable. Someone needs to inform the owner that they now make gas powered weed eaters, as some of the RVs being stored around the perimeter of the campground look like they are floating on a sea of grass! The location of the utilities at some sites requires the use of an extra hose or an extension cord. Owners are very nice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2008
$21
Down a paved, but bumpy, country road you'll find this quiet little park. You can see that there was no master plan when this park was built. No neat little cookie-cutter rows of sites. As we were led to our site by the ever-so-friendly owner/manager, I was reminded of a child’s maze-puzzle. We went Ziggy-Zagging around in order to approach our pull through from the correct direction. I enjoyed the tour. In a valley, so cell phone (and TV) reception is poor. Was OK for an overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2008
$18
Friendly staff, paved interior roads, gravel 25' wide sites. Each site has a picnic table, but no fire pit. Resident manager on site. A nice country setting just far enough from the freeway to avoid freeway noise. About half the sites appear to be seasonal occupants. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2008
$21
Nothing fancy but a good spot to overnight. Owners are very friendly and extremely helpful. The only real complaint is a lack of trash containers. Will stay here on our return trip from Florida. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2007
$19
Park is fairly close to I-65. Road to campground somewhat hilly. Campground is big rig friendly with paved roads and long pull throughs. Staff friendly. Good overnight stay. I would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2007
$24
Good place to spend the night when traveling through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$18
This is really not a bad place at all. Its definitely just a place to park your RV with hook-ups and thats about it. The owners were nice which is always a plus. If you are expecting a "resort" type place then don't come here but, if you wish to get away or do an over night stop on the way back from Florida then it works just fine. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2007
$18
Just used this as an overnight stop. Park is older and has very few amenities. Store was closed, wireless internet available, but didn't work very well unless you were next to the laundry room. We would stay here again, but only for short stays. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2006
$21
Family owned and operated by very friendly and helpful people. Sites are grass with gravel pads and extra long with easy access. Mostly overnight guests but a few long term residents. Clean and well maintained park. Wi-Fi worked great. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2006
$19
This park now has WiFi internet access. Very helpful owners live in the park. Many interesting pieces of antique machinery and tools on display. Good access to I-65 but far enough away to be quiet. Long, almost level pull-through sites. Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2004
$15
Good Sam park also. Fairly level and good size sites. Located north of Birmingham Alabama. Staff helpful. Only spent one night but would return We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com