223556 User submitted reviews online!!
Wild Acres RV Resort and Campground (formerly NASCAR RV Resorts) was rated 7 out of 10 based on 19 user reviews. Phone: (888) 886-2477
CGID1302

Wild Acres RV Resort and Campground (formerly NASCAR RV Resorts)

Camp Information
Sites
500
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   5   7   9   7   10   10   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$50
I planned on giving this campground a 1 after the issues we had over reservations and all the mess ups from the sales of the campground and based on our last trip there. We only go here because of friends that like it there. The new owners are Sun Reserts, this is no longer Morgan or NASCAR Resorts. Our reservation finally turned out OK, the check in was so easy and we did not have to deal with or have any problems with staff or anything. We were near the back so we used the back gate a lot. In the end we had a fine time, even with the rain, and the site worked out well. We even talked about going back again next year but our friends booked the same week and we cannot camp the same week next year. Voltage on the first day seemed somewhat low as AC and fridge did not seem to work well, it was 96 out but we put the water heater on gas and all was fine. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$50
The process of registering and vehicles in the driveway is a huge issue clogging up the driveway. The sites are not level for the size of the Rv's they are putting on them. The sites need to be graded to correct leveling issues. They need to enforce the biking after dark and skateboard rules. All in all it is a nice park, and the multiple pools is a plus. We would stay here again if we visit this area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$66
We camped here with 3 other families, each of us showing up on different days. The Good: We liked our site and saw many other sites that we would like, we were in the back section of the campground, not far from the back gate and the walk to the beach. We were near a bathhouse and they were able to put all 3 families next to each other so that was good. There is a train, close by, but it did not bother us, we actually enjoyed it. We were able to walk to Old Orchard center and the Pier from where we were which was nice. For the reasons above, we would stay here again, not so sure for the reasons below. The Bad: Like their title, this place is too busy and too big for their own good. NASCAR Resorts at Wild Acres... well add into this, Virginia RV and Tenting because they have now combines this them and have a connector road as well as one check in area for both resorts. Add into this Morgan Resorts as they are a part owner or owner of NASCAR or owned by NASCAR or something. In addition, Ideal Properties is also involved and owns part of or some sites or something so no one knows who is running what. They do not come out of their offices unless it is the check on the construction projects, luckily we could not hear them from our site but some poor campers had to listen to it all day long. The Ideal people are using the office help to push for you to attend a sales meeting to buy something whether it be a time share or camp membership or something. I actually agreed to this but was then turned away when I arrived because I was camping with my son and not my wife, what a waste of time. In addition, they are so busy trying to get you to go to the meeting that they do not give you half of what you need to check in. All 3 families were treated differently at check in, only 1 had to register pets, only on had to register bikes etc., some where told what was going on, others not on and on. If they can limit the number of companies that own them and streamline check in, it might work out for them, not sure though. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$43
Site was not level: took several inches of board to level our 40' rig. Sites are dirt/sandy with no rock or grass. However, my biggest complaint is why does a sewer hookup have to run uphill from a unit? Their pipe is up 14" from the ground before you even attach your hose and connector. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$50
When we arrived at the resort I had to do a double take becase apparently this campground has recently been acquired and the name is actually NASCAR RV Resorts at Wild Acres by Morgan RV Resorts, whew long name but we made it. Check in was a breeze and we were escorted to our site which was extremely small and located on a corner of the main road, I accept that because we booked last minute, there are dozens of wooded and private sites available which I noted for our next trip. Park is extremely clean, bathrooms and showers are clean and the showers are free. Has multiple pools all very well maintained. Also has 4 hot tubs: 2 are 18+, 1 is 5-12 and 1 is 12-18 and all are within site of the adult tub so you can keep an eye on the little ones. They also have a very nice gathering area with picnic tables and a large screen to project movies, sporting events etc. There's also a mini golf course on site. Campground is close to Old Orchard Beach however the 2/10 of a mile claim is from the back entrance which is not the entrance to the park, good news is they have a parking lot you can park at and walk saving you $$$$. My only complaint and it's not with the park, was we used the trolley service that services several of the local campgrounds for $1 each way to Old Orchard Beach, although it was convenient when we were returning to the campsite there was a group of about 6 teenagers from Canada that were total jerks, swearing and yelling out the open air sides of the trolley, the driver and his partner never said one word and I had to interven once it got real raunchy as I have two small kids. However I would highly recommend the campground and strongly advise people to avoid the trolley. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$50
When we arrived, we were greeted by very friendly staff. Check in was easy and simple and we were escorted to our sites. Our sites weren't the greatest. Very dusty and not very level. It was our first time there, we booked last minute and had slim pickings. Most of the other sites we saw were very nice. The campground including the bathrooms were very clean with free hot showers. Pool and hot tub area were fantastic. It was great having a kiddie pool. Be prepared to drive to the beach parking area which is 2/10's of a mile from the beach.There is only one dump station and it wasn't very easy to get to. All in all it was a goo stay and we would certainly come back! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$42
If you are a beach person, Wild Acres is for you. It is about a 1/8-1/4 mile walk to the beach and a 1 mile walk to the pier in Old Orchard Beach. The help is OUTSTANDING, they go out their way to help. I sent an email requesting an extra picnic table and it was on our site when we arrived. We stayed here for their spring special (May 1st to June 25th) at site L16. Beware that the "L" sites are close to the railroad tracks. We got use to the train noise very quickly and didn't hear it after the first night. We will be going back next year for the spring special. Our site was pretty level with gravel and grass. Wi-Fi is available around the office. The only improvement I would suggest is that they provide Wi-Fi throughout the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$60
My 2 daughters and I traveled the NEast this summer for six weeks in our new TT. We had a blast. We stayed at Wild Acres for the last week of our trip, and it was a great way to end our trip with such a great campground. This campground is worth every penny! Lucky for us, we got it on sale at the end of the season. Parking and check-in were a piece of cake. We were escorted by someone in a golf cart to our site (the first pull through of the summer: what a luxury!) and he made sure we were all set, then came back to check on us an hour later...how nice. Perhaps it was because I am a mom with 2 young girls on our own, but in any case, I thought this practice spoke volumes about the park, and no other park had done this, so I was impressed. Our site was large enough: no trees, but in Maine, that was just fine. Under our window were a few bushes of wild blueberries! We picked them in the morning and I made blueberry pancakes for us, not joking! The park is clean and obviously well cared for. My daughters loved it. They rode their bikes all over and everyone drove slowly and was very friendly. The paved roads were nice and we had a lot fewer bike falls at this park as a result. The pools are beautiful and the hot tubs were great. There are four hot tubs, separated by ages, which I think is a fantastic idea. There's one for kids, one for teens, and two for adults. The kid one was kept on the cool side, but still warm enough that the girls could warm up in it between rounds in the pool. They did not want to go to the beach at all: the pools were just too nice. Too bad they are right next to the main road: it was so loud! But the girls didn't even notice that. Other children were well-behaved at the pool. We were in some campgrounds this summer where the kids acted like imbeciles: but the crowd here was really nice. Perhaps the higher fees attract more middle class families. Fine with me. We took the trolley into the town one day and the girls loved it. I surprised them with the amusement park. I bought them arm-bands for the day, and since it was mid-week, there were no lines. The girls rode about 100 rides I think and I read a cheesy novel on the many benches located around the park. After having to walk all over a Six-Flags theme park earlier in the summer, the simplicity of this park was appreciated by all. We wished we could have stayed another week at this campground (we stayed seven nights) but had to go home and get ready for a new school year to begin. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
I would rate this CG higher, but I was put off by their claim: “2/10 miles to beach.” Literally that is correct: from the extreme rear point of the CG. But from the front of the CG to that rear point is 1 mile. When we arrived, we found our site very unlevel. When we complained, they offered a couple of other unlevel sites or some flat sites that were in the middle of lakes caused by the recent rain. The choice: a leveling problem or a mosquito problem. Hmmm. Another complaint: They sent staff with boards to help us level. We were able to get a passably level motorhome. I give them credit for doing what they could to correct a problem. Also there is a nearby railroad track with a few trains at all hours that is very close to some sites. Long ago, I bought earplugs. We were not offered a free newspaper. Would we be back? I don't know. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$55
We stayed July 4th weekend in 2008 and had a great time! The staff was friendly. The grounds and facilities were very clean. The 2 pools and 4 hot tubs near our site were a welcome change from the beach. I will definitely go back. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$42
Park is fine for this area. You can get to the beach from the back end of the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$65
This was a very clean campground. We camped off season so it was quiet. The pool was very clean and our son really enjoyed the hot tub. You can walk to Old Orchard Beach from the campground. There were a lot of seasonals, but they were very well kept. A good location to see the local sites. The one downfall was that you could hear the traffic from the campground. Daily newspaper was free. We would return, but probably off season. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$50
We stayed at Wild Acres in late August '07. We found the sites (premium site) to be very spacious. This park was very clean, and the staff was helpful. The pool appeared to be well maintained. The rear entrance is 2/10 mile from the beach. We walked to the beach, and found it to be a very convenient location for beach access. We did notice several different times that teenagers were driving golf carts at a high rate of speed. This was quite common. The campground store was advertised as "well stocked". We found it to be "nearly depleted". This could be due to the end of the season. Overall we enjoyed our stay, and would camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2006
$40
Campground was clean - roads narrow but no real issue navigating - pull thru sites were fairly level. We were there post labor day so mainly had the park to ourselves. More than half park appears to be seasonal non movable trailers. All seasonal trailers were extremely well maintained and nice to looks at. Pools were closed - rest room / showers were closed - laundry was open tho. Seasonal people we met were friendly, they were locking down for the winter. Location was great for campground to be used as a base site for travel which is what we used it for. Back gate to campground is like 1/4 mile to old orchard beach - which was nice and must be very popular during summer months for tourists. Recommend ocean pizza for the pizza and asking for recommendations of the women working in the kitchen for other restaurants to visit in the area. Would consider staying there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2005
$56
This was the second time we camped at Wild Acres. We will not return to this campsite. It was extremely noisy. The train ran all night behind our site. The children screamed all day in the pools and the playgrounds. No adults were present with them. It seems that the park caters to seasonals. They do not clean up after their pets. I am a witness. I watched a seasonal family bring their three barking dogs out to do their thing many times during the day and not once did they pick up after them. They allowed the dogs to defecate in the playground and left it there. There were a lot of noisy motorcycles, electric golf carts, etc with teenagers who did not have any respect for the people around them. There was a block party going on one night and we couldn't even drive our car down the street because we were in their way (seasonals). Needless to say we will never return here. Very expensive for no reason, bugs, dirt, noise, and no respect. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$45
Great place to ride bikes. Paved and flat. Nice pools including a kids pool that was only 3 ft deep. Lots of mosquitoes. Playgrounds were ok. People were nice. Easy to ride bike to beach or walk from their back enterance. I liked the area - cute. I would camp there again We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$40
Nice clean park. Most sites are pull thru and shaded. Multiple pools, hot tubs, game room, adult lounge, store, etc. Best cg in the area, would stay again. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
2001
$40
At first we thought this camp would be great and after the first 2 days we were loving it. After 2 days the kids became very bored with the place, there was very little for the kids to do. This is a 50% plus seasonal campground and the events that they did have were for seasonal campers only. The final straw for us was when we went to the pool and sat in "seasonal seats", how were we to know. We will not be back here which is to bad, but it is not for kids. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2000
$28
They didn't open until Memorial Day but we arrived about 10 days early. They found a site for us and the charge was nominal compared to their normal rate. Nice pull thru sites, level and wide, easily handling 36' 5th and truck. It appeared as though they were in the process of adding a new section of sites. Many many seasonals. Despite their ad indicating the ocean as "near by", there was no vehicular direct route to it and therefore it was several miles away. Town is quite tacky tourist trap town. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com