206669 User submitted reviews online!!
Big River Resort (formerly Wabasha Motel and RV Park) was rated 8 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (651) 565-9932
CGID13064

Big River Resort (formerly Wabasha Motel and RV Park)

Camp Information
Sites
14
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$47



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   10   8   10   6   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$47
This is a lovely landscaped hotel parking lot. The sites are paved, level and long back-in sites. When we went there the city was tearing up the roads. There was no real road in or out. We drove down the unpaved road to enter the RV park. When we left, we had to exit via a paved bike path, not more than a wide sidewalk really and drive over the corner of a private homeowner's lawn. Not fun in a 35' RV. A bigger RV with toad came through as well, so it's doable, but not fun. The facilities are very clean. Nice laundry. Good Wi-Fi. Lots of TV stations. Walking distance to the quaint town of Wabasha. We enjoyed the farmer's market. I thought the owner should have been more clear about the condition of the roads when we called before arriving. We are ambivalent about returning. If the roadwork was finished maybe. If not, no way. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$38
This is a very clean small RV park along with a hotel. Big sites with grass and a nice picnic table. Hostess is very friendly. They do recycle glass and aluminum. It was very quiet. Unfortunately, when we stayed virtually every road in town was under construction. If you call the hostess, they will give you directions around it. This park was close to Pepin, Wi. the birthplace of Laura Ingalls Wilder. There is an Eagle Sanctuary in Wabasha that is well worth the trip. We also visited a unique toy store and stone carver. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$38
We had a great time here. The staff were great and the park is small but clean and neat, with all the amenities. Wi-Fi was great and cable worked fine. It was a great place to visit area attractions. We saw the Laura Ingalls Museum in Pepin, LARK Toys in Kellogg. The National Eagle Center in town was great and we even took a day and drove up to Redwing. Great little town! Lake Pepin is beautiful! Loved the place! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$35
We loved this park! Easy access from the highway, paved drive and hard packed gravel pads. Some sites may require a little jockeying to back in. The grounds are nicely landscaped and neat as a pin, likewise for the bath and laundry. A great paved biking, walk/hiking trail just across the road. The owner informed me that he is planning to add 15 new pull-thru sites in the near future. Wabasha and the Lake Pepin area is great place to visit. Drive the loop around Lake Pepin to explore some of the old river towns along the Mississippi. Many great shops, restaurants’ and the National Eagle Center in Wabasha. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$38
We stayed here on a Friday in mid-September in a FHU, back-in site with 70+ channel cable TV and free WI-FI that worked well for us. The are only 14 RV sites and maybe 20 motel rooms. Most of the sites are wide, level, gravel back-ins and all have cable TV and WI-FI. A few sites have trees which may block roof satellites. Although there are a some pull-through sites, two of them appear (they are nice trailers on cement blocks) to be occupied by long term residents. Not all the back-in sites are long enough to hold a large RV and some would be very difficult to back into for a large motorhome or a 5th wheel. There is a 2 machine laundry. The dryer did not work well - just barely dry enough after two $1.25 drying cycles. The bathroom noted in a previous review is nice but just one single, unisex bathroom. You enter an ante-room with a bench and there is another door to the bathroom with the toilet, sink, and shower. This could be a problem if there are any popups or tenters in the park. There are no recreational (pool, playground, etc.) amenities, so there is nothing for kids. Nice enough park but a bit expensive for what is offered. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$39
The campground is adjacent to the Wabasha Motel. The roads are blacktopped and the pads are crushed limestone. Most sites have a concrete patio and picnic table. The campgrounds are well maintained. The medium sized trees don’t cause any problems. Any size rig can be accommodated. This is a great place to stay, but it’s too expensive. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$35
This is a very nice RV park on the south edge of town, along with a motel. Paved entrance road and parking lot. The interior RV roads and sites are gravel, level, lots of space between. Very well maintained, lots of trees, landscaping and lots of grass area between the sites. Very friendly place, great restaurants in town, paved bike trail next to the park. Wi-Fi works great. The restroom/showers are large, modern and super clean, they are in fact new this year. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com